We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Walla Walla hotels

Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   325 E. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Vineyard Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Free Night Offer
Save Saved
You added Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla to your Saves list
Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Walla Walla
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
idajag Boise, Idaho
  • Overview
  • Reviews (96)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    32
    9
    14
    28
See reviews for
25
32
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Will get the good part out first. Nice bed and pillows and nice Large TV. Even the pool was nice a cool on a 100+ degree day. Now..no towels poolside. The sight of watching people firing up hibachis on the deck outside their room?! The promise of breakfast and after checking two times there was no food in the warmers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Dear DBuksh, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff. We are pleased that you enjoyed the pool, the beds, and the large TV in our newly renovated rooms. We apologize for your breakfast experience with the bread, juice, and hot items. We will investigate... More

Boise, Idaho
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful staff who allowed us to leave our crated dog in our room while we went to baseball games. It was too hot to take her with us, and they were VERY accommodating. Late check-out also granted

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Idajag, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. All of our guests are important, including our 4 legged friends. We are happy that we were able to accommodate your pet while you attended your baseball games. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. More

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beware! This place has, by far, the worst customer service I've ever experienced at any hotel. There are three big things that happened: 1) I was quoted a rate over the phone at $79/night (by Peggy). I asked for an email confirmation and was told I'd get a confirmation code, and that's it. When I showed up, Peggy informed me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I'm glad we were able to meet to discuss your experience. Unfortunately, your review was written prior to meeting, but I hope that I was able to alleviate any concerns or misconceptions you had. I genuinely hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay. We pride... More

Santa Fe, NM
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a 13 hr trip and arriving after the town had shut down for the night it was wonderful to be greeted by a nice young man at the desk, two bottles of water and a chilled room on a hot evening. We sunk into the beds and fell asleep immediately. Complimentary breakfast was good, not great. It did the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Songofsnow_Books, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your review was an enjoyable read for all the staff. Thank you. We are happy to hear that the location, the price, the rooms, and staff made your stay a great experience. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring... More

Walla Walla
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel met our expectations for the low price. The comfortable bed, wi-fi, and pool were a nice surprised. However, the bathroom tub seemed a bit dirty, the door was tough to close and lock, and the main desk help was initially unhelpful. Overall, it was a good experience and recommended to those on a budget.

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Jocelyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you like the breakfast, the wifi, and our pillow top mattresses. We apologize that the front desk staff was initially unhelpful. Fortunately, housekeeping was able to get your desired room prepared for your early arrival. The available rooms are limited after a busy... More

Walla Walla
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only positive thing about this "hotel" is its downtown location. It is one of the worst hotel experiences we have had in our many years of travel nationally and internationally. The room decor was garrish (purple and yellow walls - really), the AC was VERY LOUD so could not sleep even with ear plugs, breakfast not until 7 a.m. on... More

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Arlene, Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience. We are glad you like our location, but apologize that we otherwise did not meet your expectations. Yes, our Red Lion Roaring Start Breakfast is served 6 am- 9am Monday - Friday, and 7 am - 10 am on the weekend. Once in awhile we get a request to start... More

Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a place to lay your head in a very clean room -- this is the place. For the price -- that was below anything else we found in Walla Walla the Red Lion Inn was a great value. It is actually a motel -- you go outside to access your room -- there is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and like the changes we've made in the rooms. When possible, we always like to give the guest the option of where they can stay in the hotel. Next time you'll have to try one of our balcony rooms. Thank you again for staying... More

Walla Walla
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needs to improve the cleanliness in the restrooms!!!! More varieties of foods and beverages would be great! Staff in eating area was missing and left a lot of people searching for supplies. Pool was also locked, we had to go to the office to have it unlocked during pool hours.

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the staff so that we can immediately correct these issues. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another try when you travels bring you back to... More

Boise, ID
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Smaller, older hotel/motel that has been renovated. Small scale, interesting, small patios with chairs, room was very clean, very good in-room coffee, lots of lamp-base plug ins for phones, etc. The beds, bed linens, and pillows were awesome!!! Didn't get down to the breakfast---was not aware that it was offered. TV had many more channels than most hotels seem to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you liked everything about the hotel! We apologize that you were not aware of our Roaring Start Breakfast that we offer. I will share your comments with the staff. The front desk staff are instructed to go over the hotel amenities during the check-in process,... More

Spokane
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Inexpensive hotel in Walla Walla, esp. through Trip Advisor comparisons. The free breakfast was of no value, so plan to eat elsewhere (3-4 good looking restaurants for breakfast within 5 min walk). Room quality was ok--renovated cinder-block walls with interesting, saturated colors was different but workable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We apologize that Red Lion's Roaring Start Breakfast did not meet your expectations. We are always looking to improve things, so your feedback is appreciated. Thank you again for staying with us. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Address: 325 E. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Vineyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Loews Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walla Walla Vineyard Hotel Walla Walla
Walla Vineyard Hotel
Walla Vineyard Motel

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Walla Walla, right across from Whitman College, is the Walla Walla Vineyard Inn. Downtown restaurants, museums, wineries and shopping are located within steps of our entrance. The VA Medical Center is one mile, with other hospitals located within 1 mile. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
83

See which rooms travelers prefer