We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

325 E. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Vineyard Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    46
    16
    23
    30
See reviews for
33
39
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have came to Walla Walla 5 times in the last two years to visit our son attending college but have stayed at Super8 or LaQunita, this time we decided to stay at Red Lion and I am glad we did. The room was very clean, no smoke smell and the bed was very comfy, location was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Rajah6, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, the location, and the staff. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable and a great location near popular restaurants and wine/brew tasting rooms. It is more like a motel than a hotel, but every bit as comfortable and welcoming. As the title says....."I'll be back!" Thanks for the hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

PatriciasB7841WT, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel during your time in Walla Walla. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you when you come back to Walla Walla. More 

Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We are here for a short time and booked online. I must admit when we pulled in the parking lot I said "this is a Red Lion?" Don't let your first impression turn you away. It's obviously a property they purchased and reworked. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. Upon checking in we were greeted by a very personable a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Karol64, Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. We realize that our guests have busy schedules and we truly appreciate the time our guests take to share their experiences with us. We appreciate your feedback and kind comments. Our goal is to exceed expectations with our impeccable service, clean/comfortable rooms, and provide a great breakfast for... More 

Moses Lake, Washington
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We have reason to go to Walla Walla several times a year. We always have a nice room with a good setting. Our Chihuahua almost always goes with us and they have a nice setting for her. Free Wi-Fi, nice breakfast and for us a great location. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Bimster69, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments. We are happy to hear that you and your chihuahua enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us for your Elks Lodge function. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Ketchum
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

This hotel has been recently purchased by the Red Lion chain and refurbished. I'm not sure who picked the color scheme for the hotel rooms, but overall it is much improved from the previous owners. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are quiet and very clean. The staff is helpful and pleasant and the work out room is sufficient. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

KetchumPegasus, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the clean rooms, downtown location, and friendly staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

The rooms have nice colors, furniture and are clean and comfortable. If you want to stay downtown and you don't want to spend a fortune this is your place. The managment and staff are always friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Baglass, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear that you like the location, the colors, and friendly staff. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Walla Walla. More 

Bellevue, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

This is the 4th time I've stayed here since Red Lion took the inn over. The cleanliness has really gone down hill. I don't think room service cleaned the floor this stay or during my stay here. Last time I came here, we brought friends with us. Both of our rooms had the previous guests clothes left in our rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. Our goal is to provide our guests a clean room, a good breakfast, and impeccable service. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We will investigate why you found clothes in your rooms. Rooms are generally inspected multiple times and we... More 

Seattle
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Central location, cost, and comfort make this a definite find. The staff were very pleasant, the bed comfortable, the facility quiet. The complementary breakfast was adequate, and if not to your liking, there are several excellent breakfast spots nearby. It's also wishing stumbling distance to all the downtown tasting rooms! Will stay here again next time I'm in Walla Walla!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. We're happy that you liked the cost, the location, and the staff. In addition, we are glad we could find a quiet room for you. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you when come back to Walla Walla. More 

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stay here whenever we come visit our son at Whitman College. We can walk to campus and downtown and the grocery store from this convenient spot. The price is always reasonable and we never have complaints. Extremely courteous staff. And while the breakfast was nothing fancy, the hot and cold items were fresh and plentiful. It's our go-to place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Tennismama_10, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you like the courteous staff, the breakfast, and the location when you come to visit your son. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This hotel is way overpriced!! I could see charging an extra $20-25 for a weekend night, but a $55 difference is absolutely ludicrous!! The room was in now way worth $139 a night. Unfortunately it was the only one where we could get a reservation for the two nights we needed the room. I reserved a room with a king-sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Mary W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for staying with us on a busy Parent's Weekend for Whitman College. Although rates can be higher on some weekends, our rates are always competitively priced. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question