We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Walla Walla hotels

Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   325 E. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Vineyard Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Walla Walla
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Brian D Boise, Idaho
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    38
    13
    21
    29
See reviews for
30
35
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You can tell the place was a bit older construction, but they did a great job keeping it up. Everything was recently painted. Nice linens on the beds, not the usual nasty hotel stuff. Hot tub was nice. Breakfast far exceeded my (confessedly minimal) expectations: cereal, bagels, toast, waffle maker, fruit, eggs, sausage, bacon. Overall I was very happy with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Brian D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that we exceeded expectations. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked the bedding, the breakfast, and the competitive rates. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. More

Carnation, Washington
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was in Walla Walla on business last week. I certainly didn't want to pay $240 to stay at the "big hotel" in town - Marcus Whitman...and all chain hotels were $$ too.. I was truly surprised to find on line the Walla Walla Red Lion for just $67 per night!!! When I got there I saw they are remodeling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Lakejoyjolee, Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you like the renovations. Generally, our rates will be lower during weekdays for our price conscious business travelers. We are happy that we could accommodate your business needs. Thank again for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you... More

Prineville, Oregon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great, flat-screen tv, too! The place had been recently painted with odd colors: yellow and purple...not my idea of regular Red Lion colors. My issue was we could hear water running, and had reported this to the office more than several times. Was it a room next door? Or a leak? No one seemed concerned and that concerns me! Water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Gary053, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad to hear that you liked the pillow top mattresses. I'm also happy to report that the "leak", was not running water, nor a leak. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Red Lion Hotels participates in a number of Green programs,... More

Walla Walla
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having returned to WW for my 50th high school class reunion - I chose the Red Lion since the chain is very well know and as well as respected. Also, their rates are extremely reasonable and their people are real and nice!!!

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Spike, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. The feedback that you provide will serve as a training opportunity for employees. Our goal is provide a clean, comfortable room, a good breakfast, and provide outstanding service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

BTW I'm writing this for 2 couples, two rooms. Pros: The beds were comfortable, linens clean and nice. Newer carpet and paint. TV's were newer. Front desk tried to address major issues. Cons: Doors: keys to room didn't work, not just once or twice, but 4 times. None ever worked on the security door, or amenity room. Room doors either... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you like the newly remodeled rooms. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are currently looking why you had these issues. Thank you for the feedback. Our goal is to make sure that our guests have a problem free stay... More

Federal Way, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All in all a poor experience. The rooms were dirty(cobwebs behind the night stand and in the bathroom). The grounds itself had cigarettes butts throughout. The outside garbage cans were overflowing for the duration of our 4 day stay. Minimal services ie: clean towels and bed made but garbage not emptied. It has a nice setting with sliding doors out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Carol, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We are always looking for area to improve. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff. We apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel, but thank you for staying with us. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Carpets was nasty with stains. Sliding door would not open, was like rubbing metal against metal. Breakfast was cold, eggs were served from carton, the buffet was a mess. The second day on our departure we encountered a live black cricket in our bed. Unacceptable. Staff was working in the quarters, but outside they would sit and smoke in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us. More

Mukilteo, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has obviously had some upgrading done recently and the rooms are actually spacious and comfortable with impressive large screen tv's. The location is excellent with an easy walk to the main street. Where improvement is needed is in the routine outside maintenance and the morning breakfast. Trash cans seemed to always be overflowing in the common areas. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

BeverlyRae, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Despite it being a busy weekend, measures are being taken to correct the issues. Thank you again for staying with us. More

Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel at 4pm after a three hour drive to change for a wedding that was at 6. We were told there were no rooms clean to check into and we would not be able to check in until after the wedding. Then we were told that if we did not check in before 11, we might... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Mary, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We apologize for the confusion regarding the credit card guarantee policy. Your comments will be used as training opportunity for the front desk staff. Thank you again for staying with us. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2 star but, could be better if coffee maker came with a carafe, sliding window was way more sound and element proof and cable was hooked up. Would feel better if price was 35 dollars less. Room was nice, bed good, location good, front desk helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Robert C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad you like the newly remodeled rooms, staff, and location. We apologize for the cable outage. I'm happy to report that our cable provider says everything is fixed on their end. Thank you again for staying with us. More

Do you own or manage Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Address: 325 E. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Vineyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walla Walla Vineyard Hotel Walla Walla
Walla Vineyard Hotel
Walla Vineyard Motel

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla