We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Walla Walla hotels

Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   325 E. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Vineyard Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla to your Saves list
Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
45%
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Walla Walla
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Spike F Walla Walla
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    36
    12
    21
    29
See reviews for
30
35
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having returned to WW for my 50th high school class reunion - I chose the Red Lion since the chain is very well know and as well as respected. Also, their rates are extremely reasonable and their people are real and nice!!!

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

BTW I'm writing this for 2 couples, two rooms. Pros: The beds were comfortable, linens clean and nice. Newer carpet and paint. TV's were newer. Front desk tried to address major issues. Cons: Doors: keys to room didn't work, not just once or twice, but 4 times. None ever worked on the security door, or amenity room. Room doors either... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you like the newly remodeled rooms. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are currently looking why you had these issues. Thank you for the feedback. Our goal is to make sure that our guests have a problem free stay... More

Federal Way, Washington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All in all a poor experience. The rooms were dirty(cobwebs behind the night stand and in the bathroom). The grounds itself had cigarettes butts throughout. The outside garbage cans were overflowing for the duration of our 4 day stay. Minimal services ie: clean towels and bed made but garbage not emptied. It has a nice setting with sliding doors out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Carol, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We are always looking for area to improve. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff. We apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel, but thank you for staying with us. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Carpets was nasty with stains. Sliding door would not open, was like rubbing metal against metal. Breakfast was cold, eggs were served from carton, the buffet was a mess. The second day on our departure we encountered a live black cricket in our bed. Unacceptable. Staff was working in the quarters, but outside they would sit and smoke in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us. More

Mukilteo, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has obviously had some upgrading done recently and the rooms are actually spacious and comfortable with impressive large screen tv's. The location is excellent with an easy walk to the main street. Where improvement is needed is in the routine outside maintenance and the morning breakfast. Trash cans seemed to always be overflowing in the common areas. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

BeverlyRae, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Despite it being a busy weekend, measures are being taken to correct the issues. Thank you again for staying with us. More

Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel at 4pm after a three hour drive to change for a wedding that was at 6. We were told there were no rooms clean to check into and we would not be able to check in until after the wedding. Then we were told that if we did not check in before 11, we might... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Mary, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We apologize for the confusion regarding the credit card guarantee policy. Your comments will be used as training opportunity for the front desk staff. Thank you again for staying with us. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 star but, could be better if coffee maker came with a carafe, sliding window was way more sound and element proof and cable was hooked up. Would feel better if price was 35 dollars less. Room was nice, bed good, location good, front desk helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Robert C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad you like the newly remodeled rooms, staff, and location. We apologize for the cable outage. I'm happy to report that our cable provider says everything is fixed on their end. Thank you again for staying with us. More

Walla Walla
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The charge is for the Red Lion brand; the service is more of a Travel Lodge--outside corridors, (exceptional thread count on sheets though) unmanned breakfast station so if you aren't there when it opens your options will be limited; ice room may or may not get unlocked in the morning; door locks may be push down to unlock or pull... More

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you like the sheets but we apologize that we failed to meet your expectations in other areas. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff. The feedback you provided serves as a training opportunity. We want the best value and service for... More

Boise, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After looking at some of the negative reviews, I can't help but think that Red Lion must have done a complete personnel change-out. We were treated well, the room was livable and clean, beds were comfy (I've definitely slept on worse!), hot tub was nice for an evening relax, and the breakfast was fine. Granted, the eggs probably came from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Nater_Potater, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to offer our guests clean, comfortable rooms, a good breakfast, and provide impeccable service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. More

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was a last minute stay as we were passing through. The room was clean, very comfortable and the AC worked great. It appears they've updated these rooms. The bed was nice and the shower/bathroom was clean. The breakfast is served in another building near the pool, which also houses the hot tub. Breakfast had the usual selections. The outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Chris L, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you like the rooms and the value received. Rest assured, the "mess" outside is only temporary and isolated to the interior rooms building that we are currently renovating. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Address: 325 E. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Vineyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walla Walla Vineyard Hotel Walla Walla
Walla Vineyard Hotel
Walla Vineyard Motel

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Walla Walla with
any amenities