We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

2.0 of 5 325 E. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Vineyard Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    43
    16
    23
    30
See reviews for
31
38
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Ketchum
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel has been recently purchased by the Red Lion chain and refurbished. I'm not sure who picked the color scheme for the hotel rooms, but overall it is much improved from the previous owners. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are quiet and very clean. The staff is helpful and pleasant and the work out room is sufficient. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms have nice colors, furniture and are clean and comfortable. If you want to stay downtown and you don't want to spend a fortune this is your place. The managment and staff are always friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Baglass, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear that you like the location, the colors, and friendly staff. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Walla Walla. More 

Bellevue, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

This is the 4th time I've stayed here since Red Lion took the inn over. The cleanliness has really gone down hill. I don't think room service cleaned the floor this stay or during my stay here. Last time I came here, we brought friends with us. Both of our rooms had the previous guests clothes left in our rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. Our goal is to provide our guests a clean room, a good breakfast, and impeccable service. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We will investigate why you found clothes in your rooms. Rooms are generally inspected multiple times and we... More 

Seattle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Central location, cost, and comfort make this a definite find. The staff were very pleasant, the bed comfortable, the facility quiet. The complementary breakfast was adequate, and if not to your liking, there are several excellent breakfast spots nearby. It's also wishing stumbling distance to all the downtown tasting rooms! Will stay here again next time I'm in Walla Walla!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. We're happy that you liked the cost, the location, and the staff. In addition, we are glad we could find a quiet room for you. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you when come back to Walla Walla. More 

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stay here whenever we come visit our son at Whitman College. We can walk to campus and downtown and the grocery store from this convenient spot. The price is always reasonable and we never have complaints. Extremely courteous staff. And while the breakfast was nothing fancy, the hot and cold items were fresh and plentiful. It's our go-to place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Tennismama_10, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you like the courteous staff, the breakfast, and the location when you come to visit your son. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This hotel is way overpriced!! I could see charging an extra $20-25 for a weekend night, but a $55 difference is absolutely ludicrous!! The room was in now way worth $139 a night. Unfortunately it was the only one where we could get a reservation for the two nights we needed the room. I reserved a room with a king-sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Mary W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for staying with us on a busy Parent's Weekend for Whitman College. Although rates can be higher on some weekends, our rates are always competitively priced. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

Tacoma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This is an old property that obviously was a 1960's sprawling two story motel. RL has made some improvements, but they have a long way to go. It looked like putting lipstick on a pig. Lots of paint and we were in a newly renovated room, but you can't overcome the basic bones of the property. Our bed was great,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We're happy that you enjoyed the location for wine tasting and the front desk staff. We apologize for the issues you had in your room. Preventative maintenance and inspections are an important part of our daily schedule, along with any issues housekeeping staff communicates. We apologize... More 

Walla Walla
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The agent at our arrival was by herself and could not provide us with a refrigerator nor could she fix the fan. She offered us a $20 discount on the room for the night. The beds were very soft and like a hammock giving me a bad night sleep and a backache.

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

Eagle, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The Red Lion Inn and Suites has a pleasant reception staff and manager. The rooms have been recently updated, modernized, and are very clean. The courtyard is great. The hotel location is great for walking all over the town and Whitman campus. The continental breakfast is disappointing, but Walla Walla has many great breakfast spots close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Wykee4, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad that you like the clean accommodations, friendly staff, and location. We apologize that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. You are correct, Walla Walla offers a number of good breakfast places within walking distance. Clarettes and Bacon and Eggs are a... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

This past weekend I stayed at The Red Lion in Walla Walla for two nights while attending the Walla Walla Marathon. I have nothing but praise for this hotel. The staff was very friendly and hospitable and took care of our every need in a very efficient manor. Our newly remodeled room was fantastic in every way. Great beds and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Mike C, Thank you for taking the time to write an in-depth review. We appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about the hotel. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in 2015. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Address: 325 E. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Vineyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walla Walla Vineyard Hotel Walla Walla
Walla Vineyard Hotel
Walla Vineyard Motel

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay