We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Walla Walla hotels

Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   325 E. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Vineyard Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla to your Saves list
Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
43%
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Walla Walla
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    6
    10
    25
See reviews for
17
23
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hermiston, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband was in Walla Walla for surgery and I needed a safe, comfortable, affordable place to stay. I was not looking for a 5-star resort! All of my requirements were well met, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We have recently upgraded all our rooms, and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff. I will share your feedback with all the staff members. I hope you come back and stay with us in the future. More

Portland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not your usual Red Lion. The Travel Lodge across the street looked better. It's being updated and they have tried to make it current in the rooms but it just feels cheap. Hated having the room face a busy street (it felt unsafe), carpet looked dirty, the walls were cinderblocks so it felt cold, best was super uncomfortable... More

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. More

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Because of my wonderful experiences with other Red Lion Hotels, especially the Red Lion in Spokane, WA, I was eager to give this hotel a chance. It was cheaper than either the Marcus Whitman or the Holiday Inn express. On check in the clerk was very nice and had written the password for the wifi on my key holder, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay. It's never good to hear that we did not meet a guests expectations during their stay. We appreciate all feedback- good or bad. I'm happy to report that all of the maintenance issues that you brought... More

Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

While attractive to look at, beware what lies beneath. WHY YOU SHOULD STAY HERE: Hotel is inexpensive. Location is great, you can walk to restaurants, bars, salons, or even the grocery store. WHY YOU SHOULD NOT STAY HERE: Lack of cleanliness. While I am not an uptight person, this place turned me into an OCD weirdo, checking every surface. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Courtney, Thank you for your review and response from your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. It is upsetting to hear about your experience because traditionally our room cleanliness receive great reviews from guests. I passed along your comments to our staff so we can use these types of comments and... More

Idaho
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel has the perfect downtown location within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. It looks like great care was taken to update this older property as evidenced in part by vibrant, fresh-looking paint inside and out as well as up-to-date furnishings in the rooms. I was impressed by how their 'small details' added up to an excellent experience for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

VaneTravels, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about the hotel. We are very happy to hear that our efforts did not go unnoticed. It is always nice to hear that a guest was taken care of, including our furry four legged guests. We do strive to provide the best service to our guests. Again, thank you for staying... More

Redmond, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

From a very rundown Vineyard Inn, Red Lion has made this into a decent hotel. Upgraded beds and luxury linens, new carpet and furniture and good service. Not all things are A1, had a few maintenance issues in my 2 week stay but management was prompt in getting them fixed. Overall the location is absolutely outstanding, close to Whitman and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Dear BemusedYogi, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you like the changes we've made. We hope to see you back at our hotel in your future travels to the Walla Walla area! More

Walla Walla
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Nice recent upgrades to this property. New Carpet, Beds, TVs. Very quiet and located right downtown. This is the best location of any Walla Walla Hotel. Free and easy parking. The new managment is doing a great job.

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. What a pleasure it was to read your kind feedback! I am very happy you enjoyed the hotel and new changes. I will pass on your feedback to the staff. Thanks again, for taking the time to share your experience. More

Walla Walla
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The Red Lion in Walla Walla, WA was a pleasant surprise! It is pet friendly with an additional $15 fee, comfortable beds, and nice furnishings. The painted cinderblock walls, although a bit odd at first, really kept the sound transfer between rooms to nonexistent.

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Stephanie B., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your experience at our property. It was a pleasure to read your kind comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your positive remarks regarding our comfortable beds and furnishings. We hope to have you as a guest again soon. More

Manchester, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We arrived very late, the desk clerk was great, the bed was great (a serta I asked) the room was clean and had everything there we needed for our visit to Walla Walla. The wireless Internet is free and worked great, compared to some others in Walla Walla that are more expensive! SO, just like the subject line says, based... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Thank you also for recognizing the front desk, and other features of the hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the bed and strong Wi-Fi signal. I will share your comments with the entire staff. Again, thank you for staying with us. Come see us again soon. More

Savannah, Georgia, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It was extremely reasonable and clean. It was also convenient to the "main" area of Walla Walla - a plus to be able to walk to dinner, sights, wine tastings, etc. My first time to Walla Walla - very quaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about all of the great things that our hotel has to offer. Please stop by and stay with us again when you come to Walla Walla. More

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Also Known As:
Walla Walla Vineyard Hotel
Walla Walla Vineyard Hotel Walla Walla
Walla Vineyard Hotel
Walla Vineyard Motel
Address: 325 E. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Vineyard Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Walla Walla, right across from Whitman College, is the Walla Walla Vineyard Inn. Downtown restaurants, museums, wineries and shopping are located within steps of our entrance. The VA Medical Center is one mile, with other hospitals located within 1 mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Loews Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.