We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Walla Walla hotels

La Quinta Inn Walla Walla

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   520 North 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Hotel amenities
La Quinta Inn Walla Walla
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Walla Walla to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Walla Walla
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Christine L Woodinville, United States
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    40
    42
    24
    17
See reviews for
60
41
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Woodinville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Combination business/pleasure stay and the staff was young-professional-friendly-helpful-Good! Amenities were far superior to price. Great inexpensive, clean, quality place. Free decent breakfast--not a phony w/ 1-2 items. Don't know how large the chain is, but I'll clearly seek out another when traveling. Top for me is clean, comfortable--great sleep, desk, WIFI, leisure chair etc. Not to be too effusive, but... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lewiston, Idaho
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel could use some help in finishing up their minor repairs, although the repairs had been done the finishing touches were not taken care of. Such as around the window air conditioner you could see outside, and holes that were in the shower had been patched but not painted over. But this hotel was clean and the beds extremely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arlington, WA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This La Quinta is clean and pleasant and safe. Our room was adequately appointed, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast includes all the basics, at the right temperatures, and plenty of it. Deal breaker for me was the ice machine located near rooms 301-306. The ice machine is terribly loud and puts out so much heat that our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments about the ice machine on the top floor. We recently replaced the ice machine and was not aware how loud this new one would be. We are in the process of trying to figure out how we can resolve this problem. We hope you give... More

Arlington, WA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
4 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are lots of better choices in Walla Walla. Unfortunately they were full. Our expectations weren't high to start with, but we have stayed in worst places Minus side - Our room was next to an enormous and very noisy ice maker. I would stay away from rooms 301, 302, 303, 304 and 306. - the walls are thin, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oregon
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in most of the budget motels in Walla Walla over the last four years as my daughter went to college. The La Quinta Inn sets a new low. I have never stayed anywhere, where the toilet flushing in the room above actually sounds like it is in your bed and amplified. Any movement in the room above... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Federal Way, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Most comfortable bed I've slept in away from home. The rooms are on the smaller side, but comfortable. Nice continental breakfast. The staff was very friendly and nice. For the price worth a stay. They have a nice pool and work out room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you Kathy for taking the time to give us your feedback. It was nice to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities like the pool and fitness center during your stay. I believe we have one of the most comfortable beds to sleep in and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed them as... More

Montana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Made reservations 4 months ago, rate $88.10/night. Stayed 3 nights and was OVERCHARGED by $100. The manager only refunded $45. The hotel's error has not been entirely fixed. Additionally the shower curtain was nasty. Housekeeper didn't speak English, so we couldn't get a replacement.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Dear Jean S. Thank you for your response and feedback. I do sincerely apologize about the billing error and spoke with the front office manager to make sure you were credited the correct amount. The guest service agent made an error when you requested to extend your stay and doing so the rates changed from your guaranteed rates. This was... More

Yakima, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I like staying at the La Quinta it is always kept clean. The staff is friendly. They have indoor pool and spa and exercise room. The price is moderate. When I am traveling if there is a La Quinta I will stay there.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Hi Sharon! Thank you for your comments on housekeeping and your stay in general while staying with us. I really appreciate all the feedback that we get from our guests and share the responses with our staff. We strive to have 100% percent guest satisfaction and want each and every guest have a wonderful experience. I hope to see you... More

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We went to Walla Walla for a one-night out-of-town trip, and took our dog, a 14 year old lab. We usually stay at Holiday Inn Express but it was booked so we tried La Quinta and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was large and very clean, and the bed was good. We were upgraded to a room with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs while traveling with your pet. It is always nice to hear from our guests and I thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback that is greatly appreciated. Please think of us if you travel to the area in the future. Sincerely, Tonya Dundas More

Milton, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

first off this is about the floor I was on it was the basement or as I called it the dungeon they need to put none window air so the curtains close all the way. needs new beds there spongy way to soft and tired. other than that wasn't that bad people are nice breakfast more than adequate clean is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during your stay. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet some of your expectations. I can assure you that our beds have been recently replaced with Euro Top mattresses that tend to be a little softer. I am pleased to hear that the staff... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Quinta Inn Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Walla Walla

Address: 520 North 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Walla La Quinta
Walla Walla La Quinta

22 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay