We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Walla Walla

Hotel website
Hotel deals
520 North 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Walla Walla
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn Walla Walla
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    46
    48
    26
    17
See reviews for
67
45
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our pets and my wife had a great stay and were treated very well. The staff was friendly and the pool was super with a spa. The location is in the right place right off the main highway. It was quiet and the bed was just right with five pillows.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gig Harbor, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a nice surprise. The building looks a little old on the inside, but updated nicely. It had a good size LCD TV, free internet, and USB ports for phone charging. The hotel was full, but I didn't hear anyone in the next room or out in the hall while I slept. The air conditioner was great, and it... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit Walla Walla often and spend little time in our hotel. We need a clean, quiet, comfortable room. This La Quinta fits the bill just right. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our rooms have always been clean and appointed with all we need. The breakfast is the standard motel breakfast bar, but there are choices to meet most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tacoma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved that there was a workout room with good clean equipment. The free breakfast was AMAZING, lots of choices ! The room was clean, the a/c worked, the fresh cookie upon check-in was tasty. The beds were comfy.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Dear Marci S., We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I am so happy to hear that you were able to use the fitness center and enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We look... More 

Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used to live in Walla Walla; drove 10 hours to pick my son up from college. The room was quiet; clean and comfortable. Our 2 babies slept all night. Parking is not ideal - be sure to unload/load your luggage at the pull through before parking.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. I am happy to hear that you had a quiet and comfortable room and your babies got a good night's rest. We strive everyday to make sure every guest has a clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing... More 

Renton, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first time at this La Quinta. When spending $90 a night I know I am not at the Ritz but there are still certain basic expectations...stocked room and clean, I got neither in room 323. The lobby was nice and the staff was very friendly check in was fast and smooth. There doesn't seem to be elevators... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Dear Marcia C., I am sorry to hear that we failed you on your experience while staying at our hotel. I can assure you that we work very hard to make sure every guest has a clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay. I appreciate the comments and will make sure that the areas we failed you are taken care of as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Walla Walla hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Grabbed this hotel during a road trip mainly for cost. An older building, but lobby was nice, staff was friendly. We were on the top floor and had no issues with noise. Room was clean and well laid out, though a bit more dated than the common spaces of the hotel. Light in bathroom takes awhile to warm up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Dear Sarakate1, Thank you for your nice remarks about your stay here in Walla Walla , WA. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations and you were pleased with the accommodations and the cleanliness of the hotel. We hope to see you back in the future. Sincerely, Tonya Dundas General Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

We rented the hot tub suite to relax and recuperate. We had a peaceful weekend and got plenty of rest. The hotel was quiet, pet friendly and very well kept. Our room was clean, the provided breakfast was excellent and varied from day to day. The breakfast room was clean and well maintained. Their pool and hot tub are open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Dear Phillips Family, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure everyone has a clean, comfortable and friendly environment . We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Tonya Dundas General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

I loved staying at La Quinta with my family. The highlight was definitely the pool and hot tub. They have a gigantic space dedicated to the pool area with an outdoor patio off of one end. The pool area has extremely high vaulted ceilings that adds to the openness of the entire area. Our room had nicely updated furnishings, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Hi Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was able to take advantage of our pool area. We are in the process of replacing our entrance level doors as well as remodeling the lobby area. I am hoping it takes place soon. We hope... More 

Tri-Cities, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We stayed 1 night, rather pricey we thought as it is pretty dated, noisy rude people but not the hotels fault, barking dogs were an issue, sounded like a large dog and a small yappy dog, went on for a while when we arrived but we were out for the night, heard the small one in the night then the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Dear Lynda, I apologize for your less than satisfying experience with the dogs that happened to be at our hotel during your stay. Pets are usually not allowed in the breakfast area unless it is a service dog. Our rooms just went through a renovation and we plan on doing the lobby and exterior soon. I am pleased to hear... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay