We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Walla Walla

520 North 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Walla Walla
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn Walla Walla
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    40
    43
    25
    17
See reviews for
60
42
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Baker City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Major kudos to the staff at this hotel! I am a veteran and stay here when I have medical appointments I would highly recommend this hotel to any and all other veterans! Besides the hotel amenities (pool and Jacuzzi) which are excellent, there are first class restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend Jacob's Italian!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know about your experience. I am so pleased to hear that the staff met and or exceeded your expectations. We hope to see again soon! Tonya Dundas, General Manager More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super clean, very helpful and friendly staff, excellent rate. Convenient to downtown and both hospitals. If you're travelling on Hwy 12, immediate on and off. Quiet and safe area. Rooms furnished nicely. Bedding all white and spotless. You can't go wrong

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Dear Ceegeez, I am so happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations and standards during your stay with us here at the La Quinta Inn. We strive to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We hope to always exceed your expectations and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Tonya... More 

Walla Walla, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

This hotel has a very helpful and friendly staff. I have stayed there numerous times and the rooms are excellent for the value. I would highly recommend this location. The location is close to the downtown area has easy access to the highway. It is quiet and has a decent breakfast offering. The property was recently updated so the rooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Dear Craig, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience . I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. It means a lot to hear that our staff is taking care of our guests and meeting all of your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Tonya Dundas General... More 

United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Hotel rooms are outdated. Some rooms are awkward in the layout, with small bathrooms. Decent price, okay location close to down town. Might come back again, but will probably stay elsewhere in Walla Walla.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Dear Ben, I am sorry to hear about your experience during your stay here at the La Quinta Inn. I wanted to let you know that we have recently updated all of our furniture and are in the process of installing all new granite vanities in our bathroom area. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our... More 

Baker City, Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

As a contractor we spend a number of nights on the road. The WW LaQuinta has become our home away from home when we are in the area. The staff is very attentive and the beds have been very comfortable. We probably have spent fifty nights or more at the LaQuinta and have very few gripes and they are MINOR,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. It's nice to hear guests compliment the employees and hear that you enjoyed your stay. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction and are pleased that we succeeded with you. We hope to see you again when traveling to Walla Walla. Sincerely Tonya Dundas General Manager More 

Woodinville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Combination business/pleasure stay and the staff was young-professional-friendly-helpful-Good! Amenities were far superior to price. Great inexpensive, clean, quality place. Free decent breakfast--not a phony w/ 1-2 items. Don't know how large the chain is, but I'll clearly seek out another when traveling. Top for me is clean, comfortable--great sleep, desk, WIFI, leisure chair etc. Not to be too effusive, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay while staying with us in Walla Walla. I hope to see you again in the future. Tonya Dundas General Manager More 

Lewiston, Idaho
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

This hotel could use some help in finishing up their minor repairs, although the repairs had been done the finishing touches were not taken care of. Such as around the window air conditioner you could see outside, and holes that were in the shower had been patched but not painted over. But this hotel was clean and the beds extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, Thanks for letting me know of a couple of things that you saw during your stay. It is always nice to get feedback from the guests and concerns they have as well. We are updating all the rooms and I am sorry to hear that we fell short in completing some of the tasks in your room. I... More 

Arlington, WA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This La Quinta is clean and pleasant and safe. Our room was adequately appointed, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast includes all the basics, at the right temperatures, and plenty of it. Deal breaker for me was the ice machine located near rooms 301-306. The ice machine is terribly loud and puts out so much heat that our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments about the ice machine on the top floor. We recently replaced the ice machine and was not aware how loud this new one would be. We are in the process of trying to figure out how we can resolve this problem. We hope you give... More 

Arlington, WA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

There are lots of better choices in Walla Walla. Unfortunately they were full. Our expectations weren't high to start with, but we have stayed in worst places Minus side - Our room was next to an enormous and very noisy ice maker. I would stay away from rooms 301, 302, 303, 304 and 306. - the walls are thin, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We always strive to make sure each guest is 100% satisfied. I do apologize for the rooms near the upstairs ice machine , we have since addressed the problem and not that we can take away all of the noise an ice machine makes it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question