We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Vicksburg

2.0 of 5 2445 North Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Vicksburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Vicksburg
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    86
    25
    15
    15
See reviews for
82
97
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Usually Best Western is a reliable bet for lodging. They first gave us a "no smoking" room directly over a smoking room so the room smelled like cig. smoke. We asked and got moved to another room. Then the TV did not even have PBS, the only station we watch. So we missed the news, Downton Abby, etc. They have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review

I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in our property and our staff. Our hotel uses Direct TV and they are not a perfect company. At this time, they do not carry PBS or CBS, something to do with a on going feud. As most states there is no smoking in most... More 

Vicksburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great staff, clean comfortable rooms. Need to work on making the breakfast better. It was barely warm and the waffle maker kept messing up. All in all I was satisfied with my stay and will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I think all hotel breakfast can be improved one way or another. We are trying a few different items for the future and hope to make it a more pleasurable experience for our guest. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again... More 

Medway, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling through and stopped here because in the travel coupon book it was only $62.95. Great price for a clean spacious room with 2 Queen beds. Location is close to lots of stores and restaurants and our son enjoyed the cool but fairly clean pool. I'm giving it 5 stars not because it's fancy and there's nothing you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The traveler's coupons are a huge plus for all going through the state's welcome centers. We strive to be the best in lodging that Vicksburg has to offer. Not only in cleanliness, but customer service has to be a top priority.... More 

Maryville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we found this motel while traveling into Vicksburg MS for vacation. The rates are very reasonable, the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable and it was conveniently located to the parks and casinos..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are the hidden gem that Vicksburg has to offer. Our staff strives to keep our BEST WESTERN #1 in cleanliness and customer service. We want our guest to feel they are home when they stay with us. Please come back... More 

FORT WALTON BEACH
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is set far back off the road, on a hill, away from I-20 traffic noise. The room was large & clean, and had new carpet. Large flat screen TV had a great picture, and there were no problems with the wifi. The bed was wonderfully comfy, and the two-piece bath with separate vanity had lots of space. Especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Best Western is a hidden gem on top of the hill. Our teams top priority is customer service. We appreciate the great comments you have made about our hotel. Please come back and see us again the next time your... More 

Vicksburg, MS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were great rooms, They are large, They were clean and very comfortable. The bed was very Comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Also the WiFi worked very well. Will definitely stay there next time i go through.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post these comments about our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for the kind words you've shared about our staff and cleanliness. We work diligently on being the BEST that Vicksburg has to offer in lodging. Customer service and cleanliness are our top... More 

Mesquite, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were not sure how far we would drive between north Ga. and central Tx. so we only called for a reservation from an hour away. When we got to the BW, it was beautifully landscaped with an indoor pool. The ONLY negative: my husband mentioned to the clerk that we had a $25 gift certificate we wanted to use.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a true hidden gem on top of the hill. Our staff strives to be the BEST lodging Vicksburg has to offer. I am sorry about the issue with the gift card. We are proud of our great breakfast, knowing... More 

Vicksburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you don't want to be bug infested and taken advantage of, stay some where else! We have never been treated this way by any Hotel we stay at and especially someone taken stuff from a person who serve this country! I am very disappointed from this Best Western that have the wrong type of persons working there!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at the Best Western Vicksburg. I am so sorry you did not have the best experience at our hotel. There is no way our staff would know which guest are veterans and which are not, so this should not be mentioned. At check... More 

Blackfoot, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff to greet us after a long day of driving. Very clean rooms and comfortable bed and pillows. Would stay again, definitely! We were very late getting in; around 1:00 in the morning. They saved our room for us, even though they were completely full. I expected to find someone that was very tired and grumpy. The man... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post these comments about our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for the kind words you've shared about our night auditor. I understand your concerns of finding a grumpy person at check in when you arrive in the middle of the night. It... More 

South Elgin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed at the Vicksburg Best Western while on vacation with our dog. Hotel seemed to be a little out of place, but I was very glad that I chose to stay here. The lady checking us in was one of the most pleasant people I have met at the front counter of any hotel on our vacation. The rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post these comments about our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for the kind words you've shared about our breakfast attendant. LaShonada is truly an awesome addition to our staff. Being on top of the hill out of the way has many blessings... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vicksburg

Address: 2445 North Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Vicksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay