We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Vicksburg

4127 North Frontage Road, I-20 at Exit #4-B, Vicksburg, MS 39183
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Vicksburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked into a room that looked as though it hadn't been cleaned in a month. Guess what's in the microwave? A junkie needle! Management had to be called in and after 15 minutes I went and got them myself. He removed it, and didn't offer a room change or refund. This place is disgusting! Even the lock on the door... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B
Manager M, General Manager at Motel 6 Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I noticed that you have reviewed Days Inn and Suites also on this visit to Vicksburg. I am surprised to see you found needle in their room as well. According to our front desk staff she was cursed at when she refused the refund. Our housekeeping staff assured that the room was thoroughly cleaned and there was no... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

I picked this hotel because it was the least expensive in town and since I was traveling the country on a tight budget, and it was in Vicksburg near the National Park, I was sold. Upon arrival to the hotel I was pleasantly surprised to see how close it was to the National Park. The grounds and the surrounding area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Price is right and pet friendly. Nothing special about the place, no amenities like luggage carts. Night desk personnel was nice and helpful, morning not so much. I had to put coffee pot together just to have coffee nothing else available. Very much middle of the road for motel 6. WIFI worked very well.

Helpful?
Thank Chief00001
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

My sons and I stopped here on our way to Texas. I didn't want to pay an exorbitant amount just to rest my head, so the $48 price-tag drew me in. We went into the lobby which looked like an emergency room lobby! Very plain and white, not at all inviting. Checking in was easy. When we stepped into the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
Adrian, Missouri
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

The location and price was great, but the room was dated and really could use some extra cleaning. Staff was pleasant and checking in was easy and uneventful. Less than a mile to Vicksburg Battleground National Park!

Helpful?
1 Thank robwillsee
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

The pool and room really needed some extra cleaning attention. The location and price was good, but when your key does not work in the door, there was mold on the ceilling, the pool needed some chemicals, and there was garbage in my room trash can upon arrival, you really have to question your choice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison K
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Vicksburg, responded to this review

Alison, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are an... More 

Travelers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

I hadn't planned lodging in Vicksburg and was too tired to go camping, so I pulled up and paid for a room. It does have a convenient location, near the battlefield park and a Waffle House. There's free Wi-Fi. That's pretty much where the positives end. The room had a strange smell to it and the mini fridge in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank darthgrim
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record... More 

Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

You can save money and sleep well at this Motel 6 in Vicksburg, which is right at the Vicksburg National Military Park. The staff was friendly, and the room was decent. They even have a mini-refrigerator in the room. It is not a fancy place, but it will do if you don't want to spend a lot on lodging. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MJEastman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We enjoyed our overnight in Vicksburg, and the room we stayed in at the Motel 6 enhanced our visit. It was a good experience in every way that we could hope for in a budget motel--comfortable bed, no bad smells, free wifi, pleasant manager, refrigerator, tub, and wide-screen TV.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald S
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I travel a lot but I have to say this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in over 30 years. It was just so very late, I made the best of it, what I could. It was dirty. As I washed my face with a washcloth I got a long blonde hair and one short black hair... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Vicksburg
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
#23 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#15 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
#19 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay