We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Vicksburg

2.0 of 5 4127 North Frontage Road, I-20 at Exit #4-B, Vicksburg, MS 39183
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Vicksburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Vicksburg
Motel 6 Vicksburg
Motel 6 Vicksburg
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    2
    8
    9
See reviews for
7
5
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

This is the place I stay whenever traveling through the area. Great value (prices have barely changed in 10 years), clean pet-friendly room with large grassy areas to walk them, friendly staff, and close proximity to the national park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When planning our trip had reviewed several Motel 6 and had already decided that wherever we stopped we would stay at a Motel 6. The main reason was because this was the first timtse we were traveling with our dog and Motel 6 is pet-friendly. However, I can now say that the motels are extremely clean and the service was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been in quite a few Motel 6 locations throughout the country that have been just gross! It is my habit to have my own disinfectant cleaner with me to wipe floors down and spray the bathtub and in some cases the shower curtain too. This Motel 6 however needed none of that. It was clean and fresh and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This hotel smelled of old and new cigarettes. It's not clean, the beds feel like river rocks under a blanket, and pillows were lumpy. Although I was in a non-smoking room, I had to block the door to prevent hallway smells. I also did not feel safe there. I thought I'd try to save money going to a Motel 6.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager M, Manager at Motel 6 Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear sir, We appreciate your comments regarding our property. However we do not find any record of your stay at this location. Please produce the proof of your stay so we can correct deficiencies listed. Thank you. Manager More 

Casper, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

this is a nice motel for the price,They was very prompted in helping me in any way as i walked threw the door. the room was cozy and warm(its winter out now) and had nice tile floors in the bathrooms,and a nice sized TV's.The restaurants are just 5 minute drive from the motel,you can get on the interstate and be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

i had a reservation at another hotel across the street but they had overbooked, and everything else was booked full. the guy who checked me in was very nice and helpful. no elevator, climb 2 flights of stairs to 2nd floor. room was ok, nice flat screen tv and fridge and micro in room. beds not that comfy, but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This was a nasty hotel. The beds were the worst I have ever seen, like sleeping on just the springs. The linens was nasty. The bathroom had cigarette burns all over the tub or crack pipe burns or something. The rug was nasty and burns all in it. The air conditioner was a hundred years old and didn't work, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vicksburg, responded to this review

Sandy, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and are sorry for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We ended up having to stay here because we came on a busy weekend and this was the only hotel with availability. The room itself was not too bad in regards to cleanliness, but the bathroom was terrible. There was actually someone else's hair on the bathroom floor and dirt and yuckiness in the corners!!! Definitely needed some deep cleaning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vicksburg, responded to this review

Linda, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to providing a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on that commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Place is great. Room was very clean. Staff is excellent. Everything works and for $45 this is a pleasant surprise. Moreover the air conditioning is a welcome relief, nice and cool. This place is a bargain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

BED BUGS, BED BUGS, BED BUGS.... be ware do not stay here. We asked about a review that was posted 11 months ago and they lied and told us that there wasnt any BED BUGS well they lied, do not stay here the room smelled something horrible. I repeat do not stay here they have BED BUGS!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Vicksburg

Address: 4127 North Frontage Road, I-20 at Exit #4-B, Vicksburg, MS 39183
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Vicksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Vicksburg
Vicksburg Motel Six
Vicksburg Motel 6

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay