We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Vicksburg

4127 North Frontage Road, I-20 at Exit #4-B, Vicksburg, MS 39183
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Vicksburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Vicksburg
Motel 6 Vicksburg
Motel 6 Vicksburg
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    2
    8
    11
See reviews for
7
6
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel a lot but I have to say this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in over 30 years. It was just so very late, I made the best of it, what I could. It was dirty. As I washed my face with a washcloth I got a long blonde hair and one short black hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

Stopped here and checked it after reading the reviews. Checked mattress and bed bugs everywhere. Requested refund immediately. Whole building smells of smoke. Manager acted like there were no problems. Meanwhile the pest guy was outside. Yeah no problem at all if you don't mind taking home an infestation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager M, Manager at Motel 6 Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Upon checking the room after your departure, we were not able to locate any bedbugs in the room. We also issued you a refund within five minutes of checking in upon your request. You did not stay in the room for more then 5 (if that) minutes. Exterminators presence at the property is not an evidence of bed... More 

Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Excellent customer service and clean surfaces, great security Peaceful sleep. Also dingy, smells like smoke and people, and cigarette burns everywhere. But the lady at the desk was extremely nice, and we felt very safe. Brought our dog and she was very welcome. Thought it was odd though, when I was walking my dog near the perimeter the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

This is the place I stay whenever traveling through the area. Great value (prices have barely changed in 10 years), clean pet-friendly room with large grassy areas to walk them, friendly staff, and close proximity to the national park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

When planning our trip had reviewed several Motel 6 and had already decided that wherever we stopped we would stay at a Motel 6. The main reason was because this was the first timtse we were traveling with our dog and Motel 6 is pet-friendly. However, I can now say that the motels are extremely clean and the service was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I have been in quite a few Motel 6 locations throughout the country that have been just gross! It is my habit to have my own disinfectant cleaner with me to wipe floors down and spray the bathtub and in some cases the shower curtain too. This Motel 6 however needed none of that. It was clean and fresh and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This hotel smelled of old and new cigarettes. It's not clean, the beds feel like river rocks under a blanket, and pillows were lumpy. Although I was in a non-smoking room, I had to block the door to prevent hallway smells. I also did not feel safe there. I thought I'd try to save money going to a Motel 6.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager M, Manager at Motel 6 Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear sir, We appreciate your comments regarding our property. However we do not find any record of your stay at this location. Please produce the proof of your stay so we can correct deficiencies listed. Thank you. Manager More 

Casper, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

this is a nice motel for the price,They was very prompted in helping me in any way as i walked threw the door. the room was cozy and warm(its winter out now) and had nice tile floors in the bathrooms,and a nice sized TV's.The restaurants are just 5 minute drive from the motel,you can get on the interstate and be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

i had a reservation at another hotel across the street but they had overbooked, and everything else was booked full. the guy who checked me in was very nice and helpful. no elevator, climb 2 flights of stairs to 2nd floor. room was ok, nice flat screen tv and fridge and micro in room. beds not that comfy, but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This was a nasty hotel. The beds were the worst I have ever seen, like sleeping on just the springs. The linens was nasty. The bathroom had cigarette burns all over the tub or crack pipe burns or something. The rug was nasty and burns all in it. The air conditioner was a hundred years old and didn't work, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vicksburg, responded to this review

Sandy, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and are sorry for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question