We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Vicksburg

2.0 of 5 4127 North Frontage Road, I-20 at Exit #4-B, Vicksburg, MS 39183
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Vicksburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Vicksburg
Motel 6 Vicksburg
Motel 6 Vicksburg
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    2
    8
    8
See reviews for
7
4
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i had a reservation at another hotel across the street but they had overbooked, and everything else was booked full. the guy who checked me in was very nice and helpful. no elevator, climb 2 flights of stairs to 2nd floor. room was ok, nice flat screen tv and fridge and micro in room. beds not that comfy, but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This was a nasty hotel. The beds were the worst I have ever seen, like sleeping on just the springs. The linens was nasty. The bathroom had cigarette burns all over the tub or crack pipe burns or something. The rug was nasty and burns all in it. The air conditioner was a hundred years old and didn't work, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vicksburg, responded to this review

Sandy, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and are sorry for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We ended up having to stay here because we came on a busy weekend and this was the only hotel with availability. The room itself was not too bad in regards to cleanliness, but the bathroom was terrible. There was actually someone else's hair on the bathroom floor and dirt and yuckiness in the corners!!! Definitely needed some deep cleaning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vicksburg, responded to this review

Linda, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to providing a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on that commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Place is great. Room was very clean. Staff is excellent. Everything works and for $45 this is a pleasant surprise. Moreover the air conditioning is a welcome relief, nice and cool. This place is a bargain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

BED BUGS, BED BUGS, BED BUGS.... be ware do not stay here. We asked about a review that was posted 11 months ago and they lied and told us that there wasnt any BED BUGS well they lied, do not stay here the room smelled something horrible. I repeat do not stay here they have BED BUGS!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here primarily because it was pet friendly, I was pleasantly surprised by the rooms cleanliness. The WiFi was also free and fast. My room had a microwave and fridge which were nice. All this for at a Motel 6 price. The room had a flat screen TV. The only problem I had during a 4 day stay was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband, my 2 year old son and myself stopped at this motel 6 on the way through heading from Texas to Atlanta, GA. I was a bit worried about what I would be walking into. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean. It had a microwave and a fridge which was a plus! The bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Though I was only there for one night, this was by far the best hotel bed I have yet come across. Most hotel beds end up feeling like overstuffed sacks of pudding to me, but this one was just the level of firmness I enjoy. It was perhaps new, but it was still awesome. Nice quiet location, but no restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here to ensure we were close enough to the attractions without the cost. We should've left. The staff was friendly, so that's a plus. We didn't make reservations, but we were able to get a room immediately. The problem was, this hotel allows smoking (I'm assuming on the 1st floor). When we reached the 2nd floor, the smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Over the years we have stayed at Many Motel 6's, and we were very pleasantly surprised by the one in Vicksburg. Room was clean, the staff was pleasant, and the value for cost was excellent. The location was also very convenient to I 20. If we're in the area again, we plan to stay at this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Vicksburg

Address: 4127 North Frontage Road, I-20 at Exit #4-B, Vicksburg, MS 39183
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Vicksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Vicksburg
Vicksburg Motel Six
Vicksburg Motel 6

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay