We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
90 Warrenton Rd., Vicksburg, MS 39180
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015
Evette R
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    18
    14
    19
    31
See reviews for
31
32
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Moss Point, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked our room at this hotel through the Days Inn website. NOWHERE did the site say there were renovations or work going on at this property. When we checked in, no one told us our room had been shampooed. The couch was un-usable, the carpet was damp, and the sheets had holes in them. We did not try the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, the check in seemed to take an age, then we went to our room 227. There was peeling paper & a wobly toilet in the bathroom, with a dirty shower curtain. The shower temperature was difficult to adjust. The bedding was almost thread bare with only one full size pillow & 3 small ones for two of us. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

Port Huron, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

We needed a place in Vicksburg Local casino was not desirable. The room smelled the bedspread was nasty with several gross stains There were several cigarette burns. The chair base was very dusty. Bathroom dirty. The bed was good and the staff friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Reading the other reviews,I was hesitant, but I'm glad I didn't rely on those. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable , I didn't have any issues. When we,checked in, the staff was super & when we checked out, LaTonya & Dominic were very friendly. I actually had forgotten my daughters phone in the room after u had turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peregian Beach
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
55 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Its not a bad hotel, but it wouldn't be my first option. It was the first place we stopped and after a long day and a cheap price we took it. The check in staff were lovely and the room had plenty of space but it was located on the 2nd floor and there are no elevators so with 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our property. Guest service is one of our main concerns here at Days Inn & Suites and we are excited to know that you were very pleased with our services. We apologize for not having an elevator for your room on the second floor but we would have gladly taken your bags up... More 

Mackinac Island, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We decided to stay at this property due to its location. Upon checking in we were given room 116. My husband opened the door of the room to find the bed linens disheveled and two cups of coffee on the night stand, like someone just used the room for some afternoon delight. We went to the front desk to let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I wanted to apologize about all of your issues that you had to experience while visiting our property. Our guest always come first and it is a disappointment that all your needs were not met. We have made a staff change to make... More 

Dallas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This is honestly the worst property I have EVER stayed at. You've been warned. The only good thing about this property is its location (right on the river, near all the casinos). The list of things wrong with this hotel is long. (1) My "riverfront room" was a room with a view of the parking lot, cars, and a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our property. I would like to sincerely extend my apologies for all of your inconveniences. We have taken care of all of your issues that you had to experience. We strive to make sure that we exceed our guest expectation and it was a disappointment to us that we did not. We have... More 

Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We made a reservation thru the internet. As we arrived in the evening we got a room that was still occupied and dirty! There was even still a ........ in the bowl!!! Got the second room, this room also was dirty, the water didn’t drain in the tub, and the toilet needed cleaning by ourselves (Lysol). Breakfast was not much,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our property. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Our main concern is to make sure that our guest have a great experience, and it is a disappointment to myself and staff when we have not accomplished this. Since your departure I have had several meetings with my housekeeping team so... More 

Bruce Peninsula, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

First time we ever stayed at this chain under the Wyndham name; if they are all like this one NEVER! again. One good thing is that there were no bugs / insects in the room **only because they don’t even want to stay here neither** Room was large but extremely outdated – at least the sheets were clean, the rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our property. I would like to first apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our main priority is to make sure our guest enjoy their stay with us and it is a great disappointment that you were not satisfied. We are in the process of renovations for all of the rooms, and I have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay