We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Vicksburg hotels

Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Warrenton Rd., Vicksburg, MS 39180
Hotel amenities
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg to your Saves list
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014
CSINGLETON38
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    12
    18
    28
See reviews for
27
29
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Dallas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is honestly the worst property I have EVER stayed at. You've been warned. The only good thing about this property is its location (right on the river, near all the casinos). The list of things wrong with this hotel is long. (1) My "riverfront room" was a room with a view of the parking lot, cars, and a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We made a reservation thru the internet. As we arrived in the evening we got a room that was still occupied and dirty! There was even still a ........ in the bowl!!! Got the second room, this room also was dirty, the water didn’t drain in the tub, and the toilet needed cleaning by ourselves (Lysol). Breakfast was not much,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our property. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Our main concern is to make sure that our guest have a great experience, and it is a disappointment to myself and staff when we have not accomplished this. Since your departure I have had several meetings with my housekeeping team so... More 

Bruce Peninsula, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

First time we ever stayed at this chain under the Wyndham name; if they are all like this one NEVER! again. One good thing is that there were no bugs / insects in the room **only because they don’t even want to stay here neither** Room was large but extremely outdated – at least the sheets were clean, the rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our property. I would like to first apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our main priority is to make sure our guest enjoy their stay with us and it is a great disappointment that you were not satisfied. We are in the process of renovations for all of the rooms, and I have... More 

Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This place looks ok on the outside but the rooms are horrible the first room they gave me was someone else is room what the bed she's pulled down a towel on the floor in the bathroom and all the lights turned on I called and got another room which was right next door to the one that was someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our property. I apologize that we didn't exceed your expectations. We strive to make sure that our guest have an enjoyable stay and we are disappointed that you had a couple of issues while lodging with us. We are in the process of renovations which are not complete but they will be in... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We are seniors and travel with three shih-tzu so we always use hotels/motels that are pet friendly and a night's stay is always a super deal pricewise at Days Inn. The Days Inn Chain is very good about that. There is no charge for your pets and because of that we don't expect much but I was so disappointed when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay. We take great pride in providing great customer service and cleanliness that will exceed your expectations. We so apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We have hired a new housekeeping staff and they are working on deep cleaning each room and making sure that our... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

The room we had, upstairs, non-smoking, was ok. First the good: Easy to access from the interstate. Great view of the Mississippi River, and I-20 bridge, able to enjoy sunset, and watch the boats go up and down the river. Pool was clean, friendly quick service. THE BAD: Room felt filthy, I was feeling the furniture snd carpet hadn't been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with us. We take great pride in providing excellent service. We are working on our Housekeeping issues to make our hotel the best that we can be. We are also still in the process of renovations. I would like to invite you back once you are in... More 

Evans, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

It took about 30 minutes to check in. The computer would not boot up and when the clerk tried to call for help, the phone line was down also! He finally checked me in manually and I got my key. The room left quite a bit to be desired. It was apparent that someone had previously tried to pry the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our property. It is our pleasure to serve you as our guest and provide outstanding service. I apologize that your check-in was delayed do to our computer system and that you had several issues with your room, but I am also happy to share with you that we have started renovations for our... More 

Decatur, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I recently stayed here at Days Inn & Suites and I really enjoyed my stay. I was greeted by an excellent front desk staff and I knew that I was in a great and safe place. I visited Vicksburg because of the historical events that took place and they were very knowledgeable about the place. The room seemed like it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will post your review on our team information board so that your kind words can continue to bring motivation. Thank you so much for being our guest. We look forward to your next stay with us soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hello I would like to compliment Days Inn n Vicksburg ..My family n I visited over the weekend Aug 1,2 &3 Customer service was great the Lady Jasmine greeted me with a smile made me feel at home cause I had a London drive from Texas She gave me a downstairs room direct me it was two doors down had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience and it is great to hear when we have succeeded. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. More 

Red Oak, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We rented 2 rooms thinking it could not be that bad since the price was not 49.99. WRONG this place was the nastiest place ever there was a wad of gum stuck to the head board of one of the beds GROSS! one of the pillows was missing a pillow case GROSS! The floors were so dirty the kids feet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to give us such clear feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the room maintenance and housekeeping issues noted in your review. I have shared your comments with our entire team, and I promise to address all issues noted. I hope to see you next time you travel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Address: 90 Warrenton Rd., Vicksburg, MS 39180
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vicksburg

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay