We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
90 Warrenton Rd., Vicksburg, MS 39180
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015
Evette R
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    18
    14
    20
    32
See reviews for
32
33
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 6/18/15 for one night. Pic on TA is photo-shopped. That is not the view customers see.... True view is blocked with a broken wooden fence, huge trash dumpster & other trash.... Does not appear to be a temporary issue. To see river, one would need to be up on the roof of the motel.... Our room was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in after a long day, did what I always do, pulled back the bed to look at the sheets. They were dirty and so were the pillowcases, the toilet was also dirty. Complained at reception and were given clean sheets to put on. The sheets we were given were clean but had holes in them. The cupboard looked like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

Moss Point, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I booked our room at this hotel through the Days Inn website. NOWHERE did the site say there were renovations or work going on at this property. When we checked in, no one told us our room had been shampooed. The couch was un-usable, the carpet was damp, and the sheets had holes in them. We did not try the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was not exceptional and that you were unaware of our renovations. We are renovating so that we can make sure our guest are satisfied with their stay and feel like they are a home a way from home, and it is very displeasing to hear that you were very disappointed. We still have the containers... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Well, the check in seemed to take an age, then we went to our room 227. There was peeling paper & a wobly toilet in the bathroom, with a dirty shower curtain. The shower temperature was difficult to adjust. The bedding was almost thread bare with only one full size pillow & 3 small ones for two of us. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry about the bad experience you had. Any time there is something wrong with your room, please let our front desk staff know. Everyone is trained and authorized to take any action necessary to make your stay perfect. We do not hesitate to take care of our... More 

Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

We needed a place in Vicksburg Local casino was not desirable. The room smelled the bedspread was nasty with several gross stains There were several cigarette burns. The chair base was very dusty. Bathroom dirty. The bed was good and the staff friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please know that we are doing everything possible to improve our product. Thank you for letting us know about the bedspread, it has been replaced. I also conducted a meeting with the housekeeping supervisor about the chair base... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Reading the other reviews,I was hesitant, but I'm glad I didn't rely on those. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable , I didn't have any issues. When we,checked in, the staff was super & when we checked out, LaTonya & Dominic were very friendly. I actually had forgotten my daughters phone in the room after u had turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive for excellence and make sure that our guest are our number one concern. One of our greatest attributes is my staff and I'm honored daily to work with such a great group of people who care about... More 

Peregian Beach
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Its not a bad hotel, but it wouldn't be my first option. It was the first place we stopped and after a long day and a cheap price we took it. The check in staff were lovely and the room had plenty of space but it was located on the 2nd floor and there are no elevators so with 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our property. Guest service is one of our main concerns here at Days Inn & Suites and we are excited to know that you were very pleased with our services. We apologize for not having an elevator for your room on the second floor but we would have gladly taken your bags up... More 

Mackinac Island, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We decided to stay at this property due to its location. Upon checking in we were given room 116. My husband opened the door of the room to find the bed linens disheveled and two cups of coffee on the night stand, like someone just used the room for some afternoon delight. We went to the front desk to let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I wanted to apologize about all of your issues that you had to experience while visiting our property. Our guest always come first and it is a disappointment that all your needs were not met. We have made a staff change to make... More 

Dallas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This is honestly the worst property I have EVER stayed at. You've been warned. The only good thing about this property is its location (right on the river, near all the casinos). The list of things wrong with this hotel is long. (1) My "riverfront room" was a room with a view of the parking lot, cars, and a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our property. I would like to sincerely extend my apologies for all of your inconveniences. We have taken care of all of your issues that you had to experience. We strive to make sure that we exceed our guest expectation and it was a disappointment to us that we did not. We have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay