We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverwalk Casino Hotel

1046 Warrenton Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5994
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    33
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
15
41
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Vernon, Alabama
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is part of the actual casino. The room were nice, and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The location is right on the river. The cost is very reasonable. Would stay there again. Restaurants are located within the building. Parking is free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
139 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stopped while traveling through to get a break from the weekend traffic on I-20. Excellent point is the very high ceilings which greatly help dissipate the cigarette smoke. Too many penny machines and not enough quarters. Nice open setup of slots so you are not constantly getting bumped by people walking behind you. Will try buffet on another pass through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher W, Sr. Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

David Thank your for stopping in and taking time to give us your feedback. Maybe next time you can stay a little longer. I hope you signed up for the club while you were here so you can get mail or email offers and monthly calendars telling you what's going on at the property. Hope to see you again soon.... More 

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was very comfortable and clean. The casino is small and while we did not win, our daughter left with a small profit. Drink service leaves much to be desired, as they are way understaffed. We gave up trying to get a drink while playing slots and took a seat at the bar. Upon ordering a second drink, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked and prepaid on hotel.com. Upon arriving our reservation was all messed up. Room requirements were wrong, At 2:00 am a stranger walked into my room after being given a key with my 14 year old daughter in the room. 10 minutes later security was banging on my door questioning who I was and when I checked in. This completely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher W, Sr. Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. My understanding is that the hotel comped your three (3) rooms and offered you food credits for all of your traveling guests (12 people?) for the inconvenience. We do not guarantee room types (king vs queen), so the room requirements were not wrong as you wrote. We did fail to meet your expectations, and for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

Helena, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst casino in vicksburg. Me and my husband lost all together 500 dollars on the awful slots...we earned enough points for the buffet which was a down grade at best, it should be free.. I visited all 4 of the casinis in vicksburg... this is the worse one. .. run from here.. Diamond jack had better slots, and if u... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher W, Sr. Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to our casino, but you did not give any explanation for your unhappiness other than not winning. As you know, that is the nature of gaming. If you'd like to discuss this further, feel free to give me a call at 601-802-3142. Regards, Chris More 

Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
129 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Not a lot of options on a mid week evening for tables but they do take care of you. I stayed at the Hampton and the shuttle picked me up in about 10 minutes after the call. Played Blackjack for a few hours and the drinks were provided. Small but I would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher W, Sr. Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Carl, Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. We hope you will consider us again on your next trip to the area. More 

Austin, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We stayed two nights at the Riverwalk to visit Vicksburg. The hotel was nice enough and close to everything we wanted to do. The casino was good as well, although we didn't manage to win much while playing there. The room was clean, bathroom nice, and the view of the Mississippi River was nice. We'd stay there again. This casino/hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher W, Sr. Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Carl Thank you for the nice review. We're glad you had a nice stay and that your experience was positive. Those river views are spectacular. Thanks for noticing! We hope you choose to stay with us on your next trip through town. More 

Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Stayed here one night on our way back home. Hotel is off the freeway in what seems a residentail area but its on the river with nice views. The rooms are pretty standard but nice and comfortable. Ours had a patched area in the carpet that looked tacky but no big deal. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher W, Sr. Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Lynne We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay and the Creole Buffet. Starting in June, we are featuring a steak buffet with lobster add-on on Thursday nights and we hope you'll visit again soon. More 

TALALA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Beautiful setting on the river! We didn't stay at the hotel but we did eat at the buffet. Crab legs made my Top 3 List and I usually don't like Cajun spice but these were excellent!!! Casino was very nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christopher W, Sr. Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad you liked our crab legs. We feature them every Friday and Saturday night. We also feature a creole buffet every Thursday night through the end of May. Then, starting on Thursdays in June, we'll be doing an all you can eat steak buffet for $21.99 with a $5 lobster tail add on. We hope you come back and... More 

Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We went to the Friday night buffet. The staff never smiled or spoke. The food was good (crab legs were hollow (very little meat). The shrimp dishes, soups and creole were good. Salad bar was fair. Breads were stale. The desserts didn't look appealing so we didn't try them. Too pricey for what is offered. The staff in the casino... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher W, Sr Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Mrs. Bauxite, I"m sorry you had such an unpleasant experience at our facility. Please give me a call at your convenience during the week so I can get further details about the problems you experienced. Like any business, we sometime have service failures, but I'd like to talk to you to see if we can remedy the situation. My number... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lady Luck Hotel
Lady Luck Hotel
#13 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Vicksburg
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#8 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay