We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverwalk Casino Hotel

1046 Warrenton Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5994
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    34
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
16
42
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Casinos have changed in this town. DJ's has really gone downhill.b Ameristar is ok, but dated. Riverwalk is a refreshing place to gamble. Clean! Modern one story gaming floor with table games and slots. I play video blackjack, and this place has the best odds by far in the area. Modern rooms. All day snack bar with hot food. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a room at this hotel as a stop on the way to Gulf Shores. When we arrive both tired and hungry we are told they don't have a room for us. We had a reservation, a confirmation number, and they just told us "we don't have anything.". I understand overbooks happen, but we didn't get an apology, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Christopher W, Sr Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Eric We do apologize for the poor experience you had here. We now have a new Front Desk Manager in place that is addressing the problems you had. Please feel free to contact her at 601-802-3138 so she can address what happened. Regards, Chris More 

Travelers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel looks ok when you pull up and the bell hops and front desk were both pretty nice. Our room was fine too. But then we tried to get something to eat... First we went down to the restaurant. No one was at the hostess stand so we waited for a good bit. Finally someone showed up, she didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christopher W, Sr. Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Angela Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. If you would, please contact our F&B Manager, Linda Bishop at 601.802.3109 to discuss your experience. Perhaps she can remedy the situation. She generally works Tues-Sat, but you can leave a voice mail and she will return your call. Regards, Chris More 

Vernon, Alabama
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is part of the actual casino. The room were nice, and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The location is right on the river. The cost is very reasonable. Would stay there again. Restaurants are located within the building. Parking is free.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped while traveling through to get a break from the weekend traffic on I-20. Excellent point is the very high ceilings which greatly help dissipate the cigarette smoke. Too many penny machines and not enough quarters. Nice open setup of slots so you are not constantly getting bumped by people walking behind you. Will try buffet on another pass through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher W, Sr. Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

David Thank your for stopping in and taking time to give us your feedback. Maybe next time you can stay a little longer. I hope you signed up for the club while you were here so you can get mail or email offers and monthly calendars telling you what's going on at the property. Hope to see you again soon.... More 

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our room was very comfortable and clean. The casino is small and while we did not win, our daughter left with a small profit. Drink service leaves much to be desired, as they are way understaffed. We gave up trying to get a drink while playing slots and took a seat at the bar. Upon ordering a second drink, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Booked and prepaid on hotel.com. Upon arriving our reservation was all messed up. Room requirements were wrong, At 2:00 am a stranger walked into my room after being given a key with my 14 year old daughter in the room. 10 minutes later security was banging on my door questioning who I was and when I checked in. This completely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christopher W, Sr. Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. My understanding is that the hotel comped your three (3) rooms and offered you food credits for all of your traveling guests (12 people?) for the inconvenience. We do not guarantee room types (king vs queen), so the room requirements were not wrong as you wrote. We did fail to meet your expectations, and for... More 

Helena, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Worst casino in vicksburg. Me and my husband lost all together 500 dollars on the awful slots...we earned enough points for the buffet which was a down grade at best, it should be free.. I visited all 4 of the casinis in vicksburg... this is the worse one. .. run from here.. Diamond jack had better slots, and if u... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christopher W, Sr. Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to our casino, but you did not give any explanation for your unhappiness other than not winning. As you know, that is the nature of gaming. If you'd like to discuss this further, feel free to give me a call at 601-802-3142. Regards, Chris More 

Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
131 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Not a lot of options on a mid week evening for tables but they do take care of you. I stayed at the Hampton and the shuttle picked me up in about 10 minutes after the call. Played Blackjack for a few hours and the drinks were provided. Small but I would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher W, Sr. Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Carl, Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. We hope you will consider us again on your next trip to the area. More 

Austin, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We stayed two nights at the Riverwalk to visit Vicksburg. The hotel was nice enough and close to everything we wanted to do. The casino was good as well, although we didn't manage to win much while playing there. The room was clean, bathroom nice, and the view of the Mississippi River was nice. We'd stay there again. This casino/hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher W, Sr. Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Carl Thank you for the nice review. We're glad you had a nice stay and that your experience was positive. Those river views are spectacular. Thanks for noticing! We hope you choose to stay with us on your next trip through town. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lady Luck Hotel
Lady Luck Hotel
#13 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Vicksburg
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#8 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay