We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverwalk Casino Hotel

1046 Warrenton Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5994
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Biloxi
Level Contributor
257 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dined here on New Years Day due to the advertised Champagne Brunch. What a terrible idea! The cashier offered no greeting and appeared to be having a miserable day. The food was not fresh, as there was very few people eating there. We had to ask a busboy about the champagne that was supposed to accompany the meal. He was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernVoiceBiloxi
Pell City, AL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Frisco, TX. All of the staff that we encountered were very friendly and the room cleanliness was immaculate. We enjoyed our stay so much, that we decided to stay here on our way back in a couple of days. Hats off to the staff of this quaint casino and hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Scotte35125
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

I recently visited the Magnolia Hill Buffet at Riverwalk Casino Hotel or their Saturday night Seafood Buffet featuring all you can eat legs. Long story short, I would give this place a 1 out of 5. The reason I would give a "1" and not "0" because the service was good. The buffet failed in freshness, quality, and value. About... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SouthsTraveler777

Travelers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

While traveling home, we decided to spend the night in Vicksburg. We decided to try the Riverwalk because it was new. We didn't make it past the front desk clerk with a bad attitude. We went to Diamond Jacks where the people were much friendlier. I wouldn't recommend Riverwalk to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita P
Brandon, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

It has been awhile since we have been at Riverwalk Casino, the buffet there was really good and you was able to eat at the lunch buffet. We went on a Sunday was surprise it cost $19.99 each to eat. The food was bland, some was over cooked. Was really disappointed at the food. Won't eat there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
Christopher W, Sr Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Karen I'm sorry you had a bad experience. Please contact our Food & Beverage Manager at 601-802-3109 to discuss. Regards, Chris More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

My husband and I live in Memphis and we have visited Vicksburg on many occasions. We usually stay in your hotel. We have never received anything less than exceptional service, Love the slots, the staff is very friendly and make you feel like you at home. We have told others that if they visit your area, they must experience the... More 

Helpful?
Thank teresat750
Christopher W, Sr Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Teresa We love hearing when our guests have great experiences! We appreciate the kinds words. We hope you'll keep telling your friends about us. See you soon! Regards, Chris More 

Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

This casino is fairly small like the others in Vicksburg. It has primarily penny slots, but also has a decent amount of higher denomination slots. When you sign up for your card, you get a scratch off to see how much free play you get. I won a jackpot of $1,800 after playing at the $1 slots for less than... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank freednerd
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

This hotel/casino was amazing. The rooms were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. And we like the fact we didn't have to leave the hotel to get to the casino. The buffet in the casino was the best food I have every tasted at a buffet.

Helpful?
Thank Teena G
Christopher W, Sr Directorof Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Teena We're glad you liked your room and its marvelous view. Our guests do like the convenience of being able to slip out onto the casino floor directly from the hotel. We're also happy you liked the buffet. Our Food & Beverage department works hard to keep a high qualify buffet line. We hope the next time you're in the... More 

Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

This is a new property. The place is clean and fresh. There are plenty of slots and video poker along with gaming tables. There is a buffet (a little on the pricey side) and a small deli. We did not win but had fun!

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Christopher W, Sr Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Stephen Thank you for the review. We do try to keep the casino clean and the air fresh. We're glad you noticed. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Chris More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Horrible experience. Some of my personal items were stolen from the room. Dresser drawers were left open in my room as I came back for the night. Not recommend this place to anyone because the experience I had was not good at all. I have stayed here before in the past and didn't have any problem. I came back to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Conchetta C
Christopher W, Sr Director of Marketing at Riverwalk Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the information. I talked to my Hotel Frond Desk Manager and she had no information on your complaint. You indicated this was in August some time? We do have security video in the hotel but can only go back so far in time. Did you report this to Security or the Hotel Front Desk? Please contact the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
0.3 mi away
Lady Luck Hotel
Lady Luck Hotel
#14 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Vicksburg
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay