We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Vicksburg hotels

Candlewood Suites Vicksburg

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1296 South Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Vicksburg to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014
loveHR Dallas, TX
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    10
    1
    8
See reviews for
11
14
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Do not stay here. Management, (Gita/B.K. Patel and Patricia Jobe) trained all employees to not reserve rooms to local people. If you are local, especially black, you get placed on the further end on the first floor (pet rooms) to avoid traffic, racist management, and all blacks work only in housekeeping. Do not stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Lacherica88, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Room was nice, clean and definitely met my needs. Bed was firm, bathroom clean and shower was hot. There wasn't any traffic noise, the lobby was decorated nicely (Christmas time) and the staff was helpful. I waited a bit longer in check-in but it was worth the wait. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We stayed at this Candlewood on our way home along I-20. It was the nicest Candlewood we've ever stayed at -- very clean, new, higher end finish out than many others we've seen and very spacious, high - ceilinged rooms. It was far enough off the freeway to make it especially quiet, and we felt safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
China Spring, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Horrible experience - Hotel seemed clean when we got to our room, but when we pulled back the sheets on both beds, they had hair on them & appeared to have been slept on. Can only presume they had not been changed. Got up in the night to go to the bathroom, & there was a ROACH on the counter!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear debra0315, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay.... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Staff couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. Makes a big difference when so much of this type of accommodation is standard. Also good shop, pool and laundry. Not. Greatest of location, so make sure you don't miss out on seeing the magnificent Mississippi River during your stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

It was just an overnight stay and I wished it could've been longer. Clean, relaxing, comfortable beds, complete utensils, and a lot more to mention. The kitchenette is sooo awesome. They even have a free popcorn in the microwave that goes with their flatscreen tv and dvd player (where some of the other hotels dont). Perfect for movie night. We're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice and each time it has been pleasurable. The rooms are comfortable and we love the convenience of the kitchenette. More pillows in the room would be a great plus as well as a continental breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight on our way to Arkansas. The hotel is close to the highway. Also close to fast foods and walking distance of a Mexican restaurant El Sombrero. Nice beds, nice room size, complementary movie rental at the registration desk. No breakfast offered, which it could be a deal breaker since the Holiday inn express is next door and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Jwcancel, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding breakfast since our brand, Candlewood Suites does not offer breakfast. We will, however, look into this concern. We... More 

Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I checked in and we were quoted a different (lower) rate over the phone and the front desk charged us an arm and a leg for a room that smelled of wet clothes, dirty gym socks, and sex! Ugh! Our air didn't work and the rude night audit seemed competent of giving me a wifi password. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Jevanson81, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is very disappointing to read that you were not able to experience an exemplary hotel stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and discuss your the issues you have addressed. We have sent you a private message in an effort to... More 

NW Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

First of all do NOT tell me you have a room with 2 Queen beds and then I get up there and it's CLEARLY 2 DOUBLE beds- ugh! Soo annoying - not only that but the room smelled like a locker room - musty,dank,wet - we were so dang tired from driving 10 hours that at that point no one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear MomtoFiveKids, Thank you for leaving us feedback on your recent stay. It is regrettable to read that your room accommodations did not live up to your expectations. We would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and discuss your experience in further details. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Vicksburg

Address: 1296 South Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Vicksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay