We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Vicksburg

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1296 South Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015
lightkeeper7 Gulfport, Mississippi
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    10
    1
    8
See reviews for
11
14
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Staff friendly room clean location very nic to visit Vicksburg. Beds a little firmer than we like but expected that from other review. Will stay here again when I return to visit again. No breakfast, fruit is out. But its a suit with kitchen so expected no breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here. Management, (Gita/B.K. Patel and Patricia Jobe) trained all employees to not reserve rooms to local people. If you are local, especially black, you get placed on the further end on the first floor (pet rooms) to avoid traffic, racist management, and all blacks work only in housekeeping. Do not stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Lacherica88, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Travelers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Room was nice, clean and definitely met my needs. Bed was firm, bathroom clean and shower was hot. There wasn't any traffic noise, the lobby was decorated nicely (Christmas time) and the staff was helpful. I waited a bit longer in check-in but it was worth the wait. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We stayed at this Candlewood on our way home along I-20. It was the nicest Candlewood we've ever stayed at -- very clean, new, higher end finish out than many others we've seen and very spacious, high - ceilinged rooms. It was far enough off the freeway to make it especially quiet, and we felt safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
China Spring, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Horrible experience - Hotel seemed clean when we got to our room, but when we pulled back the sheets on both beds, they had hair on them & appeared to have been slept on. Can only presume they had not been changed. Got up in the night to go to the bathroom, & there was a ROACH on the counter!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear debra0315, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay.... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Staff couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. Makes a big difference when so much of this type of accommodation is standard. Also good shop, pool and laundry. Not. Greatest of location, so make sure you don't miss out on seeing the magnificent Mississippi River during your stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

It was just an overnight stay and I wished it could've been longer. Clean, relaxing, comfortable beds, complete utensils, and a lot more to mention. The kitchenette is sooo awesome. They even have a free popcorn in the microwave that goes with their flatscreen tv and dvd player (where some of the other hotels dont). Perfect for movie night. We're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice and each time it has been pleasurable. The rooms are comfortable and we love the convenience of the kitchenette. More pillows in the room would be a great plus as well as a continental breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight on our way to Arkansas. The hotel is close to the highway. Also close to fast foods and walking distance of a Mexican restaurant El Sombrero. Nice beds, nice room size, complementary movie rental at the registration desk. No breakfast offered, which it could be a deal breaker since the Holiday inn express is next door and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Jwcancel, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding breakfast since our brand, Candlewood Suites does not offer breakfast. We will, however, look into this concern. We... More 

Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and I checked in and we were quoted a different (lower) rate over the phone and the front desk charged us an arm and a leg for a room that smelled of wet clothes, dirty gym socks, and sex! Ugh! Our air didn't work and the rude night audit seemed competent of giving me a wifi password. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Jevanson81, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is very disappointing to read that you were not able to experience an exemplary hotel stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and discuss your the issues you have addressed. We have sent you a private message in an effort to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay