We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Vicksburg hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Vicksburg

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Underwood, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Vicksburg to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Vicksburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
87%
Ranked #4 of 32 hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
sailor11101 Jacksonville, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (145)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    42
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
47
47
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and the family stopped through here on the way from Florida to Texas. It is ideally located to see the Vicksburg military museum. The lobby is fantastic and our room was great. Room was clean and beds were comfy. What else can I say....we had a great time here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Marriot never disappoints & this stay was no exception. Clean, safe & friendly hotel located close to the Outlet mall. Other reveiwers noted thin walls, but I didn't have the same experience. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springdale, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice hotel that that is kept up and very clean. Staff was very polite with our late check in and very quick to get us to our room. The room was clean and quite. We all slept like crazy as we did not hear a thing either at night or during the day. Bath room was large and very comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, the hotel was not able to honor our booked room type and the staff was quite rude about this situation (it is what it is, take it or leave it attitude). The room was Ok but again nothing outstanding. The view from the window was ugly but I guess it's outside of the hotel's control.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Great location. Very nice staff and immaculate. The bistro is pretty good. Only downfall is that the walls are very thin and you can hear everything, everywhere. Other than the walls, no complaints. Oh except the lighting in the bathroom is very dim. Hard to put on your makeup.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerusalem, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in was a difficult process. Frustrated, we went to our room and door keys wouldn't work. We had traveled all day and needed to rest. Even more frustrated, we returned to front desk. After waiting while check-in clerk talked on phone, we finally received reprogramed room keys from a unfriendly clerk. We had to return to front desk AGAIN because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Theresa C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding the problems that occurred during your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear you have experienced different services levels during your stay with us. We always try to provide each guest with excellent service; unfortunately we were not able to achieve this with you. I will personally... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

During our one night stay we had a very noisy group in the room next to us who we're up until after 4 am!! After numerous calls to the front desk, nothing was ever done about it. Will not stay here again. Terrible service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theresa C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Our goal is to deliver the best guest experience possible. I'm sorry that you and your family were not able to rest due to noise. Whenever we receive a review that indicates an opportunity to improve, we make all necessary changes, in order to better meet your needs in the... More

Marshall
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was very clean . The only issue we had was an odd mildew smell. But other than that we had a great experience especially with all the staff. I loved the fact that they used Paul Mitchell hair products.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We needed 2 adjoining rooms and upon checking in, found that one of the rooms reeked of smoke. We couldn't move rooms because there were no others available that adjoined, so they put a machine in there to clean the air. It didn't work and it was kind of a miserable night. A few days later, I thought I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicksburg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The Courtyard is a wonderful place. The decor is beautiful. But the staff in witch is predominantly African American females was very cold. I my self am African American women, & in no way prejudice. But I felt very uncomfortable. The staff would of course speak & say pleasant things, but it seemed so fake! They acted as if they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Theresa C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. While we are very proud to be a part of Marriott property. Our staff really works hard to go the extra mile and set us apart from the rest of any Marriott property. Our staff kindness is very genuine and very real I’m sorry you feel the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Vicksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Vicksburg

Address: 1 Underwood, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Vicksburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsClick, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Vicksburg #4 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg #6 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
111

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer