We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Annabelle Bed and Breakfast

501 Speed Street, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Hotel amenities
Annabelle Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #10 of 13 Vicksburg B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
MarinoDePeno Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    7
    6
    10
See reviews for
3
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night, the room is designed with a lot of attention and very romantic. The swimming pool was wonderful refreshing. The place is clean. The breakfast great and homemade. But above all Paul welcomed us really friendly, and we've had nice conversations. They really made an afford for their guests. The train is there, we've heard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

Another B&B (Anchuca) canceled our reservation for Valentines Day weekend, without notification. Desperate for lodging at the last minute, we booked online at Annabelle's. Owner was nice on the phone. But after a late arrival, we discovered The Rose Room beyond ill- kept. It was drab and dirty. There was a particular place in the room that was FILTHY. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

The train comes by multiple times during the night and it is LOUD blowing its whistle as it passes. The photos shown on the website are of the main house where you will most likely NOT stay. The proprietors conveniently leave out the photos of the shack next door where we stayed. The room was shabby, the bathroom needed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Stayed over one night with our medium sized dogs. Paul was very nice and accommodating. House is very pretty and the guest rooms are separate. Located on the outskirts of downtown so not a lot of traffic, yet walking is easy. The train did go by (and enough about the train already). I enjoyed hearing it rumble by. Enjoyed our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Peacefully located within a county setting yet located near downtown area. We walked through the diverse area and had the pleasure of meeting some of the neighbors in their eclectic settings. Everyone kind and helpful suggesting what to do and see. hearing the train reminded me of visiting my grandparents as a child. Relaxing visit. Terrific weather. Carolyn and Paul... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fremantle, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We included this location as part of our Highway 61 roadtrip based on website information and the "attractive" 2 night offer. Whilst the room was comfortable and hosts genial, the experience did not live up to expectations. It is important for potential guests to be aware of the following: - Dinner for two at one of Vicksburg’s finest historic eateries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bastrop, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I booked Annabelle for my 2 yr wedding Anniversary. After booking I came here to read reviews. I almost cancelled our reservation because of how horrible people made it sound. Instead I decided to take a risk. I am so glad I took the chance and stayed here. Paul and Carolyn were such sweet and nice people. The trains were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were very pleased with our honeymoon stay. Our room was very romantic in its furnishings We felt so special when we were given a small framed picture as a wedding present. We will look forward to visiting again

Was this review helpful? Yes
grammy6, Manager at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Nice guest like you make our profession worthwhile. We hope to welcome you back to Annabelle in the future. More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Very disappointed.... The house looks nice in the pictures, but is very deceiving. It's right next to the railroad tracks, not well kept, & in a bad neighborhood. We were afraid our vehicle would end up on blocks in the morning. We even saw a truck with its back window busted down the street. We asked for a refund &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
grammy6, Manager at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

This guest did not stay with us. She had agreed to our cancelation policy at the time of her reservation as do all guest. She requested a early check in to which I agreed. She then called 2 hours after the "early" check in time to say they were not stopping in Vicksburg but driving further. I then discover this... More 

Hermann, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We found Annabelle's on the internet, as we were driving home from New Orleans. The host was very kind when we arrived late at night, and graciously agreed to serve us breakfast early, before the scheduled time. Yes, the B&B is VERY close to the train tracks! We were informed of this when we checked in, but unfortunately I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
grammy6, Manager at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to serve such nice people. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question