We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1956 Ala Moana Boulevard, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1897
Special Rate
$169 (USD)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    347
    188
    66
    34
See reviews for
204
203
66
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (883)
  • Mar-May only
    (207)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (224)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (232)
All months
newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely hotel except when I telephoned booked they failed to declare construction work on the hotel and due to this construction no parking is available, instead valet parking would have to be used at the respective rate.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

So, I parked my car at the double tree. Gave the valet my keys after I parked it (the valet was not there to receive my car). Long story short, I was called down by the valet stating that my key was broken. They broke my key and after weeks of speaking on the phone and via e-mail, they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this was a great hotel, the staff were personable and the price and the location great. we were only in HNL for a few days for personal business, but this hotel is in a prime location. close to Ala Moana Mall, close to Waikiki. the room and bathroom was in excellent condition, clean and fresh. view from my room, not... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Sean K, We are pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and pleasant! Thank you for taking notice of the location, staff, service, and amenities. We are delighted to know that our hotel met your expectations and that you were able to enjoy Oahu for leisure and business. We look forward to your future stay with us! Mahalo... More 

Sprinville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Entire staff was over the top friendly. Everyone made me feel at home. The room was clean and comfortable. On site restaurant was good and the hours they were open was very accommodating. I will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Edward R., Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your wonderful review! Our team looks forward to having you back and welcoming you warmest aloha! Mahalo Daphne Aguon Guest Services More 

Santee, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very conveninet location for those having to travel away from the Waikiki area on business. Many other hotels would require driving through the busy Waikiki area. This location makes it very easy to come and go on business. Could have been better on my Diamond upgrade but overall this hotel works well for my business travels.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Ralph P, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for recognizing our convenient location. That is one of the perks of staying at the Doubletree by Hilton; we are close enough to Waikiki but not in the busyness of it all. We are always happy to hear we can meet our guests needs, but we hope to exceed... More 

Woodbridge, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed in Doubletree by Hilton in many places, one of the reasons we enjoy staying there is that you know what you are getting and that it is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. When we recently stayed there an item was forgotten, I emailed to Hilton and in turn they sent my email to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Helen H, We are thrilled to hear that you choose to stay at the Doubletree by Hilton across the globe. Our staff will be pleased to know that the exceptional service they provided has not gone unnoticed! Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to your return! Mahalo Daphne Aguon Guest Services More 

Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately during our recent stay, the entrance to the property was under construction as was the park area across the street. This made for a rather unpleasant visual impression about this hotel. One would hope that after all construction is finished this situation will improve. Once inside the hotel, the lobby is small and the property has the feeling of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Rightboy, Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay at our hotel. We know that constructions can be a hassle and we apologize for the inconvenience it caused. We are happy to know that the room met your needs and that the staff was excellent. We value your review and we will share it with our... More 

Kansas City
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always thought DoubleTree Hotels were on a par with Hilton properties, but geared more toward business travelers. The DoubleTree Alana Waikiki is more on a par with a 30-year old Holiday Inn. It makes me wonder what chain owned this property before Hilton took over. The rooms were nothing special. Each room has a small balcony with a pair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha KCTiger, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and to ensure a comfortable stay, however we did not meet your needs this time. We take every review seriously and will share your valuable remarks with all the executives, so the quality... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As I approached the drive way, I was unable to find the entrance. Circled backed a few times, drove up without seeing the valet sign. The porter was unset. I had to back down as if I am the porter and he is the guest, very rude. Others staff in the hotel are nice. I told them I am moving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Mango K., Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We strive to ensure our guest have the best service and stay with us, however we did not meet your expectations during your anniversary. We value your remarks and your review will be shared with our executives to improve... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entrance to the hotel is under construction. The cotinental breakfast is limited, but for an additional $8.00 + tax you can get the buffet. The mattress was very soft and painful. There was a refrigerator but no microwave. The bathroom is is small and crowded. The shower is nice once you figure out the controls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Turboart, Thank you for writing a review pertaining to your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and we will take this opportunity to improve our services for your next visit. We look forward to having you as a return guest in the near... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

577 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (211)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (329)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Oceanview Guestroom With Balcony (Pre-Renovation) (119)
Viewed
Ocean View Suite With Balcony (Pre-Renovation) (14)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question