We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1956 Ala Moana Boulevard, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1897
Special Offer
HHonors points 2X faster
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki
Add Photo Write a Review

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    271
    367
    204
    72
    34
See reviews for
224
217
69
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (948)
  • Mar-May only
    (224)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (272)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (232)
All months
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived at about 11PM, expecting check in to be closed. But we suspected it was open since there were bell boys waiting for us. We hauled our luggage up, and we checked in. They gave us their signature cookie, which was delicious. Our room was neat and tidy, as we expected. We frequently used the fast WiFi, the fitness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I originally booked hotel based on price and availability of large suites for families Tripadvisor reviews scared me a bit but overall I stuck to my choice and I am glad I did. A wide room with dividing wall which fits comfortably 5 people - we slepts in large sofabed while 3 kids were sharing the 2 double beds in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My first impression was not good when I saw the barricaded and boarded up main entrance, which is under renovation. It made me hope that the taxi had taken us to the wrong address. The room was basic and clean but not overly fancy - Internet options include a basic service for US$10 per day and a premium service for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richwood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our stay I'd was pretty good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The lady at the Concierge desk Kerry, she was excellent, help us out on all our tours, I can't say enough about her. There was construction going on at the front of hotel, just making it better. Not a long walk to the beach either

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Marcos, CA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was super excited when we were upgraded to the Penthouse Suite...one would imagine that things would be more spacious and luxurious in the "penthouse", but instead of our King Suite with divisible room, Partial Ocean View and 2 balconies that we reserved...we got a single room with one balcony and a city view. I think they tricked us into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha francisfammem, We thank you and your family for staying with us despite the challenges and setbacks you experienced. We understand the needs of our guests, and it is unfortunate for us that your time here was not satisfactory. Your honest feedback will allow us to improve our quality of service and we hope to provide you with excellence in... More 

Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment of arrival when you are greeted by a professional team of valets through the perfect check in process all the way to final check out you are met with nothing but top notch service! The hotel is undergoing a significant update process but that is totally hidden by the professional staff at this hotel. I would like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha OTEIII, Indeed, our superb staff does make our hotel shine!!! We thank you for your review that echoes the same praises as many of our reviewers! Your feedback will be shared with our team especially Earl and Natalia! We look forward to your next visit with us! Mahalo Daphne Aguon Guest Services More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very nice located. The staff are great and friendly. From the valet through the bell man. The front desk make you feel so welcome. The room are huge and comfortable. As the Hilton chains the ice machine is locate in every floors and so convenient. The bed is so big and so soft :) Love it!!! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha JustnormalDK, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and we appreciate your review! You and many others have said great things about the bed being comfortable, and we are thrilled to know that! We look forward to having you back in the near future and to exceed your expectations once again! Mahalo Daphne Aguon Guest Services More 

Lancashire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in June as part of our honeymoon. The purpose of the stay was to visit Pearl Harbour. There was building work going on at the front of the hotel so first impressions weren't great from the exterior view. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in just felt dirty and dingy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Sar62, Thank you so much for staying with us during your celebration! We are also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed Pearl Harbor but we sincerely regret that your stay with us was anything less than spectacular. The feedback you provided allows us to make every effort to deliver a positive experience for everyone. We hope for the opportunity... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do your research first prior to booking. We arrived at the hotel and the front was under constrution. Valet parking only however, you were driving through the construction site. Not what you expected from the Hilton Chain. Be extremely careful as you walk to and from the parking area. Cars coming and going and area is extremely tight. Hopefully construction... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Mike P, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we regret that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please be assured that we have taken precautionary measures to ensure our guests safety and concerns. We look forward to having you back so you can enjoy our property and enhanced features. Mahalo Daphne Aguon Guest... More 

Gallipolis Ferry, WV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is not for a long stay. Amenities are very limited. Entire hotel needs to be updated. Does not live up to Hilton name. Worst part of our trip was this hotel. Would not recommend it to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Rebecca H, We regret that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. As we take joy in providing exceptional services, we always have room for improvement. Your feedback is important to our guest's overall experience, and we hope that we would sway your decision when you return to Oahu. We look forward to having you as a return guest in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

697 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (222)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (329)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Oceanview Guestroom With Balcony (Pre-Renovation) (119)
Viewed
Ocean View Suite With Balcony (Pre-Renovation) (14)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (146)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
#42 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#12 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#21 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 2,827 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#7 of 82 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay