We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

#57 of 83 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Special Offer
4th Night Free/Breakfast
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    464
    1,079
    659
    272
    151
See reviews for
733
924
169
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2625)
  • Mar-May only
    (716)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (707)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (592)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (610)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights on our Honeymoon Aug 2015. Staff are FANTASTIC......they gave us a complimentary congratulatory bottle of champagne for our honeymoon and they're so lovely and helpful, The location of the hotel is perfect, right on the beach street of Waikiki. Stayed in 2 rooms (one for 1 night on our arrival, the other for 2 just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff here is out of this world amazing! The front desk staff was extremely accommodating. The housekeeping was extremely proficient and thorough. I also had a very nice conversation with the guy working valet parking about restaurant recommendations. I stayed in the older side of the hotel and have no complaints. The air conditioning worked well, the bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Briabane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As soon as we arrived everyone was so welcoming, the hotel entrance and grounds are beautiful. We arrived earlier then check in time but our room as ready so we where able to check in straight away, which after a 9 hour flight was amazing! Our room was 14th floor and the view was not what we where expecting, at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sheratonpk, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Rachh92, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is great that Sharon was able to assist you to ensure that you had an awesome stay with us and that you enjoyed the nice view of Waikiki Beach from your room. Thank you for... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I will admit that it was unseasonably hot and humid during our visit to Waikiki but this hotel's "standard" rooms (even those on the Sheraton Club Level left a lot to be desired. The wall paper was peeling from the walls and they had to move us multiple times to find a room that was event moderately cool. The first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonpk, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha MeetingsToGo, Thank you for your feedback. We regret to learn of your underwhelming experience with us and sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay. It is certainly not our intention for you to feel uncomfortable during you stay. We appreciate your time and valued feedback and will share it with our team to improve our guest experience. Warmest aloha. More 

Travelers are raving about these Honolulu hotels

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Second time in the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel in Waikiki Beach (1st time in 2013). Hotel had improved in appearance in reception areas and room we had was very comfortable, clean and had great views to Waikiki Beach/Diamond Head. We were on the 14th floor and it was relaxing to sit on the balcony at dusk (with a beer or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonpk, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Homejames63, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the updates we've made to our hotel in the lobby area and that you found your room to be comfortable. It is great that you had a nice view of Diamond Head. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our associates,... More 

Richmond, TX
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was not what I was expecting. Stayed in the Hilton and LOVED the rooms...but the Sheraton is suited better for those guests wanting a place to socialize. I was in Honolulu for business, so rather have a quiet and clean room. Room was clean. Bathroom very outdated. Grout on bathroom floor needed to be scrubbed...actually looked very grosh around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonpk, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha khobley, Thank you for sharing your valued feedback with us. We are pleased that you found your room to be well-maintained, however, we regret to learn that you felt that our bathroom experience was left to be much desired. It is great that you found our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed to be comfortable and the pool atmosphere welcoming. We... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is my second stay at the Kaiulani, but the first since the recent renovation. I was pleasantly surprised by the overhaul of the lobby/common areas, which are much improved and definitely emblematic of the "new" Sheraton brand. SPG Platinum recognition was great-- upgrade to the Jasmine Suite with amazing ocean views, 4pm late check out honored despite it being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonpk, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Dear zephyr221, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. It is always a joy to welcome back returned guests, especially our SPG members. We are glad that you enjoyed the new updates we've made to our lobby area. It is great that you liked our poolside bar and food, as we have created a completely new menu with... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The "resort" is located near the beach and that is its only advantage. Its age is showing and it is clear that Sheraton is not interested in bringing it into the 21st century. The rooms look, feel and smell old. The bathroom is despicable, more in line with a cheap roadside motel rather than a resort as it likes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonpk, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha PinkFloydNewJersey, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We regret to learn of your disappointing stay and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with our team to continue to improve our guest experience. We will be reaching out to you to follow up on your stay. Thank you for your... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic friendly staff, perfect location across the road from Waikiki Beach. Beautiful open bar near the pool with an open restaurant and buffet area. Rooms could do with an update but they are clean and comfortable. I highly recommend a pool view room high up as you will also see Waikiki Beach if your high enough. We were on Level... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonpk, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Sam C, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We are pleased to learn that you found the location our hotel to meet your travel plans. It is great that our associates were helpful to you during your stay. We are glad that you felt our hotel was clean and well-maintained. Thank you for being our guest... More 

Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Sheraton Princess Kauilani was the perfect place for the trip I wanted with my daughter before she leaves for college next week. We spent 17 Glorious days at the Sheraton Princess Kauilani and we took full advantage of the beautiful Island if Oahu. This being our first trip back in 8 yrs after an accident this trip was monumental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonpk, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Julianna S, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our comfortable and well-maintained rooms. It is great that you like the ocean view from your room and the live nightly Hawaiian music at our Lava Rock Stage. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Resort fee(27)
  • Very nice(14)
  • Waikiki beach(13)
  • International market(13)
  • Great location(12)
  • Ocean views(9)
  • Good value(6)
  • Pool area(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,489 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (969)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (165)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (88)
Viewed
View from room (115)
Viewed
Room/suite (171)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (372)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (485)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Room (168)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#33 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 2,270 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#22 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#35 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 771 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#14 of 83 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay