We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

#60 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Write a Review

2,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    987
    617
    257
    143
See reviews for
665
851
160
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2407)
  • Mar-May only
    (653)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (551)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (592)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (611)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Sheraton and the rooms and pool were nice but the only issue is that you can hear your neighbours talking!Through the walls! This was made worse as thy were school girls who chatted and slammed doors until 2am! Other than that it was a nice hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It's challenging to rate this hotel because of the large discrepancies. Some things are fabulous, like the location, customer service, check-in. The rooms are just appalling it feels that you are back in the 1940's and myself begin an SPG platinum member I was upgraded to an ocean view room and still was not nice. It is more than desperate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonpk, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha ISAACMWA, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. It is disappointing to learn that although our location and customer service met your expectations, our rooms and breakfast experience did not. We sincerely apologize for the underwhelming stay and have shared your comments with our management to improve our guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to share... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is my 5th time to Waikiki and I try to stay at different hotels to try them out. I chose the Princess Kauilani because of its location and it's a Sheraton. So close to the beach and good coffee just outside. I was disappointed in its bathroom (who uses shower curtains anymore??) and lack of power, we had one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonpk, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Maryanne O, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to learn that you found the location of our hotel to be convenient for all your shopping and dining needs in the heart of Waikiki. It is wonderful to learn that our associates were welcoming and helpful throughout your stay, as they take great pride in... More 

Greenwood Village, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's challenging to rate this hotel because of the large discrepancies. Some things are fabulous, like the location, customer service, check-in, bell station, valet, breakfast areas and speedy elevators. It's these fabulous and wonderful features that tend to eclipse the most horrible feature: the rooms! This is why you'll see such a large range of ratings on here - If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonpk, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha pursueliving, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to learn that there were some aspects of your stay that you felt were were great, such as the convenient location of our hotel, customer service, breakfast options, and pool experience. However, we are disappointed to learn that our rooms feel below your expectations and we sincerely... More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was looking forward to staying here after reading reviews but was disappointed from arrival to departure. My sister had arrived at lunchtime and checked in. She went to have a shower and found hair in the bath and on the tap. The bed was poorly made and the room wasn't clean. There were food stains on the room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonpk, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha alwaystravelling1973, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are disappointed to learn that there were a couple of challenges during your sister's stay that did not meet your expectations and we sincerely apologize. We will be reaching out to you to find our more details in regards to the room your sister stayed in so that we... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had an amazing time in Waikiki! Thank you to the wonderful staff at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani for treating us like Royalty. Our service began with a warm welcome with room upgrade, complimentary champagne, welcome drinks at the pool bar, and complimentary breakfast at Pikake Terrace. We also had a complimentary photo shoot which was perfect right after our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonpk, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha DrandPrincess, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. It is always a joy to welcome guests who are celebrating a special occasion with us, especially for their anniversary. We are pleased to learn that you had a great stay and took advantage of our complimentary photo session included in your resort charge. Thank you for being our... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I was given a nice ocean view room on the 27th floor with complimentary breakfast coupons. The room was clean and the cleaning staff was very friendly. They even advised us on tourist spots which was really good as locals they knew a lot. The hotel staff agreed for a late afternoon checkout which helped my kids with their afternoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonpk, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Sunil P, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We are pleased to learn that you found our rooms to be very clean and inviting. We are thrilled to learn that our housekeeping ladies were not only friendly, but helpful in recommending places to do and see on 'Oahu. We are lucky to have great associates like... More 

Binfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
97 hotel reviews
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked my stay using a deal with American Express which meant the total included a car and the hotel room for two night. The hotel is situated on the cornet of Kalakaua Ave and Kanekapolei Street right in the hearty of Waikiki. It is across the road from the Mona Surfrider and no more than a two minute walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
sheratonpk, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Binman62, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are thrilled to learn that you felt that our associates were very welcoming and ready to assist at any given time. It is nice to learn that you found our public areas and room to be cleanly through out your stay. It is, however, disappointing to learn that there... More 

Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed here several times always a good stay and am satisfied. Glad to see some updates happening in the lobby. Yes this is an older hotel but you can't be the location. Walking distance to shops, beach, and food. Parking located at the hotel and included with resort fee.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonpk, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Lhuggi1, and thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. It is always a joy to welcome back returned guests. We are continuously looking for ways to improve our guest experience, so we are delighted that you like what we are doing. As you mention, our location is perfectly located in the heart of Waikiki, which... More 

Spokane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Holy cow, we checked in had a beautiful lunch that included real orchids on the drinks. I am disabled and might need to stay in room when my husband was out so, when we were put into a room over looking the loud construction, I called down and explained my needs. They very pleasantly gave us a quiet room over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonpk, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Christina R, and thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our dining options and found that our room met your expectations. It is wonderful that you like the new improvements we've made to the hotel. We are continuously looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Thank you for... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Resort fee(28)
  • International market(16)
  • Very nice(15)
  • Waikiki beach(13)
  • Great location(12)
  • Ocean views(11)
  • Good value(6)
  • Pool area(4)
  • Would definitely stay(3)
  • Parking garage(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,373 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (864)
Viewed
Room/suite (156)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (159)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (314)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (485)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Room (168)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question