We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3.0 of 5 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
4th Night Free/Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Write a Review

2,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    941
    594
    245
    136
See reviews for
628
812
155
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2288)
  • Mar-May only
    (575)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (551)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (592)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (570)
All months
Moro, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel had everything that I needed in a hotel for my last trip to Waikiki. The location was perfect, the rooms were clean, the view was amazing and the staff was very friendly. Buffet was overpriced but I have s limited diet so it wasn't the smartest option for me anyway. Splash Bar has wonderful Poke and good drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and nice. The walls were thin, so a crying baby woke us up multiple times each night. The pool was freezing cold and we were told that it is always that way. There is a bar near the pool, but no waiter/waitress around the pool, so if you want a drink, you have to go and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there last week for 4 nights. Rooms and the entire hotel were dated from the early 1970's (Green wall paper - popcorn ceilings). Walls were paper thin and could here clearly what neighboring rooms were talking. Rooms are VERY small and out sink leaked, toilet ran and there was mold on the bathroom tile. It's clear they do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Paul_Schweitzer, and thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We regret to learn that your experience with us was underwhelming and did not meet your expectations. We are embarrassed by the multiple issues that you encountered with your room, which should not have occurred, and will be sending you a private message to gather more... More 

Beijing, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was okay, being close to the ocean, but there was a problem as some rooms were facing a construction site. The decorations were okay and they even had a gingerbread village. The staff were very friendly, and we had no problem with them. The only problem was that the drain in the bathtub wouldn't work. The wifi is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Wenhan S, and thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. Despite the unpleasant view of our neighbor, we are delighted to learn that you found our associates to be friendly and enjoyed the amenities and services that we offered. We apologize for the issue you encountered with the drain in... More 

Vancouver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my third time staying at the Princess Kaiulani. Our arrival was late in the evening and we were initially put in a room which was very near the parking garage and was noisy small and very minimal in terms of accomodation.. The next morning I asked to have them review my booking which was for a pool view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha annabananaVancouver, and thank you for taking the time to share your nice experience at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We are delighted to learn that our associates were able to accommodate and follow through with your requests during your stay. We couldn't agree more with you that the location of our hotel is ideally situated in the heart of Waikiki... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife was in Hawaii in January of 2012, so I decided to join her since it had been awhile since both of us had been there together and never to Honolulu. After and extensive search I decided stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. After all the Sheraton name is synonymous with quality. Well, it was. While the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha mrlong1957, and thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. It is great to learn that you enjoyed our pool and restaurant. We take pride in the service that we provide to our guests so we thank you for your kind remarks in regards to our associates. We are however, disappointed to learn that... More 

Queanbeyan, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in Sept 2013 before our 5 island cruise, ideally located near the beach and shopping. Great meals on the terrace by the pool, very friendly staff and really enjoyed our stay. (had to select 2014)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha gaggels, and thank you for sharing your wonderful stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. It is great to learn that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, as it is conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our friendly associates, as their priority is to ensure that our guests are welcomed and... More 

Eastleigh, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel was very friendly, the staff were always at hand and willing to help at any time , the food was second to none and the price of breakfast and dinner very good , the rooms were cleaned every day and drinks where always topped up there was a safe in your room which kept my mind at rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Christopher T, and thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We are thrilled to learn that our associates were able to assist you during your stay. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our rooms and dining options as these comments are always great to share with the team. We are glad to learn... More 

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Sheraton hotel is ideally located around the high end of Waikiki. It has a small outdoor pool, but quite frankly, when Waikiki beach is only across the road, why would you need a pool! Nice food and breakfast. Great views from the balconies on higher floor. The front of house and reception team with kind, helpful and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha LB6931, Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. As you mentioned, the iconic Waikiki Beach is only steps away from our hotel, so we are situated in a very convenient location. We are glad that you had the opportunity to indulge in the breathtaking view of Waikiki from you room. Thank you for your... More 

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel at least 8 (8) times in 2014 and I found each visit better than the previous. The hotel is located in an excellent location in Waikiki, it is clean and the staff is exceptional. The restaurant is amazing and their chefs are second to none. Their recent holiday ginger bread exhibit of diferant city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Dear C A, Thank you for sharing your amazing experience at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. It is truly a pleasure to hear from returned guests and to welcome you back to our garden oasis! We are glad to learn that you enjoy the location of our hotel, as it is close to many shopping and dining outlets in Waikiki. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Princess Kaiulani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Resort fee(43)
  • International market(26)
  • Waikiki beach(22)
  • Ocean views(18)
  • Great location(16)
  • Very nice(15)
  • Pool area(8)
  • Good value(6)
  • Parking garage(4)
  • Would definitely stay(4)

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu

1,341 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (841)
Viewed
Room/suite (150)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (104)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (152)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (308)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (485)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Room (168)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay