We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 82 Honolulu hotels

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Princess Kaiulani to your Saves list
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #62 of 82 hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Kristine B Toronto, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (2,102)
  • Photos (1,289)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (376)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

2,102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    338
    866
    545
    230
    123
See reviews for
570
754
140
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for 5 days. We were never in our room. Room is ok size. The bed and the carpet were older and needs some TLC. It was right in the middle of Honolulu. I prefer to stay away from the Honolulu. But if it is your first time stay somewhere around here. The price was decent for this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you're looking for a beach resort to hang out, this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a reasonably priced, good quality Waikiki hotel where you can sleep and clean-up, this is a good choice. Granted this hotel is older and a bit warn. But they are remodelling and should look fresher soon. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Marsha at the Travel Desk was a wonderful find. She booked 4 tours for myself and my family. Marsha was a font of useful local information and each tour exceeded our expectations. It was our first visit to Honolulu and Marsha was very patient and considerate when dealing with our older passenger nervousness. It is fair to say that our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Will S and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so thrilled to learn that Marsha was a tremendous help to you and your family. She is certainly a wealth of knowledge and we are very fortunate to have her with us. Thank you so much for sharing your comments. We... More

Forest Hills, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here this past June as the start to our honeymoon. We booked through a travel agent for 5 nights and the location of the hotel was excellent. Our main complaints are that the rooms are dated, the front desk was not accommodating and there was massive construction next door. To start with the rooms, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Jesse B and thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We regret to learn that you stay with us did not meet your expectations and we apologize for our shortfalls. We were disappointed to learn about you unpleasant experience with our guest service agent Jahan and we can assure you that our front desk manager has... More

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ive stayed at this hotel, probably about four times. Mainly because of the location, pretty much across the street from waikiki beach, and they had a back enterance to the international market, which is sadly not there anymore. I love the koi pond, feels like old hawaii, hopefully they will keep when they eventually remodel the hotel itself. Second to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha minkypoo g and thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed and took full advantage of our convenient location in the heart of Waikiki. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the AC and room moves. Thank you for your kind remarks about our breakfast dining experience. We appreciate... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked this location based on the location in the heart of Waikiki and special pricing offered at the time of booking. There were some mixed reviews on TripAdvisor. We were a little concern about our stay but it turned out to just be great. We still decided to stay there knowing that wherever we traveled on vacation we spend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Tamachris and thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our convenient location in the heart of Waikiki. Our team works very hard to provide excellent experiences for all of our guests and we are... More

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great shopping in an open air centre. All the shops you could want in one location. There are also great laces in eat and it is very family friendly. Open till late every night. Also a grocery store in the centre to pick up any times you may have forgotten to pack.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Mel R and thank you for sharing your review. We're happy to see that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Waikiki and all the fantastic shopping! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Mahalo! More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel three times in the last six or so months with a combined stay of 16 nights so i can say I have some experience with staying at this hotel. Firstly, this is not to Sheraton standard. Rooms are date, walls are thin, you can hear what going on in the room next door. There's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Sanam0 and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. We regret to learn that your time here did not meet your expectations and we apologize for our shortfalls in service delivery. We are disappointed and embarrassed to learn that our team did not provide the excellent service... More

Germantown, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I did a girl trip to Hawaii including a cruise. We arrived in Hawaii at different times as we were coming from different areas. We booked through her travel agent (she will never use them again, nor I or anyone else in our party). I arrived earlier and found out that her name was the only one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Hopsing53 and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret to learn that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately due to our safety and privacy policies, we are only able to check-in guests registered to the reserved rooms; we apologize that your travel agent did not provide this information at... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here for the last six years and it is always been shabby. The rooms are old however clean. The bathrooms are straight out of the 70sThe upper levels have good views if you are on the left side of the building.The foyer has just had a make over pity the rooms haven't. The location is great. The building... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Emac53 and thank you for sharing you review of our hotel and for your continued loyalty to the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the painters scaffolding on the building during your stay; we know this was not ideal for your view and we apologize, again for this. Thank you for sharing your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Princess Kaiulani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Resort fee(74)
  • International market(39)
  • Waikiki beach(37)
  • Great location(33)
  • Very nice(25)
  • Ocean views(21)
  • Pool area(9)
  • Good value(7)
  • Parking garage(4)
  • Would definitely stay(4)

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Tingo, BookIt.com, Otel, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hawaii/Honolulu

1,289 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (795)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (144)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (146)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (285)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (485)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Room (168)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#62 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxurious Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is near Waikiki Beach and downtown Honolulu. Our hotel has Creation, a dinner show; cultural activities; and 11,500 sq ft of event space for weddings or meetings. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
1152

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani and other travelers.
1 question

See which rooms travelers prefer