We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3.0 of 5 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
4th Night Free/Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Write a Review

2,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    943
    595
    245
    136
See reviews for
629
815
155
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2293)
  • Mar-May only
    (575)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (551)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (592)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (575)
All months
New Brunswick
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our third time at this hotel. I said last time I would never stay there again. After looking at other hotels, the location of this one and the resort fee covered parking as well made it worth it. We booked an upgraded room with kayak.com, that included breakfast. The room was ok, overlooking the pool, the bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hana, Hawaii
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I arrived 11:00 pm and thay had the best room 29th fl looking over to Waikiki beach very quick check in thay had every thing ready got to room perfect everything whent down stairs crossed the street to abc stores there are 3 at the entrance to hotel got my favorite champhan verve clicquoit brut and Moët & Chandon and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Jeff V, and thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We are pleased to learn that your check experience was smooth and efficient. It is great to learn that you enjoyed your room and everything you expected was provided. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our restaurants and nightly entertainment. Comments like yours... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place to stay! The hotel in itself is a little old but very well maintained and the view was amazing. As Starwood guests we had a continental breakfast included and we were extremely grateful for the use of the hospitality room after arriving at 7am. Would definitely recommend, location is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha alexricia, and thank you for sharing your amazing experience at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We are thrilled to learn that our convenient location met your needs and that the room you stayed in was fantastic. It is great to learn that you had the chance to enjoy the beautiful view of Waikiki. We glad that you took advantage of... More 

Moro, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel had everything that I needed in a hotel for my last trip to Waikiki. The location was perfect, the rooms were clean, the view was amazing and the staff was very friendly. Buffet was overpriced but I have s limited diet so it wasn't the smartest option for me anyway. Splash Bar has wonderful Poke and good drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Sara M, and thank you for sharing your wonderful stay with us. We are delighted to learn that the location, room, and view all met your expectations during your adventure in Waikiki. Thank you for your kind comment regarding our associates, as they make it their priory to help our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. Thank you for choosing... More 

Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean and nice. The walls were thin, so a crying baby woke us up multiple times each night. The pool was freezing cold and we were told that it is always that way. There is a bar near the pool, but no waiter/waitress around the pool, so if you want a drink, you have to go and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Richard R, and thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We are glad to learn that you felt that our hotel was clean and nice. We apologize that there were aspects during your stay that did not impress you and we sincerely apologize for our shortfall. We will inform our team of your comments to... More 

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there last week for 4 nights. Rooms and the entire hotel were dated from the early 1970's (Green wall paper - popcorn ceilings). Walls were paper thin and could here clearly what neighboring rooms were talking. Rooms are VERY small and out sink leaked, toilet ran and there was mold on the bathroom tile. It's clear they do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Paul_Schweitzer, and thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We regret to learn that your experience with us was underwhelming and did not meet your expectations. We are embarrassed by the multiple issues that you encountered with your room, which should not have occurred, and will be sending you a private message to gather more... More 

Beijing, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was okay, being close to the ocean, but there was a problem as some rooms were facing a construction site. The decorations were okay and they even had a gingerbread village. The staff were very friendly, and we had no problem with them. The only problem was that the drain in the bathtub wouldn't work. The wifi is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Wenhan S, and thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. Despite the unpleasant view of our neighbor, we are delighted to learn that you found our associates to be friendly and enjoyed the amenities and services that we offered. We apologize for the issue you encountered with the drain in... More 

Vancouver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my third time staying at the Princess Kaiulani. Our arrival was late in the evening and we were initially put in a room which was very near the parking garage and was noisy small and very minimal in terms of accomodation.. The next morning I asked to have them review my booking which was for a pool view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha annabananaVancouver, and thank you for taking the time to share your nice experience at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We are delighted to learn that our associates were able to accommodate and follow through with your requests during your stay. We couldn't agree more with you that the location of our hotel is ideally situated in the heart of Waikiki... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife was in Hawaii in January of 2012, so I decided to join her since it had been awhile since both of us had been there together and never to Honolulu. After and extensive search I decided stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. After all the Sheraton name is synonymous with quality. Well, it was. While the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha mrlong1957, and thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. It is great to learn that you enjoyed our pool and restaurant. We take pride in the service that we provide to our guests so we thank you for your kind remarks in regards to our associates. We are however, disappointed to learn that... More 

Queanbeyan, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in Sept 2013 before our 5 island cruise, ideally located near the beach and shopping. Great meals on the terrace by the pool, very friendly staff and really enjoyed our stay. (had to select 2014)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha gaggels, and thank you for sharing your wonderful stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. It is great to learn that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, as it is conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our friendly associates, as their priority is to ensure that our guests are welcomed and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Princess Kaiulani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Resort fee(43)
  • International market(26)
  • Waikiki beach(22)
  • Ocean views(18)
  • Great location(16)
  • Very nice(15)
  • Pool area(8)
  • Good value(6)
  • Would definitely stay(4)
  • Parking garage(4)

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu

1,341 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (841)
Viewed
Room/suite (150)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (104)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (152)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (308)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (485)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Room (168)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay