We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pagoda Hotel

2.0 of 5 1525 Rycroft Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96814
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pagoda Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pagoda Hotel
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    84
    78
    51
    69
See reviews for
108
47
47
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (348)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Always stay at Pagoda when on Oahu for business or pleasure. Location is great and rooms are clean. Staff is always friendly. Close to Ala Moana Shopping Center, Sam's Club, Walmart. Great restaurants. Near Neil Blaisdell Arena. Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stay here every time I travel to Oahu. In fact I have been staying at this property for 30 years. The location is great because you are walking distance from many restaurants and stores. Ala Moana Shopping Center is walking distance. It is reasonably priced and the rooms are clean and spacious. I like staying there because of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is off the beach but a great value for a couple of a family. It is near several major shopping centers. The rooms have full cooking facilities so you can save on restaurant costs. Beds were extremely comfortable. Only drawback is there is no wi-fi in the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Pookiki, Mahalo for taking the time to write a review! We pride ourselves on being the best value in town and I am excited that you agree. We are affordable, centrally located, and try to impart the aloha spirit to all guests. You will be happy to know that we are currently installing wifi in all of the guest... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay here when things do not allow us to stay at room. Good value and central location. The neighborhood is not one a lone female would walk alone late at night though. Moderate priced restaurants are near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Lori O, Thank you for your review! Yes, as your headline suggests we have upgraded our rooms, and there is more on the way. We will be renovating the guest restrooms, installing wifi in all rooms and redoing the lobby. The staff here at pagoda looks forward to serving you again in the near future! Me Ka Ha'aha'a, Paul... More 

Marshall Islands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at the Pagoda each time I'm in Honolulu. The location is perfect for shopping, restaurants, and convenient to doctors at Queen's Hospital. The rooms are large, comfortable, and clean with a microwave and a fridge. The elevators are secure and require a room key to access guest floors which helps safety as a single woman. Taxis are available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha teach-at-the-beach, Thank you for posting your comments! Besides our friendly staff, the main reason people stay with us is our great location as you detailed in your review. I hope you also noticed the improvements we have made - new furniture and amenities in the rooms. We are also going to begin renovations on the lobby and guest bathrooms.... More 

Hilo, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I live on the Big Isalnd and stay at the Pagoda every time I visit Oahu. The staff there is friendly and really do their best to showcase that Aloha Spirit that we locals look for! I don't know about others who may have a different opinion but they were top notch in making the guests feel like family! A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha KGF13, Mahalo nui for taking the time to posting your lovely review! I am thankful that you return time and time again to the Pagoda and that our staff make you feel like a part of the family...which you are. We eagerly await your next stay with us! Me Ka Hau'oli, Paul Dun - Hotel Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We live on Maui and the Pagoda Hotel has always been convenient and affordable for Neighbor Islanders. Now, it is better than ever. The rooms are still comfortable and clean. The staff is still friendly and helpful. There is an onsite restaurant once more --- serving breakfast, lunch and dinner--including a buffet. I took my husband to Honolulu for his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Audrey R, Thank you so much for your lovely review! Though we are excited to greet all of our guests, we take extra pride in welcoming our kama'āina like you back year after year. Our unique location, tranquil gardens and wonderful restaurant has been a pillar of the community for the past 50 years and we hope to continue... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The concierge to the house keeping employees had been nothing but sincere..showing the true meaning of ALOHA. They took care of my mom and I with open arms and showed great service. Because of their excellent hospitality, we were able to have a place to stay while in the hospital with my father. Mahalo nui a nui loa employees of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha ipolani p, Mahalo nui for the great review and taking the time to write it! It is extremely heartening to hear that you were treated with sincere Aloha and that you received excellent service while at our little property. All of us here at the Pagoda hope your father is feeling better and that you both can stay with... More 

Spokane
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I ended up calling them directly to book the room. Surprisingly, I got a better deal than any of the travel sites. Stayed for three nights. No complaints, everything was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was available in the garage for $10 a day but they told me I could park on the street since it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha wrkt, Mahalo for taking the time to post your review! I am glad that we were able to surprise you with a great rate and that you had a pleasant stay. I also hope future travel brings you back to Honolulu in the near future so that we may try to add to your recent experience. Me Ka Hau'oli,... More 

Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I was at a conference in the Conference Center for a couple of days and needed a cheaper hotel in the area. I saw the Pagoda on a website and booked a couple of days. I arrived late at night and the staff were very welcoming and explained how to get around. There is a shuttle running from the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha tellhq, Mahalo for posting your review! It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here during your conference and that we were able to meet your needs. Though we are centrally located, the addition of the AQUA shuttle to Ala Moana & Waikīkī is definitely a great added amenity. Hopefully we will see you soon at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pagoda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagoda Hotel

Address: 1525 Rycroft Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96814
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pagoda Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pagoda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagoda Hotel Oahu
Pagoda Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Hotel Room Deluxe (21)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay