We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 82 Honolulu hotels

Pagoda Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1525 Rycroft Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96814
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pagoda Hotel to your Saves list
Pagoda Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
45%
Ranked #72 of 82 hotels in Honolulu
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Carol F Lihue, Hawaii
  • Overview
  • Reviews (320)
  • Photos (140)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (82)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    78
    67
    51
    69
See reviews for
96
44
43
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lihue, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Love staying at the Pagoda. Have been a returning guest for many years mainly because of the very convenient location of the hotel and the surrounding shopping and eateries. I use the Pagoda for both business and personal trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was very happy with my stay at the Pagoda. The location was excellent. Walking distance to the mall, walmart, and Ross. Yes, the hotel is old. This is not the Marriott, but you are paying much less than the Marriott also and I thought the cleanliness was great. My room was very clean every, single day. I never had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kihei, Hawaii
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at The Pagoda Hotel and also The Pagoda Restaurant provided me with excellent customer attention! What a breath of fresh local air in the midst of the changing city. Carlos and the rest of the staff at the front desk ensured my trip went perfect, thank you! If your looking to book a five star hotel, I'd recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Pagoda for two nights. I have nothing to complain about (although I did read the bad reviews before I travelled). I would not say this was the best hotel in town, but I do think the room I got was nice and cosy, but for me it was just a place to sleep and relax, after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Danny-Yatim, Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts about the Pagoda! I am happy that you found your room to be cosy and that you wrote about our unique location. Thankfully, we have been very busy, but we do try to accommodate early arrivals when we can (usually a $35 early check-in fee applies). All of... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Druggies and homeless harassing me all the time. I will NEVER stay here again. The hotel also waited 6 months to notify me there was a problem with my bill. Actually that is incorrect. I wasn't notified. They just charged me 2k 6 months later. Total crooks. I recommend this place to no one. None of the local attraction shuttles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha CJ Y, Mahalo for posting a review. I apologize that we were not able to contact you for payment of the room. We were unable to contact you because the information provided by the person who booked your reservation was not your own. I do hope that you give us another chance in the future and invite you to... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed. My room wasn't very clean. The rooms could use a face lift. Parking was not very convenient (although parking is cheap). No internet access. A lot of street noise. I guess next time I will pay a bit more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Betti L, Thank you for your review! We are renovating the rooms in the Terrace and in the Tower we are putting in next-to-new furniture in all of the rooms. We are also planning bathroom renovations and an overhaul of the lobby by the end of the year. Though we have wired internet in all rooms, we are soon... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel was nothing like what the Web-site shows unless you are on the tope floor 10,11,and Penthouse floor. First of all when we got to the airport we were told the the hotel does not have a shuttle bus so we had to pay $ 35.00 per person and it was 4 of us to get to the hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Gloria J, Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts. I hope you were able to enjoy some of your honeymoon here in Hawai'i. I wish you and your husband great joy in the future. I do hope you consider trying us out again if you return. I know you have my card, so give me a... More

Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

A group of us stayed at the Pagoda a couple of weeks ago for a total of 12 nights. I understand getting what you pay for but I couldn't believe the amount of problems we experienced while staying here. Most of the rooms had cockroaches in them; in ours specifically we not only had them in the bathroom, but also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Natalie R, Mahalo for bringing these issues to my attention and taking the time to post a review. I apologize for your experience and can empathize with your frustration. Your review has been read to the entire staff and is posted in our lunchroom. Our management team is also working on addressing these issues with our departments so that... More

Haleiwa, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

pagoda hotel was a nice place to stay for the weekend, the amenities were great, service was wonderful, the pool was wonderful, the people at the hotel was very nice to talk too. the rooms were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha 977twinkie123, Mahalo to you for taking the time to post a review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. All of us here at the Pagoda hope that you visit us many times in the future and in the extremely near future! Me Ka Hau'oli, Paul Dun - Hotel Manager More

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel is old but is a good price. There are clean rooms with good location and great staff. I always stay here when I visit Honolulu. Stores are very close to walk to. The Floating restaurant is a good restaurant next door or there are other good ones close by and within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Lee T, You captured our property perfectly in your reveiw. We are a landmark in Hawai'i, recently celebrating our 50th anniversary, with affordable rates, friendly staff and a unique location, away from the other 'touristy' section of Honolulu. It's wonderful that you always stay with us when in town when visiting from the '9th island.' Hope to see you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pagoda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pagoda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagoda Hotel

Address: 1525 Rycroft Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96814
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pagoda Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pagoda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagoda Hotel Oahu
Pagoda Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (10)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (67)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring warm island hospitality and a water garden of shaded paths, tumbling falls, and colorful koi, Pagoda Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Honolulu. Situated near Ala Moana Center, the hotel is conveniently located close to shopping, beaches, downtown Honolulu, Hawaii Convention Center and Waikiki. Accommodations feature hotel rooms, studios and one and two-bedroom units with kitchenettes. With our convenience fee for all stays beginning August 1, 2014, Pagoda Hotel allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, and Local & Toll-Free Calls. You'll also enjoy two swimming pools, a renowned restaurant, meeting & banquet facilities, ample guest parking, sundry shop, self-service & valet laundry service, and a beauty salon. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
360

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer