We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Marina Inn Airport

2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    11
    34
    93
    53
    79
See reviews for
48
88
50
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great ti have the 24 hour free shuttle which you can call free from the airport to get you. Vending machines with just about everything to purchase. Good Chinese restaurant but no alcohol served. Opposite Bar was closed. Staff were reasonably personable. Great top floor unit but hard with luggage. Pool super cold so just a jump in for me.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The free shuttle, and nice driver were a great first impression. Although I arrived late, travelling alone and was a little concerned about the location, room condition, and even the lack of friendliness of the desk clerk, in the morning my experience was much better. The day time staff were very friendly and even suggested I use their free shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the only place that had vacancy close to the airport and thus my only choice. The hotel is very expensive for what you get. The staff are unfriendly and rude. They charge if you want toothpaste. I Will never stay here again if I have a choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you found us to be expensive but many who have researched similar accommodations in the area have chosen us due to our affordable pricing. Many of our guests choose us for our free 24 hour courtesy shuttle as well. We will use the feedback about our customer service to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Honolulu hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is near the airport, HOWEVER, it's in an "industrial" area off a side street. Not a very safe looking area. Walked around, as with most hotel stays and did not feel safe, homeless man laying in a business doorway. The EMS & police came to the Inn. I initially was on the first floor (room 154) but something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were disappointed to hear of your unpleasant experience and apologize for our discrepancies. We are located near the airport which is a convenience for many travelers but are also in an industrial area. Regarding your extension to stay a second night, we did have reservations and needed to switch you to another room. Again,... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was very much a '2 star' hotel we reckoned. The beds were comfortable and the facilities just adequate. There was a nearby Chinese restaurant where the food was very reasonably priced, and there were vending machines in the courtyard area for light snacks and drinks. We drowned out any noise by putting the air-con on 'fan' mode. The main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide comfort and convenience for all of our guests who require easy access to the airport. We hope that you will visit us again if you travel to the area in the future. More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The hotel was close to the airport and had a free shuttle, which were pretty much our only requirements, as we were only in Honolulu for an overnight layover. The furniture and bed weren't comfortable, and everything was quite dated, but at least it was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We have stayed just one night - transfer to another island. Hotel is cheap it has free shuttle bus to and from the airport. We didn't expect much . Yes, it's close to the airport so you can expect little noise from the airplanes . We found hotel clean , quick transfer from the airport. After long haul flight (London)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hotel is a great resource for travelers looking for a place to rest in between flights. Our accommodations are designed to cater to the weary traveler and we are happy to provide a convenient shuttle service to help them reach the next part of their journey. We hope that you will stay with us... More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We stayed for 1 night and it was suitable for our needs. Very close to the airport and with a convenient shuttle service at no extra charge. The room was spacious and had 3 beds, which was great. Both rooms within the room had air conditioning, however it seemed to be working better in one room than the other. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these details to our attention. We work diligently to provide clean and comfortable convenience for all of our guests and we will pass this information along to our housekeeping team in order to ensure excellence moving forward. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

Dirty sheets,dirty pillow cases, dirty shower, broken toilet, and dirty pool furniture. I ask for clean sheets the first night, cuz the ones on the bed was filthy at midnight, I got more dirty sheets from the front desk. Three out of four sheets were dirty. The shower was dirty like a blind person was cleaning it, horrible. The toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

We apologize for the condition of our rooms and for not meeting your expectations. Clearly this is not the performance standard we set ourselves to and will work to improve on our accommodations. We only wish something was mentioned while you were here as we may have remedied the situation by perhaps giving you another room. Should you wish to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile

I was very grateful to learn that this place had a room for approximately $100 for the night. I called several places and they all wanted $159 for one night. The staff was so friendly, the bed comfortable, and the room was clean. There is a nice little restaurant, Asian food, great portions of food for the price... you just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience. We are happy to hear that our rates, service, and accommodations all helped you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (13)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Rooms (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay