We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 82 Honolulu hotels

Ohana Waikiki West

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2330 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ohana Waikiki West to your Saves list
Ohana Waikiki West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #67 of 82 hotels in Honolulu
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
CzO62 Mandurah, Australia
  • Reviews (1,395)
  • Photos (651)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (300)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    592
    402
    143
    114
See reviews for
406
462
103
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed here for a week and liked it Pretty good location Very busy hotel and touristy Value for money, wouldn't pay anymore than we did Chillies restaurant below :) that is a great perk Clean tidy and comfortable Would recommend it to family and friends There are obviously better places around but this was ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for just 2 nights for a quick trip to Oahu. We got to park at our hotel once during our stay and the rest of the time had to park at a public parking facility a few blocks away and walk to and from our hotel. Not a fun time with 2 kids. We got back at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great staff with excellent service! 5 minute walk to Waikiki beach with the bus stop directly out front of the hotel and free pink line shuttle to Ala Moana!! Good priced accommodation... Would stay here again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
OHANAWaikkiWest, Guest Relations Manager at Ohana Waikiki West, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for the wonderful review of the OHANA Waikiki West! Our entire staff strive to make all our guests feel welcome and we go above and beyond to make sure all requests are met. The property is near many shops and restaurants and just a few blocks from the beach. We look forward to a future visit with... More

North Shore City, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place has been a standard in Waikiki for years. It has everything a person needs in a 2-3 star hotel. My room was on 12th floor looking towards the beach. Had a nice partial view of the beach and a close up view of the old closed hotel across the street and the building site what was once the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OHANAWaikkiWest, Guest Relations Manager at Ohana Waikiki West, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of the OHANA Waikiki West. The staff work hard everyday to ensure all the needs of our guests are met, including cleanliness. Being centralized is a plus, walking distance from many shops, the beach and restaurants. Looking forward to hosting you again in the very near future. More

Oakland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I understand that it was the cheapest hotel we could found in this location, it was only for 2 nights... but still... Impersonal, crowded, dated. We got 2 rooms, 2 different groups...my room faces the street ( major construction in front but it is the weekend) single pane windows so you hear everything. Remember you are in the middle of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OHANAWaikkiWest, Guest Relations Manager at Ohana Waikiki West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a fair review of our property. Your sentiments are exactly correct, there are plusses and minuses to staying in the heart of Waikiki. If you are looking for a good valued property that is clean and comfortable from which you can enjoy all of the sights and sounds of Waikiki, this is... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Like a lot of reviewers I was a little worried before I left because of the mixed reviews for this hotel. My daughter and I arrived on an early flight and got to the hotel around 9am. I asked reception if there was any chance of an early check in and was told 10am. No problem we had our bags... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
OHANAWaikkiWest, Guest Relations Manager at Ohana Waikiki West, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience with our on-line community. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the OHANA Waikiki West and the services that were provided by our team. As you stated, the property is centralized to everything and our Housekeeping staff work hard everyday to ensure our rooms are always clean and... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm paying $165 a night for a 2 Full size beds and kitchenette. Parking is horrible!! Very tight and sometimes if the lots full, you will have to park a block away. Parking at the other lot is $15, but the hotel is charging $25. Marked the sheets to see if maids notice, but she didn't because the marks is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OHANAWaikkiWest, Guest Relations Manager at Ohana Waikiki West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to outline the inconveniences that you endured. We are very sorry for this experience and are most disappointed to learn that your visit was tarnished. We would have liked the opportunity to go over these issues with you so that we could rectify them while you were here. We hope you will come back... More

Dexter, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last week and had a great time! At check-in we were a little hesitant when we were told our room number was 666. After we got over the shock of that we feel in love with Waikiki. The staff at the Ohana West was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and comfortable. We will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OHANAWaikkiWest, Guest Relations Manager at Ohana Waikiki West, responded to this review

Aloha from Paradise! Thank you for posting a thoughtful review. Though your visit with us was short, I am honored that our OHANA Waikiki West Experience left a great impression with you. Your recommendation to others is sincerely appreciated and we look forward to when you are able to spend more time with us. Until we meet again.....aloha! More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my family for 7 nights and I have got to say for a 3 star hotel the beds were amazing! Location to Waikiki beach was two blocks away (10 min walk) lots of food shops/convenient stores/shopping. The rooms are little on the outdated side but clean and comfortable. Housekeeping are amazing, and the kitchenette room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OHANAWaikkiWest, Guest Relations Manager at Ohana Waikiki West, responded to this review

Mahalo nui loa for posting a review! We love to hear that we contributed to your vacation experience. I'm thrilled how you described our clean and comfortable room. Our location, location, location is the best! Literally minutes from white sandy beaches, surrounding shops and restaurants. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. From our OHANA Waikiki... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has an excellent location nearby Waikiki Beach, shops and lots of nearby food places. There is free travel on the trolley to Ala Moana - a large shopping complex with lots of bargain deals at high end stores. The room was a bit sterile - but was neat, and clean. It had your basic double bed and ensuite.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ohana Waikiki West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ohana Waikiki West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohana Waikiki West

Address: 2330 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ohana Waikiki West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Ohana Waikiki West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ohana Waikiki West Honolulu
Ohana West Hotel
Ohana Waikiki West Hawaii/Honolulu

651 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (442)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
View from room (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (147)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (200)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Kitchenette Room (73)
Viewed
Amenities (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Honolulu
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
283

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer