We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel packages
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Write a Review

2,797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    1,146
    591
    200
    125
See reviews for
732
1,130
85
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2797)
  • Mar-May only
    (654)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (728)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (738)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (677)
All months
There are newer reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Ventura, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

We just got back from our trip to Hawaii and stayed here for 3 days. The hotel is a little old, but not bad. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Location to Waikiki Beach and other Oahu sites is great, and the view of Diamond Head is wonderfull. We were on the 18th floor and enjoyed it. Everything worked and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSTSVCMNGR, Guest Service Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel and for taking the time to comment on your experience. We appreciate your comments both positive and constructive as they provide us with opportunities to gauge our performance and improve where necessary. We were pleased to note that you enjoyed your 18th floor view and that... More 

Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2008

This is an awesome hotel for the price and close to everything and righ across the street from Waikiki Beach. The rooms were nice and updated and awesome views of the ocean. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Once of the main reasons we stayed here was because of the "On the Beach" breakfast and it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSTSVCMNGR, Guest Service Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your positive review of our hotel. We were thrilled to note that our friendly staff and signature Breakfast on the Beach exceeded your expectations and that you were able to take advantage of all that our convenient location has to offer. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the... More 

FOSTER CITY
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2008

this hotel was horrendoues. we got a room near the ice machine and switched which took 7 hours because an infant threw up in the room which we were about to get. "Lucy " a terrible employee made us go to the 25 floor and gave us a room next to the ice machine which AGAIN we had to switch.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSTSVCMNGR, Guest Service Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We were very concerned to note the concerns expressed in the above review. Subsequently these comments have been provided to all respective hotel department heads. The above being said, it must be noted that there are several factual inconsistencies in this review which lend credence to the possibility that another hotel and not the ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel is being... More 

oiler
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008

we arrived on june 17th. for our first four days in hawaii. the resort quest hotel on waikiki beach was great. upon check in we were upgraded from partial ocean view to ocean view. the view from our balcony was breathtaking. the breakfast to go was really time saving not to mention the saving in cash. our room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSTSVCMNGR, Guest Service Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your positive review of our hotel. We were very pleased to note that we succeeded in making you very first trip to our island a wonderful vacation experience. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel in the near future. Until then..Aloha! More 

California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

We had spent 5 days in beautiful Maui at a resortQuest Condo had a great experience. Arrive at the hotel in Oahu and we were treated rudely by a "Kris" who informed us he'd call us when our room was ready. We inquired about a late checkout and were informed that it wasn't likely since they were double booked. How... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GSTSVCMNGR, Guest Service Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

It is always our goal at the ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel to exceed guest expectations. Subsequently should we receive specific room requests, (specific bedding, specific location, adjoining rooms, connecting rooms, early check in, etc.) every effort is made to ensure they are met. Furthermore it should be noted that our ability to provide our guests with an early check in... More 

Brussels
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

The hotel is ok, as written before it is a bit dated. As this was the first time in Waikiki, I was a bit disappointed by this, I always thought that Hawaii is very extraordinary and also the hotels. The hotel was clean and generally staff was helpful. The BoB is something unique, we knew it would not be gourmet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GSTSVCMNGR, Guest Service Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to comment on your experience. We appreciate comments both positive and constructive as they provide us with opportunities to improve where necessary. We were disappointed to note that the service you received from one of our staff members failed to meet your expectations. We were further concerned... More 

Omaha NE
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

My husband and I were married on Oahu on July 29th 2008. We stayed at the Resortquest Waikiki Beach Hotel. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite on the 17th floor. We had family members staying at the same hotel and they were in regular hotel rooms so I can discuss both. We were all on the same floor which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GSTSVCMNGR, Guest Service Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your recent wedding with us and for taking the time to comment on your experience. We were thrilled to note that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Until then..Aloha! More 

Cheshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2008

Stayed in ocean front room with wonderful views over Waikiki Beach. As expected the room was not huge - but 2 double beds OK for self and 2 teenagers. Bathroom not huge but again adequate. BOB was a bonus as able to breakfast with this each morning (but come early - items run out and aren't replaced from about 9am).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GSTSVCMNGR, Guest Service Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to comment on your experience. We were excited to note that you enjoyed your ocean front view, that our signature Breakfast on the Beach was a plus for you and that you were able to take full advantage of our convenient location. It should be noted that... More 

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

Great location - right by beach and Diamond Head. Pretty nice updated rooms, bathrooms not as much. Good breakfast included. Valet a little pricey - find parking on street. Nice activities for kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSTSVCMNGR, Guest Service Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to comment on your experience. We were very pleased to note that our convenient location was a plus for you. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel in the near future. Until then..Aloha! More 

Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

Just returned. This place was excellent. Great location, within a half mile of the International Market, great resturants, and shopping. Biggest bonus, the Breakfast on the Beach and being directly across the street from the public beach! The rooms were small, but very clean (no cockroaches, not one was seen, for us this was a first), plus we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSTSVCMNGR, Guest Service Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your positive review of our hotel. We are extremely pleased that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations! We were disappointed to note that your tub was not initially cleaned to your expectations and that you experienced problems with the air conditioner in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies. On... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • TIKI bar(26)
  • Diamond head(20)
  • Free breakfast(16)
  • Great location(13)
  • Very good(13)
  • Friendly and helpful(9)
  • Elevator system(8)
  • Ocean view room(8)
  • Live music(8)
  • Very nice(7)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,835 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1560)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (400)
Viewed
View from room (291)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (315)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (147)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (304)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Ocean View Guest Room (61)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question