We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

3.5 of 5 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Hotel website
Special Offer
Take 15% Off Your Stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Write a Review

2,670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    1,095
    565
    191
    119
See reviews for
691
1,077
77
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2670)
  • Mar-May only
    (571)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (728)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (738)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (633)
All months
Main Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very average rooms. Only stayed two nights. Hotel itself was pretty average but the price wasn't average at all over the Christmas period but quite the opposite. Breakfast is included and served outside by the pool. Not too good in the rain which is was on our last morning and not really worth bothering with to be honest.. Everyone was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Ellceee, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed to hear that some aspects of your stay did not exceed your expectations. It's unfortunate that Breakfast on the Beach wasn't what you had in mind, and we regret that you chose to check out early. Many guests enjoy our... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is old, terrible beds, terrible pillows. They say it is free breakfast, but it is 23.00 dollars charge per day for breakfast, beach chairs, beach towels, movie rentals, etc. That means it is not free. Also breakfast is not good. Sweet breads, fruits, yogurt, juice, coffee and milk and they charge 7.00 dollars for an omelet, and other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Marcia D, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We regret that some aspects of your visit with us were not to your expectations. We apologize for the issues with your room. Our diligent staff is happy to be of assistance, and we regret that we didn't have an opportunity to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We were upgraded to a great room. The hotel is in a great location and we felt safe coming home late at night. The customer service was excellent and they really went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. When the DVD player didn't work it was fixed immediately, the people next door were very loud in the middle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha morasue, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room upgrade and our convenient location. Thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff. We are sorry about the challenges you experienced with the PS3 and noise, but are glad that they were corrected quickly and... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I want to start by saying that we (2 adults 3 children) checked in here on 26 Dec so it was a busy day for changeover and I am not sure they were fully staffed. Having said that they knew we (and many others) were coming and what time we would arrive and we had been advised that an early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Gregory O, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed to hear about the aspects of your brief stay that were not to your expectations. We're sorry that you had an untimely check-in experience. Your comments have been shared with our Front Office Manager for his immediate review. We... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Where do we start .. Do not book here if you want to relax !!!! Rooms are small and very outdated but clean .The pillows are so worn out that your head lies flat on the mattress and are very uncomfortable , The location is awesome as it's across the road from the beach As for the breakfast well it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Fran241668, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed to hear that some aspects of your visit were not to your expectations. We are sorry that the size of your room wasn't what you had in mind, but are glad that you found it to be clean. We apologize... More 

so cal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my first stay at this hotel. I knew going in that there was construction. We were in room 1007 a delux room, however I wouldn't call it that. The view was great, but that was the only postive thing about the room, it faces the front of the hotel which also happened to be where all the tour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha 4villas, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed to hear about the aspects of your stay that were not to your expectations. While we're glad you enjoyed the beautiful views, but regret that you experienced challenges during your visit. We extend our sincerest apologies for the noise challenges... More 

Saskatoon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location, staff were great but I did feel that room was overpriced for what we got. It's at the far end of Waikiki Beach which has less action so if you want to be in the heart of it all, this isn't the hotel for you. It's a 20 minute walk to the action or a $10 cab ride.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Desrosl, Thank you for staying with us for your honeymoon, and for taking the time to share your review! Congratulations on your marriage! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location and friendly staff. It's great that you had an overall enjoyable stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back for your first anniversary! Mahalo... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a surprise trip by my hubby for the whole family (our sons are 10 and 12) and he was sold on this being an affordable and wonderful hotel we were both extremely disappointed when we got there.We stayed here for 9 nights from the 15th of Jan 2015 to the 24th of Jan. We arrived early in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Katarina A, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry about the aspects of your stay that were not to your expectations. We apologize for any confusion regarding our $23 daily amenity fee and your room upgrade. Amenity fees are commonplace in Waikiki hotels, and ours provides for excellent... More 

Kailua, Hawaii
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Semi ocean view was a good sized room, clean and quiet. Employees were polite and helpful. Liked the breakfast and cooler that came with it and the Internet worked fine. Attended a company event and the staff on the 21st Flr. was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Louise P, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us! It's great that you liked your comfortable room, Breakfast on the Beach, and our friendly staff! We're happy to hear that your company event at the Coconut Club was great, too! We... More 

Penticton, British Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel provided me good value in comparison to what other resorts on Waikiki Beach were offering during my peak season visit. I had a king bed which was super comfortable, the room was clean, and was cleaned properly. I had one interruption during the day for construction in my room and there was construction in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Rutty6699, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your awesome review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our comfortable, clean rooms! We are sorry about the challenges you exprienced with the noise from our pool deck project and that the variety Breakfast on the Beach wasn't to your expectations. We're glad that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • TIKI bar(32)
  • Diamond head(28)
  • Free breakfast(26)
  • Great location(15)
  • Very good(13)
  • Ocean view room(13)
  • Friendly and helpful(12)
  • Very nice(11)
  • Live music(10)
  • Cooler bags(10)

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Address: 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Resort Quest Waikiki Beach Hotel
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii
Aston Hotel Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#35 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#45 Family Hotel in Honolulu

1,777 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1502)
Viewed
View from room (279)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (311)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (145)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (385)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (283)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Ocean View Guest Room (61)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay