We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Pacific Monarch

Hotel website
Hotel packages
2427 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Formerly Aston Pacific Monarch)
Special Offer
Save 15% in 2015!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    102
    35
    12
    3
See reviews for
93
56
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good hotel and centrally located a couple of blocks back from the beach. Stayed in room 1004 which was a large room with balcony. There was a large bed, lounge, dining table with 4 seats, small desk and a kitchenette with all utensils. Didn’t use the kitchen much as ate out all the time. The bathroom was very small but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The views from the pool (on roof) were amazing. Could see the entire Waikiki landscape. The rooms were good but a little dated but other than that the team were friendly, location fantastic and surrounded by shops. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

room 1108. city view studio. stayed 4 nites June 2015. I stay in hotels over 90 nites per year. this room, which I booked for pleasure, is the Best User Convenient Room that I have been in. It is a studio about 11ft x 35ft. with kitchenette.with utensils/dishes- even rice cooker . had one large bed with end tables,dining table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Aqua Pacific Monarch this June. The room was exactly as appears in the pictures, the perfect three star hotel in Honolulu. Location was perfect, 2 minute walk to the beach and the main tourist area. The room was clean and kitchenette was great. Free shuttle to the shopping centre was great as well. This hotel is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel from NZ online after much searching and deciding. We were two couples having a week in Waikiki before flying to Maui. Hard to get a place with two bedrooms, a deck and a kitchen at a reasonable price. So ended up with one bedroom and a pull out bed in living area. This place was very good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Tx.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: stunningly beautiful ocean view, nice staff. Cons: unfortunately, too many cons. The interiors are old, dated, shabby and worn. Bedding is old, poor quality and badly worn. Bed uncomfortable and sofa sleeper horrible for poor ones who had to sleep there. The area is far too small to accommodate 4 people as described. The furniture is large and clunky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon checking in to Pacific Monarch a security charge was supposedly placed on our credit card which we expected. What actually happened was we were charged $US260. When we checked out we were charged our full account and it wasn't until we returned home and checked our credit card account that we realised that we had been overcharged by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and amenities good. Unfortunately the bed was like a rock and we felt that soured the holiday a bit - you really need a good sleep when you are on holidays!! But with a good bed you would have a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented the condo 2404 at Pacific Monarch for 4 nights in july. The location was the best as is right on the heart of Waikiki and only 5 min walk to the Duke statue. The condo provide beach chair, Umbraller. A small buggie board and a set of snorkel. Plenty of beach towels. A jug of icy cold filted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Redding, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's location is excellent and the views from our room were brilliant but unfortunately the good stopped there... The air conditioning is insufficient for the room - it cooled one space but not the whole room. For a infant bed get ready to pay $30 offer night. The dust and used condom remnants under the bed are evidence of average... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AquaHotelsManager, Manager at Aqua Pacific Monarch, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for staying at the Pacific Monarch Hotel. By reading your review, you didn't have an enjoyable stay at all and that's not good . If at all possible I would love to talk to you about your stay and the room you were in. The bath not working and remnants under the bed is unacceptable. At your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

314 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Other (21)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (166)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean View With Kitchen (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom With Kitchen (30)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
Studio (22)
Viewed
Studio with Kitchenette (28)
Viewed
Studio with Kitchenette and Ocean View (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#25 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,511 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#33 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#45 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#23 of 82 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay