We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Pacific Monarch

3.0 of 5 2427 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Formerly Aston Pacific Monarch)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 10%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    64
    22
    6
    2
See reviews for
50
31
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked a last minute stay in Waikiki for a wedding at the Aqua Pacific Monarch. Trying to save money, we opted at first for the most inexpensive room they had--on a lower floor, a studio with a small kitchenette, no view. The hotel offered us an upgrade for a reasonable cost and we moved up to a one-bedroom unit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second trip to Waikiki and my husband and I decided to stay at this hotel for 2 weeks in Oct/Nov 2013. When we first arrived we got placed in a lower Cityview room when we paid for an Oceanview studio room but we told them it was a mistake and they immediately made things right and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here twice and it needs a upgrade, but you cannot fault the location easy to beach and shopping and the tour desk was fantastic. The room was a one bedroom studio and there was room for everything. The pool and spa were lovely at night and opened till 10.00pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to go to Oahu for a conference and was given the gift of two free nights stay by a friend. From the moment I arrived the staff was very friendly. Pretty lobby with a waterfall and lovely seating area. Safe, requiring key card access just to get to the elevator. Stayed on the 10th floor with a view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is in a great location, minutes to the beach, restaurants etc. We arrived early and were given an early check in which was greatly appreciated. We had a one bedroom apartment which included kitchenette, plenty of space, the room was very clean. Only negative would be the noise, on our first &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquaHotelsManager, Manager at Aqua Pacific Monarch, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for staying at the Pacific Monarch Hotel! We appreciate your positive comments on our hotel and its location and were very glad you had a nice stay. For the most part the pool doesn't get very busy, which a lot of our guests appreciate. It's a nice area to relax with a nice view. I do apologize... More

Kahibah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived quite early, and as normal needed to wait till 2.00 pm on the day to get to our room, the room was booked as a studio , with a partial view of the beach- view was partial as noted , but could see to Diamond head and part of the beach, The room was smallish however we did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AquaHotelsManager, Manager at Aqua Pacific Monarch, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for staying at the Pacific Monarch Hotel. Were glad you had a nice stay here and we appreciate all of your feedback. Definitely a 1 bedroom ocean view you will be able to see more ocean and it is a bigger room. If you do plan another visit to Oahu, please give us a call and we... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a studio room with a partial ocean view. The hotel is generally old and in need of some renovation. The room was basic but clean however the vertical blinds were damaged meaning that we woke up with the sun and the bathroom needs some definite upgrading. Our shower was broken and moved when trying to adjust it. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This IS NOT a review of the Aqua Pacific Monarch hotel (Monarch). I can tell you that the Monarch desk staff are kind and patient, the rooftop pool is a standard rectangle that is well maintained and the water is crystal clear, and the view of Honolulu from the rooftop pool is amazing. This IS a review of the Aloha... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AquaHotelsManager, Manager at Aqua Pacific Monarch, responded to this review

Aloha! How are you today? Although you did not stay with us at the Aqua Pacific Monarch I do apologize for the stay you did encounter. Although we are at the same location, we are completely different when it comes to booking private units. I appreciate you mentioning that when your typed your review. If you ever do plan another... More

Benbrook, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night. We originally booked the hotel for 2 nights but Flew to the Big Island a day early due to Tropical Storm Ana. Hotel staff were friendly. Check in and check out were fast and efficient. Rooms were nice sized and clean. We booked a partial ocean view and it was as expected. The only negative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AquaHotelsManager, Manager at Aqua Pacific Monarch, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for staying at the Pacific Monarch Hotel. We appreciate your positive comments about our staff and the condition of the hotel. I apologize for the AC issue. We are aware of it and hopefully will be able to rectify the problem as soon as possible. If I can be of any assistance in the near future, please... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Pacific Monarch is quite an old hotel but close to everything in Waikiki. Our room was a good size, with 2 twin beds and a sofa bed. The balcony was the length of the room but very narrow and could be quite dangerous if you had children. The kitchenette was functional but the bathroom was very small and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aqua Pacific Monarch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Pacific Monarch

Address: 2427 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Formerly Aston Pacific Monarch)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Pacific Monarch 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aqua Pacific Monarch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Pacific Monarch Hotel Honolulu
Aston Hotel Honolulu
Aston Hotel Pacific Monarch
Resortquest Pacific Monarch Honolulu
Pacific Monarch Hawaii
Resort Quest Pacific Monarch
Aqua Pacific Monarch Hawaii/Honolulu

242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (166)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean View With Kitchen (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom With Kitchen (30)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
Studio (22)
Viewed
Studio with Kitchenette (28)
Viewed
Studio with Kitchenette and Ocean View (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay