We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Waikiki Wave

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2299 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Formerly Aqua Coral Reef (~2006/9/30))
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Write a Review

2,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    923
    366
    149
    74
See reviews for
665
791
183
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2327)
  • Mar-May only
    (635)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (510)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (588)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (594)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

I cannot believe some of the positive reviews I have read about this place - they seriously have to be fakes. This hotel is a huge scam!!! The wifi is absolutely non existent on the 5th floor we had no internet whatsoever in our room our entire stay, I went up and down the hallways and still nothing on both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tewantin qld
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

this hotel is in a good place close to transport which is called the "BUS",the cafe next door was great & cheap,the room was very clean also & very good room attendants looking after all your needs,the door man was very polite & always there to help you for what you wanted,that's about it for this hotel that i can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My father and I have stayed here 6 times in the last 18 months. We were always visiting my elderly grandmother, who did pass away this trip. Frank, who check us in , made sure my fathers and my room were on the same floor. Genesis, who took my phone reservation for the hotel, also accommodated me by extending my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on our last leg of our trip highly dissapointed although great location. While we were there we had NO internet NO housekeeping i had to call the desk 3 times to ask why we were paying for internet when we could not get any other than in the lobby!!!!!! They could do nothing about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As I was travelling with my 90 year old mom who has some mobility issues, we had requested a room near the elevator. On arrival, we were very pleased to have been assigned a wheelchair accessible room which made showering much easier. Located on the third floor, the room had a balcony but overlooked the parking garage next door. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Dimas, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll start off by saying that the staff were extremely helpful. The hotel itself is very subpar. This is not a resort, though they charge you a resort fee. I don't need a video card to watch a movie on 25" screen. Parking is horrible and unsafe. You shouldn't have to drive on a one lane road to get in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off: Waikiki hotels charge $$ for parking and $$ for extra amenities (DVD rental, Wifi), and the area in general is loud late into the night. We were on the 14th floor and there was loud music playing at a bar somewhere below. It wasn't as noticeable with the doors shut. That said, this is a centrally located hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to check in a day early because our campsite was flooded from the rain. The staff helped us out while cracking a few jokes with us. Felt good to laugh after being drenched in the rain and things not working out as planned that day. Once getting out stuff in the room, we unpacked and went downstairs to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquaWaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Wave, responded to this review

Aloha. Our staff here at the Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel loves to go above and beyond to give our guests the best experience possible during their stay, we’re so glad to hear they made you laugh and feel better. It’s nice to know you had a great time with us and also that you found us to be affordable and... More 

2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wasn't too happy it's additional $25/day for parking. The rooms our decent for what you pay; however, I was expecting more! This is a prime location and should show like a prime location! The shower area could be updated. Our room was 10 floors up and adjacent to the construction site; so, there was alot of noise even at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AquaWaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Wave, responded to this review

While we are happy to hear that you found our guest rooms to be decent here at the Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel we are disappointed to learn that we have fallen short of your expectations in other areas. Due to our prime location, in the heart of Waikiki, some establishments run events late at night. Sometimes these events can be... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my first staying at Aqua Waikiki Wave. Since it's my first to visit and stay with all the basic amenities and wifi, interacting with the amazing staff especially housekeeping staff. This place is high commendable. It's situated right in downtown on Kuhio Avenue, just 2 blocks (5 mins walk) to the beach and surrounded by plenty food shops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AquaWaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Wave, responded to this review

Aloha. We’re so glad you chose to stay with us at the Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel and appreciate your reference to our hotel as a fantastic place to stay with amazing staff, mahalo. We hope you’ll be back to stay with us for your second stay soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,005 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (726)
Viewed
View from room (124)
Viewed
Room/suite (232)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (123)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (181)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (267)
Viewed
Aloha Suite Deluxe Wave (11)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Wave Room (18)
Viewed
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View Wave (18)
Viewed
King Wave Room (131)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay