We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
255 Beach Walk, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Special Offer
Book Best Available Rate
Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
GTPTCO Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    116
    34
    10
    2
See reviews for
129
57
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Waikiki, Hawaii
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Highly disappointed from the minute we pulled up to the front of this dump..in this no more than a previously old motel that has had some rather cheap upgrades to label themselves a Upgraded condo.. _you can see a bit of the ocean through the trees..but barely _this is a room only no other amenities...no pool ..nothing _rooms are loud..can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your comments. I apologize that the service/facility was not to your satisfaction and not in keeping with our company standards. It is unfortunate that we were not able to address this while you were here. It is always our intent that our guests leave satisfied with our product and services. I'm sorry that you were not... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We choose an accommodation with a kitchen so we could cook meals, (diet requirements). We had a one bedroom unit on the 8th floor that was available to us when we arrived mid morning, a pleasant surprise. The kitchen had everything we needed and the fridge was large with a freezer and internal ice maker. The unit was large and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and also thank you for staying with us. It's so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and it's our pleasure serving you. We hope to see you again on your next Waikiki visit. mahalo, Walter More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 10 nights in a 2 bedroom condo and were very happy during our stay. The condo was well appointed with everything we needed and was in a great location in terms of shopping and eating out. We were on the 7th floor and enjoyed the fresh air and views from the lanai especially during the Hilton's Friday night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha!! Thank you so much for stying with us and it is our pleasure to serve you. It is always our intent that our guests leave satisfied with our product and services. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff and management. we hope to see you again on your next Waikiki visit. Mahalo, Walter More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 3 generation family and we had a two bedroom apartment which was very good. The location is very handy to the main shopping streets and to the beach. There is no pool, but guests can use the Outrigger on the Beach pool. Very helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha !! Thank you so much staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next Waikiki Visit. Mahalo, Walter More 

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We, a family group of 6, have just spent a week here. The location is great. Plenty of restaurants and shopping around. Beach near by, an easy walk. Staff and check in really easy and friendly. We didn't go the full check in so no freebies. Hired a car for 2 days and used the valet parking. Excellent. Rooms themselves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha!! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It was a pleasure serving all of you and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next Waikiki visit. Mahalo, Walter More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We come to Hawaii at least once a year so have pretty good knowledge when it comes to accommodation. This was our first time staying at this hotel. We paid for a 'partial view' room and let me tell you, if partial means a peep of the sea way way off in the distance then i guess they delivered. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha, We appreciate the time you spent to provide us with your feedback. Thank you for stying with us and I will make sure to share your comments with our neighboring concessions who handles their trash pick up and also with our corporate office to find out which company cleans the street and roadways. We will also look into our... More 

Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

We stayed at this hotel/condo for 6 nights in February and it was the perfect location. You are 1/2 block from the ocean and our room overlooked a park and had a partial view of the ocean. There are 2 rooms and a bathroom, a bedroom with lots of closet space and an open living space with one wall forming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha!! Thank you so much for staying with us and mahalo for your time writing this comment. It is always our intent that our guests leave satisfied with our product and services. we hope to see you again on your next Waikiki visit. Mahalo, Walter More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Just completed a 10 day stay at this Outrigger condo resort in a 1 bedroom unit. While the unit is older, the staff made our stay enjoyable. The unit was a little dusty upon check-in and we had issues with noise with our unit being directly across from the elevator but this was mainly due to loud guests leaving in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you very much for your time in sharring your comments with us. I will make sure to share this with our housekepers as well as our staff. Our Wifi provider also had been informed to check their connection to our building. Mahalo, Walter More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Having an additional member to our family and my mother joining us, we needed to find something that would accommodate 6 people (Three adults and three children 7,5,9 months) and not require us to fork out for two separate rooms. . 2 bedroom condo style living that would accommodate that, plus give the flexibility of having a kitchen and eating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha !! Thank you so much for taking the time in writing your comments. I will make sure to share this to our staff and management. I'm also in contact with the other building managers around us to check if there's anything we can do schedule their delivery as well as trash pick up on a later time. Again mahalo... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The 2 bdrm. Unit was nasty. The material headboard had stains all on it. 1 light on the nightstand was the only thing working , so doing anything in the room where you need light was a challenge. The condition of the building its self was in dyer need of a Reno . For the money a person pays to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha, I appreciate the time you spent to provide us with your feedback. I have addressed your facility comments with our Staff and managers. I apologize that it was not to your satisfaction and not in keeping with our company standards. It is unfortunate that we were not able to address this while you were here. We are constantly working... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question