We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
255 Beach Walk, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Special Offer
Book Best Available Rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So I decided to splurge and take my boyfriend to Hawaii for his birthday! After a 14 hour flight (I don't fly well) we arrive finally at Regency on Beachwalk. We walked in eyes glazed and bloodshot from the flight and not being able to sleep to a smiling receptionist. All good so far, upon giving my information she proceeds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eurita W
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your time in sharing your comments. We are glad that our facility and rooms was up to your standards. I apologized for the incovenience of moving you the next day which was the last thing we wanted to do after your long flight. We did not expect a booking... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with a family of 5 adults in the 2 bedroom suite. We were worried about the one bathroom situation but all went well! Could easily have had the 6th person which the room can accomodate (2 beds, 1 sofa). The best part is the location of the hotel and the use of the pool at the Reef. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pinkpinkann
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for staying with us and also for taking the time to write your comments. We hope to see you again on your next Waikiki Visit. Mahalo, Walter More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

My whole family enjoyed the decoration of the room, it was very modern. We stayed in a room with a city view, which unfortunately was actually a view of the trucks leaving the hotel. They had a little drink station in the lobby, which was nice. We would often ride the elevator down just to get a drink!

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth X
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha!! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your comment. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Mahalo, Walter More 

Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

This is a good apartment good staff and only 200 yards from beautiful beaches. It has a fully fitted kitchen good size double bedroom-double bed settee in a large living room and a good bathroom with shower and a balcony to relax on

Helpful?
Thank Adam K
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha!!! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next Island visit. Mahalo, Walter More 

Gold Coast, Qld
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Spent 8 nights here in December. My biggest complaint was I booked direct on their website and wanted a 2 bedroom unit with a double and 2 single beds. When checking in they advised that they never had at any stage had single beds and no trundles available. We could use the sofa bed. This was very uncomfortable and not... More 

Helpful?
Thank WendoGoldCoast_Qld
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha!! Thank you so much for staying with us and for the comments that you have provided. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed our location as well as our services. I will make sure to mention to our condo owners about the beddings. Mahalo, Walter More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

The duration of our stay was about average for a condominium. Since we are a family of 6, it made more sense than staying at a hotel - or so we thought. Advertised and booked prices are just "estimates" - even after you provide your credit card. Even with the mandatory cleaning cost included, expect your bill to be around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bradley R
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you so much for staying with us and we appreciate the time you spent to provide us with your feedback. It is unfortunate that we were not able to address this while you were here but it's not too late to please contact me at anytime to check what the additional 10% charges are besides the room and... More 

Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment suited for 3 adults for 6 nights. The pull out couch was not even a proper mattress and very uncomfortable. . We did try and upgrade to two bedroom but it was fully booked. I think we should have been advised on booking that it was not suitable for 3 adults. Had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SazGem
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for your feedback. I will make sure to share this with our staff. It is unfortunate that we were not able to address this while you were here and for that I apologize that we were not able to extend to you our gracious hospitality that we pride ourselves on. Again thank you I will... More 

Daylesford, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

Nice location, 2br unit, not cleaned properly, dirty marks around switches, curtains & some crockery not clean, floor tiles sticky, towels frayed. Extra cost for daily service. A bit rude when you have to cough up $210 U.S. for cleaning bond on departure.

Helpful?
Thank honolucy
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and the comments that you shared. It is always our intent that our guests leave satisfied with our product and services. I will make sure to share this with our housekeepers as well as our managers. Mahalo, Walter More 

qld
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

We were two families with young kids travelling together. We arrived at 7am in the morning, and although our rooms were not ready, an equivalent one was, so they kindly let us in that room straight away, even though check-in was not until 3pm. A god-send after our kids (and their parents!) were exhausted after a 9 hour flight. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank LindaQld
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for staying with us and also for taking the time to give us your feedback. It was our pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Walter More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

We were on a family holiday - two couples and two single adults. We shared a two bedroom unit on the 9th floor with lovely views over De Russey Park to the sea. Distant views of planes coming and going from Honolulu Airport. The unit was well equipped and although a bit tight for 6, it was well located. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank karori12
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your time in writing your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next Island visit. mahalo, Walter More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
#2 of 83 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay