We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
255 Beach Walk, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Special Offer
Use Promo Code & Save Now
Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Mary A Terrace, Canada
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    118
    34
    10
    2
See reviews for
132
58
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Terrace, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are a family of 5 adults that stayed at the condo. It was nice, the property manager met us at the unit and provided all the info we needed about the area. It was close to everything, great for anyone that has no car. We could walk or bus to anywhere we wanted to go, and just 5min from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not the full on room service fresh towels etc that people expect, however, they make not secret of this on the website. We stayed in the 2 bedroom with ocean view for 10 nights. Excellent kitchen with full sized fridge and dishwasher. Great for cooking your own meals when the local food becomes all too greasy. Beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha !!! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit. mahalo, Walter More 

Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one week in the two bedroom apartment. The apartment was spacious, clean and very comfortable for four adults. It came with one bathroom, an open kitchen equipped with stove, fridge, sink, dishwasher, cutlery and dinnerware. There was also a small dining area with a table and four chairs as well as a small living room and balcony with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha !! Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for your comments. We hope to see you all again on your next Island visit. Mahalo, Walter More 

Waikiki, Hawaii
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly disappointed from the minute we pulled up to the front of this dump..in this no more than a previously old motel that has had some rather cheap upgrades to label themselves a Upgraded condo.. _you can see a bit of the ocean through the trees..but barely _this is a room only no other amenities...no pool ..nothing _rooms are loud..can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your comments. I apologize that the service/facility was not to your satisfaction and not in keeping with our company standards. It is unfortunate that we were not able to address this while you were here. It is always our intent that our guests leave satisfied with our product and services. I'm sorry that you were not... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We choose an accommodation with a kitchen so we could cook meals, (diet requirements). We had a one bedroom unit on the 8th floor that was available to us when we arrived mid morning, a pleasant surprise. The kitchen had everything we needed and the fridge was large with a freezer and internal ice maker. The unit was large and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and also thank you for staying with us. It's so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and it's our pleasure serving you. We hope to see you again on your next Waikiki visit. mahalo, Walter More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We had 10 nights in a 2 bedroom condo and were very happy during our stay. The condo was well appointed with everything we needed and was in a great location in terms of shopping and eating out. We were on the 7th floor and enjoyed the fresh air and views from the lanai especially during the Hilton's Friday night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha!! Thank you so much for stying with us and it is our pleasure to serve you. It is always our intent that our guests leave satisfied with our product and services. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff and management. we hope to see you again on your next Waikiki visit. Mahalo, Walter More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We had a 3 generation family and we had a two bedroom apartment which was very good. The location is very handy to the main shopping streets and to the beach. There is no pool, but guests can use the Outrigger on the Beach pool. Very helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha !! Thank you so much staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next Waikiki Visit. Mahalo, Walter More 

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

We, a family group of 6, have just spent a week here. The location is great. Plenty of restaurants and shopping around. Beach near by, an easy walk. Staff and check in really easy and friendly. We didn't go the full check in so no freebies. Hired a car for 2 days and used the valet parking. Excellent. Rooms themselves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha!! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It was a pleasure serving all of you and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next Waikiki visit. Mahalo, Walter More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We come to Hawaii at least once a year so have pretty good knowledge when it comes to accommodation. This was our first time staying at this hotel. We paid for a 'partial view' room and let me tell you, if partial means a peep of the sea way way off in the distance then i guess they delivered. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha, We appreciate the time you spent to provide us with your feedback. Thank you for stying with us and I will make sure to share your comments with our neighboring concessions who handles their trash pick up and also with our corporate office to find out which company cleans the street and roadways. We will also look into our... More 

Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

We stayed at this hotel/condo for 6 nights in February and it was the perfect location. You are 1/2 block from the ocean and our room overlooked a park and had a partial view of the ocean. There are 2 rooms and a bathroom, a bedroom with lots of closet space and an open living space with one wall forming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha!! Thank you so much for staying with us and mahalo for your time writing this comment. It is always our intent that our guests leave satisfied with our product and services. we hope to see you again on your next Waikiki visit. Mahalo, Walter More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities