We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Palms Waikiki

2.5 of 5 1850 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%!
#39 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
1,418 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    599
    213
    66
    34
See reviews for
276
610
163
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a comfortable stay at Aqua Palms. Our room was quite spacious with a nice little balcony with a pleasant outlook. The bathroom was small and adequate. The pool was somewhat disappointing, being quite small and having no shade. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel location was good. Short walk to many restaurants and cafes. Ala Moana shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love this place and highly recommend it. It has the perfect location central to everything in the area. The rooms are exactly what you need with fridge and microwave. The staff is extremely friendly and make you feel at home. Its attached to an ihop restaurant so its extremely convenient to grab food. Its about a 15 min walk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel met all our needs. We upgraded to the penthouse suite and was very comfortable. The hotel is centrally located and within an easy work to the beach. Although, unfortunately, when we were there the swimming pool was closed due to repairs. However, because the beach was close by, we didn't mind this too much. We were given beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Ann183: Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in a one bedroom suite! I apologize for the pool being closed during your stay. I'm pleased to say that it is back up and fully functional. As you mentioned the beach... More

Koloa, Hawaii
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
5 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this hotel is clean, not extraordinary in any way, and not cheap. the lobby is under construction so it is a mess. parking is $25 a day which is expensive and the parking garage entry is almost at a 90 degree angle. the way to each level is very twisty and turny and there is evidence of many cars hitting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Ellen L: Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. It is always a pleasure to see Kamaaina's staying with us. Our rates fluctuate on a daily basis depending on the demand and can be much lower during non-peak periods. Parking as a rule in Honolulu is quite expensive and $25.00 is... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The front lobby was being retiled when we arrived but not to much disruption to us. The dust has affected my asthma but it has been kept to a minimum.. When checking please be aware it is 3pm the reception kept us waiting from 9.30 am after a 20hr flight. We finally got a room at 3.10 pm not good.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Christine74442: Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. I'm sorry to hear that you had to wait for a room after your long flight. Even though the vacancy sign might have been lit there is a possibility that all rooms were full the night before. We do all possible to get... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Currently staying here on military orders, working nights. If I had known there was construction here and behind the hotel, I wouldn't be staying here. My first day, I took a shower after flying in; the shower head came off and hit my in the head. I took it downstairs and all they did was apologize and have maintenance put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Agcolby: Mahalo for taking the time to share your current experience here at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the challenges you have been encountering. This is not a typical stay at the Palms. If you are still staying with us, I would love the opportunity to speak with you. We are true supporters of... More

Rio De Janeiro, Rj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, near to Ala Moana beach and the Ala Moana Center Shopping (you can go walking). Price is not too high, rooms are clean and the overall is very goood. It´s near a good coffee shop (Kona Shop) and near a bus station to go to Waikiki.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Flavio_Carvalho: Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki last October. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the property and it's location. We all hope that if you have the opportunity to return to Hawaii that you will make the Aqua Palms Waikiki your hotel of choice. Me ke Aloha Pumehana, With... More

Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The benefit of this hotel is the location. Close to bus stops, close to Hilton Hawaiian village, close to restaurants, close to Ala Moana shopping mall. This hotel is called Aqua Palms Resort hotel. Trust me, it is not a resort. It is a hotel. In this is a no-frills hotel. The hotel is even less appealing because of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Fred6301: Mahalo for sharing your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. I'm sorry for the confusion on you thinking we were a resort. Our name is Aqua Palms Waikiki and we are managed by Aqua Hotels and Resorts which has 26 properties in Hawaii and two in Guam. Unfortunately no time is a good time to renovate. With... More

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights in August. The room was clean, basically comfortable enough but the pool was very disappointing. In general this hotel is old and shabby not what i had thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha TCandGeeoff: Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki last month. I'm extremely disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the property. We are not a full service resort but do offer the convenience of a great location and a wonderful and accommodating staff. All of the staff and management hope... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel, was what I was looking for, not far from Ala Moana shopping Mall and close enough to walk around to Waikiki area. Room was immaculate, & Spacey. Bathroom very clean. The Front Desk employees were very welcoming, and pointed out the local eats.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Lila P: Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the staff, property and it's location. We all hope you took home fond memories of your stay and will return to visit with us again. Me ke Aloha Pumehana, With Warmest Aloha, Patty Maher... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aqua Palms Waikiki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aqua Palms Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palms Waikiki

Address: 1850 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Palms Waikiki 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Aqua Palms Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Palms Hotel
Aqua Palms Honolulu
Aqua Palms Spa Honolulu
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

879 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (608)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (175)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (115)
Viewed
View from room (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (160)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
City View Room (84)
Viewed
Partial City View Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Honolulu with
any amenities