We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Palms Waikiki

2.5 of 5 1850 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    620
    220
    69
    37
See reviews for
288
626
168
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1466)
  • Mar-May only
    (379)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (345)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (399)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (343)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We checked in early at 11 am and they actually let us in. The staff were really friendly. Our bellman is very helpful. The room is actually alot bigger than the pics and video. We were placed on 9th floor so we dont have any complaints when it comes to noise. The hotel location is very accessible ro evrything. Beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

7 nights here with no real issues. Location wise it is tops. Directly across the road from Hilton and all is amenities and beach but with much less cost. The hotel is located 10 min walk from Ala Moana shopping Centre, 5 min from the beach and an easy 15 min into the heart of Waikiki. We had a standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha tulkara: Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your one week stay with us and liked the property' s location and proximity to the surrounding activities, restaurants and shopping areas. All of the staff and management hope you were able to take home fond... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had previously stayed in Aqua properties and found them great value for a no frills hotel. I had picked a hotel but my partner wanted one with a gym. The photo on the website showed a treadmill and other equipment. We had a look at the gym on the way to our room. We could not see a treadmill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha kiwignome: Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. Please accept my apologies about the fitness equipment. The machine was being repaired during your stay. I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your eight night stay with us and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the... More 

Kailua, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been here before... nice new sofa beds... king size bed was good.. needs better lighting in room to read... slowly they're making improvements.. new clean washer and dryers.... paving front entrance... good location and staff is great,,, great for the value..this is not a 5 star hotel, but location is good for waikiki and they give you newspaper and apples... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Katinhi: Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. It is always a pleasure to hear from returnees! I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again! Me ke Aloha Pumehana, With Warmest Aloha, Patty Maher General Manager More 

California, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel seems very nice in photos but is actually quite old and the customer service is horrible. $25 parking per day and there are not very many options around so its pretty much required. Bathroom fixtures were old and chipped; horrible condition in terms of cleanliness and updates. BED WAS TINY small, nowhere real KING size as advertized. Overall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha itsleo: Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. I'm disappointed to hear that you did not like the property and would not recommend it. Our staff is one of our biggest assets at the property and usually treat guests with the true aloha spirit for which we are... More 

Modesto, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Value, convenient location, good facilities, great staff. A recent upgrade to the Aqua Waikiki chain of hotels is the "price included" Waikiki Shuttle. Easy transportation any where in the Waikiki area, runnning about every 30 minutes. Our driver was extremely knowledgeable on the usual "stuff" in Waikiki as well as the behind the scenes places and events. This service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha EdWhiby8981: Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. It's always nice to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us. Although the property is not centrally located we are within easy access to all the nearby restaurants, shops and beaches. We look forward to the opportunity to... More 

Waikiki, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a roll-in shower handicap accessible room 4 months in advance for my in-laws. However, when checking in, we were given a key to a non-handicap room. Upon reviewing the reservation, it was found that a hospital had extended the stay of one of their patients in that room just that morning. The extention was for a week and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Katy M: Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. It was unfortunate that we were not able to accommodate your family as requested but I'm delighted to hear that all worked out in the end that your family enjoyed their stay at our sister property the "Aqua Oasis". All of the... More 

Lahaina, Hawaii
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time we stayed here. This is a quaint boutique hotel with a real feeling of old Hawaiian Aloha. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well appointed and quiet. It is within walking distance of Ala Moana Mall. There is an IHOP next door but also close by is Chart House, Japanese steak house, Morimoto's,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Chris E: Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. I'm delighted to hear that you would recommend us to all your family and friends. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on a return visit! Me ke Aloha Pumehana, With Warmest Aloha, Patty Maher General... More 

Tewantin, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for a week and the Staff were very friendly and the hotel really comfortable. From the moment I arrived to when I checked out I never had an issue, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it for all my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Chris E: Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the property and staff and that you will recommend to all your family and friends. We look forward to serving you again on a return visit. Me ke Aloha Pumehana, With Warmest Aloha, Patty Maher... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for our honeymoon. It was a good place. Comfortable room albeit very small bathroom. Always clean. Close to some nice bars like Snappers and within walking distance of the Ala Moana Mall. Very helpful and friendly staff (Malia and Gennifer). Although there is no room service or porters to take luggage to your room, it is quite comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Ropati M: Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. Congratulations on your recent wedding! I'm sorry to say yes, we do not have room service available. We do, however, have bellman available to assist with your luggage. I'm sorry to hear that they were not available to assist you during your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aqua Palms Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palms Waikiki

Address: 1850 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Palms Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aqua Palms Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Palms Hotel
Aqua Palms Honolulu
Aqua Palms Spa Honolulu
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#37 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu

895 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (624)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (190)
Viewed
View from room (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (122)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (137)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
City View Room (84)
Viewed
Partial City View Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay