We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Palms Waikiki

2.5 of 5 1850 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    614
    220
    68
    37
See reviews for
285
622
168
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1457)
  • Mar-May only
    (379)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (345)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (396)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (337)
All months
Lahaina, Hawaii
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First time we stayed here. This is a quaint boutique hotel with a real feeling of old Hawaiian Aloha. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well appointed and quiet. It is within walking distance of Ala Moana Mall. There is an IHOP next door but also close by is Chart House, Japanese steak house, Morimoto's,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tewantin, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for a week and the Staff were very friendly and the hotel really comfortable. From the moment I arrived to when I checked out I never had an issue, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it for all my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for our honeymoon. It was a good place. Comfortable room albeit very small bathroom. Always clean. Close to some nice bars like Snappers and within walking distance of the Ala Moana Mall. Very helpful and friendly staff (Malia and Gennifer). Although there is no room service or porters to take luggage to your room, it is quite comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Ropati M: Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. Congratulations on your recent wedding! I'm sorry to say yes, we do not have room service available. We do, however, have bellman available to assist with your luggage. I'm sorry to hear that they were not available to assist you during your... More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed eleven nights November 2014 in a one bedroom suite. Free IHOP breakfast everyday provided. The IHOP is next door to the hotel. Was much larger than Hotel site pictures show and was decorated in a very nice decor and very comfortable for my wife and I. Hotel staff overall were very helpful. No surprises, was as advertised. The kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha John H: Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. I''m excited to hear that you were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed your stay in one of our one bedroom suites. All of the staff and management hope you were able to take home fond memories of your stay in Waikiki and give... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Aqua Palms for 3 days prior to our cruise in May 2014 and it was a very pleasant experience. It is excellent value for the price. Our room was not very large, but we spent little time in it and it was very clean and up to date with a nice balcony and a partial view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Jeff D: Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us in May of this year. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our manager's reception which is now held on Wednesday evenings. I hope you had as much fun on the cruise and will come back and visit soon! Me ke... More

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay was from 11/4 - 11/10/2014. This is and was an Excellent stay!!!! Let me start by saying that if you choose to stay in Waikiki you choose to stay in a CITY environment. In a city environment you won't be getting peace and quiet. Once you are aware and choose this location -it's all good !! Every interaction... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Marirosa21: Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. It is always a pleasure to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay and have been treated with the true aloha spirit for which we are known. I'm pleased that we made your first trip to Hawaii a memorable one and hope to... More

Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was one the worst hotel experiences I have had. I will start off with the positives. The hotel's location is excellent and the beds were not bad. Moving on to the negative now. The first night there were banging / construction sounds until past 1:00 a.m. I was not able to get any rest until the noise stopped. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha viajes001: Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us in September. I'm disappointed to hear about the challenges you encountered during your stay and extremely upset to hear that you were not treated with the true aloha spirit for which we are known. It is extremely unusual that there would have been any... More

Kwajalein, Marshall Islands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a returning guest of the hotel and the reason why - the property is a gem in Waikiki, right on Ala Moana and close proximity to many restaurants, shopping, and beaches. My experiences have all been "As Expected" (high bar given previous great experiences) or better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha KwajDiver: Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. It is always great to hear from repeat guests and how much they enjoy the property. Please be sure to stop by and say "Aloha" the next time you are in town! Me ke Aloha Pumehana, With Warmest Aloha, Patty... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very unhappy to receive an invoice for our booking and deposit that stated the hotel would charge us an additional $420 ($210 per room, 2 rooms) upon checkin or checkout. ??? Really? Some sort of tax that wasn't mentioned in my quote?!?! No mention of that on the Canadian website, although when I called to ask about it,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Bandit302: Mahalo for taking the time to write a review on the Aqua Palms Waikiki. I have forwarded your comments to our webmaster team to research and found out what the challenge with the website might. I'm truly sorry for the problems you encountered. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions and/or concerns. Me... More

Molokai, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Aloha, I live on an outer Island and wanted to recommend the Aqua Palms in Waikiki for the following reasons: 1) Staff has Aloha Spirit 2) Hotel is clean & Rates r OK 3) Conveniently located food/swim

Was this review helpful? Yes
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha AlohaGlory: Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. I hope to visit the island of Molokai one day soon! All of the staff and management look forward to the opportunity to serve you again with the "Aloha Spirit" on a return visit. Me ke Aloha Pumehana, With Warmest Aloha, Patty Maher... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aqua Palms Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palms Waikiki

Address: 1850 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Palms Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Aqua Palms Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Palms Hotel
Aqua Palms Honolulu
Aqua Palms Spa Honolulu
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

895 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (624)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (175)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (115)
Viewed
View from room (83)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
City View Room (84)
Viewed
Partial City View Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay