We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1777 Ala Moana Blvd, Lobby Level 105 B/C, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai
See the most recent reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Spent a week at the Ilikai & enjoyed the time there very much. It is in a good location & within walking distance to shopping, restaurants & also bus & trolley stops right outside. The pool area is a nice space & a clean area. The pool staff at the pool are working hard to keep the clean towels on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bev602015
Luanne B, General Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this review

Aloha Bev602015, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us! Glad to hear it was a memorable visit and the transportation options made it easy to get around town. Our location is a big plus. As is our kitchens, especially! Hope you'll be back soon for another visit. Mahalo! Luanne More 

Phippsburg, Maine
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

Tired older Ilikai hotel built in the 1960's that could use a major facelift. Very noisy on the Ala Moana Blvd. side of the hotel. Oriented toward the budget older traveler. Pool area is small and authoritatively very sparse. The small pool has water and very crowded lounges cheek by jowell. Threadbare towels. Adequate services but no more than this.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Itivdleq
Luanne B, General Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this review

Aloha Itidleq, Thank you for posting a review - we appreciate it. I'm sorry we failed to meet your expecations. The complex is working to install an updated "sun deck" pool which will have a modern feel to it. The secondary pool will be a nice complement to our existing one. New furnishings are also being placed in our lobby... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

I went on holiday with my family and we stayed in a room with a queen bed and a pull out sofa bed. I loved the fully equipped kitchen with a lot of appliances, cutlery and dinnerware and it's located near to Waikiki Beach (10 min walk to main part) and near Ala Moana Mall (5 min drive). We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monique S
Luanne B, General Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this review

Aloha Monique S., Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. Glad to hear you made good use of the kitchen - it truly is a convenient amenity to have available. It is true that we have the sofa bed linens available in the room separately. This ensures that the mattress and... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

I stayed here with my siblings for a little over a week. It looks like a cheap motel inside. The furniture is really dated. It's clearly from the 80's. The bathroom was horrible. The only reason I gave it 3 stars is because I think they're renovating the place. It would not be any where on my radar next time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
Luanne B, General Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this review

Aloha Melissa P, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Hopefully you'll consider staying with us in the near future, following our property improvements. We continually seek ways in which we can provide all the comforts of home to our guests.... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Nice resort hotel with big bed room, living room, full kitchen and good location also very clean with cozy as well. We stayed 4 nights with very comfortable bed. We love their kitchen very much as we were able to bring food back to hotel and cook it even we didn't cook anything there. The location is pretty good. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank fion_ed
Luanne B, General Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this review

Aloha fion-ed, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate it! I'm glad to hear you had a great visit and found all the "comforts of home" in your room. The kitchen is a big plus, and all our travellers seem to enjoy the convenience it provides. We hope to welcome you back again... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
219 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

We rented a little condo in the building next door, also called The Marina. This meant we were not officially hotel guests. However on our first day we found the lovely poolside bar. While the pool and pool furniture were understandably reserved for hotel guests, we were warmly welcomed to sit in the bar area, with nice tables, comfortable chairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheSchindells
Luanne B, General Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this review

Aloha TheSchindells, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely comments! We are so pleased you enjoyed a visit to the Ilikai complex. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo! Luanne More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights after arriving from Australia. Unfortunately our plane arrived at 7:30 am but we could not check in until 4 pm. They did let us leave our bags with them which was helpful. The room was big with a great kitchen and coffee maker. We were lucky and had a view of the ocean. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tania S
Luanne B, General Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this review

Aloha Tania_S, Thank you for posting! Glad to hear we were able to store your luggage - I'm sorry we were unable to accommodate your early check-in request. We make every effort to do so. I do hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon! Mahalo! Luanne B. More 

Queens, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We stay in the room with city view( we were told that Ocean view were under construction that makes loud noise, it's quite a disappointment) the room were clean with fully functional kitchen. we pick this hotel over Hilton not only because of the rates are better but also the kitchen. we have a baby traveling with us, it's good... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PSL-JO
Luanne B, General Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this review

Aloha PSL-JO, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience with us. Glad to hear our kitchen came in handy for your child. It is a very convenient amenity for kids and adults alike! Hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future. Mahalo, Luanne More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai where we had an excellent visit. Settled in the hustle and bustle heart of Waikiki Beach, this resort is less than five minutes walk to the main Waikiki Beach, next to a lagoon that is perfect for young children and within minutes walk of many restaurants, shopping,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ken_in_Orleans
Luanne B, General Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this review

Aloha Ken_In_Orleans, Thank you for taking the time to post! Glad you had a good visit with us - Our units are favored for the full kitchens that can reduce food/beverage costs while traveling. We provide cookware and utensils, and even a pizza pan for re-heats as needed! Thank you for mentioning the various eateries in the area - the... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is trying, but galls a little short. There are two parts to the hotel and there is a nice lobby and shops, great pool and views, but then you check in... I've never been to a hotel that you have to go past a nice check in desk and lobby just to walk down the hall to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelfromIdaho
Luanne B, General Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this review

Aloha travelfromIdaho, Thanks for taking the time to post your experience with us - I'm sorry to hear we did not fully meet your expecations but glad to read the location was convenient for you. Hope you'll give us another try in the future. Mahalo, Luanne B. Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

297 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (267)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
The Modern Honolulu
#2 of 83 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 2,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay