We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites

#12 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2045 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for 18 nights in a one bedroom apartment as a family of four. Staff were super friendly and helpful, including our amazing housekeeper, Elsie. Our apartment was spacious with great views of Friday night fireworks. A quiet mezzanine level enabled me to work and we appreciated the thrice weekly wine and cheese receptions which helped us make some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vikkIplant
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for a wonderful 5-star review. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and Mahalo for commending our teammate, Elsie, with housekeeping. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our wine & cheese receptions. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best part is the location (adjacent to a very nice park and close to the sea (5 min walk); however, rooms facing Kalakaua Av are NOT GOOD, terribly noisy, if you keep the lanai door open you cannot have a conversation nor sleep!!! We booked 2 rooms (1 with a kitchenette) and stayed from Dec 22-Jan 12 (needless to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tucatuca2016
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations throughout your stay but are glad to hear that you enjoyed the signature amenities that we offer including the wine & cheese receptions and yoga. Thank you for your honest feedback. It is comments like these that help us to... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a mixup with our hotel (we arrived a day early! My bad!) the Luani Waikiki took us in last minute & even gave us a military discount! The staff was friendly and the room was clean & comfy. It's a bit of a hike to the beach but other than that it's a great location. Happy hour 5-6pm with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank generalnansi
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for a perfect 5-star review. It is fantastic to see that we exceeded your expectations. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the wine & cheese reception along with your experience here at the Luana. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo, Sunny Chan Guest Services Manager More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked direct, friendly efficient staff on front desk but nor really interested beyond their own responsibility. Concierge was a fail, we got better advice from adjacent shop keepers. Porter / Doorman has the cruisiest job ever. During our 4 day stay never saw him assist anyone with a bag and his directions suggest he had never ventured off his stand.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Aloha Peter L, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your most recent experience with us. It is disappointing to see that we have not met your expectations throughout your stay at the Luana. We have definitely trained our team to provide guest services that are different than what was presented in your review. Your concerns have been shared... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I realize it's near (not on) Waikiki Beach, but for over $200/night (and up) I expect, at a minimum, a clean room in which everything works. The lanai outside our room was so dirty I didn't even want to go out there, not to mention condensate from the a/c units in the rooms above dripping onto it. Both times I... More 

Helpful?
Thank CharlesP723
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. It is disappointing to see that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. We are glad that you were able to try out some of our signature amenities and glad to see that our repairman was able to assist. Your concerns were... More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is fantastic. It's clean and well maintained and the staff are extremely friendly and anxious to see you have a pleasant stay. Restaurants are close by and the beach is a short walk away. A problem with my room wifi was fixed within minutes by a cheerful and helpful repairman...I can't say enough good things about the Luana.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rasputin_9
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for a perfect 5-stars review. It is wonderful to see that we have exceeded your expectations throughout your visit with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found all the interactions to be pleasant. Mahalo for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Sunny Chan Guest... More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel from Dec. 29, 2015 thru to January 10, 2016. There was 3 of us all adults (myself with 2 adult children), we stayed on the 14th floor, had 2 queen beds with kitchen and balcony. Lots of space for our luggage and clothes. Good TV, free wi-fi. Hotel had 3xweek a wine/cheese welcome from 5-6 p.m.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tpascal
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for the perfect 5-star review. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your accommodations with us and the amenities that we offer. Mahalo for the commendations and we look forward to your next visit with us. Mahalo, Sunny Chan Guest Services Manager More 

Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was amazing and had everything you could imagine to make our vacation a dream. They had at no charge bike rentals, beach mats, towels, video movies and games with a playstation 3 in your room. One of the nicest amenties was the wine and cheese gathering every M- W -F from 5-6. Everyone from the bell hop to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 456alfredv
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. It is fantastic to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and are glad to see that you enjoyed our signature amenities including our wine and cheese receptions. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo, Sunny Chan Guest Services... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nowhere on my scale does it completely disappoint or amaze, everything is quite average. Its a bit dated and hence the shower should probably come with instructions (complicated to turn on) the location is good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtravelcb
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. I apologize that you feel this way about our hotel. We would like to hear more about your visit. Please feel free to email me directly at sunny.chan@aqua-aston.com Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo, Sunny Chan Guest Services Manager More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here over the Thanksgiving holidays, and we really loved the location of the hotel. It is a nice short walk to the main shopping area 'luxury row' and not too far a walk to the Ala Moana. The hotel and rooms were nice and clean, and the amenities provided were good. The staff were lovely, Chita our housekeeper was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ellaryn
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Aloha Ellaryn, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, our signature amenities and finding our guest services team to be welcoming. Mahalo and we look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo, Sunny Chan Guest Services Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

767 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (565)
Viewed
Room/suite (157)
Viewed
View from room (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (95)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (166)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Grill area (5)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (7)
Viewed
Standard Room with City View (38)
Viewed
Studio with Kitchenette (29)
Viewed
Studio with Kitchenette and Partial Ocean View (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#6 of 82 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#15 of 82 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Modern Honolulu
#2 of 82 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 2,908 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay