We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maile Sky Court

2.5 of 5 2058 Kuhio Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maile Sky Court
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Maile Sky Court
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    338
    356
    115
    72
See reviews for
150
299
153
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1001)
  • Mar-May only
    (217)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (238)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (269)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (277)
All months
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my first time I stay in this hotel. It was from December 27 to January 2nd. This was the cheapest stay I could find during this period and closest to the wedding venue I was attending. The location is great (close to beach, shopping and dining). I had a perfect view from my room (oceanview room) to see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sechelt, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I walked in the door after a midnight flight from Vancouver BC at about 2am, first thing I was told that there were no open windows, a broken air conditioner, no fan and extra charges for the most basic calling and safe use and as I got to my room and found out all the mechanical issues, i picked up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I used to come to the Maile Sky Court relatively often, whenever I was visiting colleagues at the University of Hawaii, Manoa. I would spend work time up on campus, and free time on the beaches or snorkeling or spearfishing. And very little time in the hotel itself. If that's what you're doing too, and the price is right, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My experience was great the staff was awesome, I was not there to watch TV I can do that at home the room was clean sheets were cleaned, Towels on Demand The View was amazing cant and wont complain I will be going back and staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review

Aloha Jean M! Thank you for your patronage to the Maile Sky Court Hotel and for the wonderful review posted on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted that you were able to enjoy your visit and would stay with us again. Thank you also for posting photos of the view from your room, the lobby and two (2) members of our bell staff.... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to book one night in Honolulu at fairly short notice in the week between Christmas and New Year. This left me with little choice of hotel, and what there was was overpriced. I can't blame the hotel for market forces, but for the price paid I would certainly have expected an air conditioning unit that didn't sound like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review

Aloha Mark A! Thank you for visiting us at the Maile Sky Court Hotel. I am very sorry that you were unable to enjoy your one (1) night stay here due to our less than satisfactory facilities, the extreme delay in being serviced by our reception staff and for our unexpected hotel fee added to your invoice. Please know that... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Has everything you would need, but nothing more. The place is outdated. If you get nice neighbours, maybe they won't slam their doors at all hours of the day. You can also hear others around you flushing their toilets. - Clean - Double bed - No Wifi in rooms, ethernet cable. - Spotty TV - Coffee - Fridge - Air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review

Aloha SophLeoBre! Thank you for staying at the Maile Sky Court Hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding our rooms, however disappointed to hear that your stay was less than favorable. I am very sorry for not being able to provide a positive first experience. Please know that your comments will be taken into consideration for future improvements at our Hotel.... More 

Schweinfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel: the hotel is neither bad nor extremely good. It is a decently priced option for Waikiki. As the title sais, there is everything you need, but no additional luxury. It is clean, but unfortunately it really needs some renovation, in particular the interior design. Amenities: pool and jacuzzi, guest laundry room. Some rooms offer a kitchenette, which is convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review

Aloha Julia F! Mahalo for selecting our hotel during your visit to the Maile Sky Court Hotel in December. I'm glad we had an opportunity to serve your lodging needs. With a convenient location near stores and restaurants, I hope you were able to enjoy the sights and sounds of Waikiki. We hope to see you in the future during... More 

Westville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the room was clean and the staff was wonderful, it was not what I thought I was getting. I expected free WiFi in the room, but it was only in he lobby and only in one of the two lobbies at that. When I did get on the signal was so weak it was difficult to do anything. (I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review

Aloha Barb S! Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I'm disappointed that we left a less than favorable impression during your stay. I can certainly understand how this experience was frustrating and uncomfortable. I would love the opportunity to discuss your concerns further in an effort to regain your confidence with Aqua Hotels & Resorts. Please feel free... More 

IL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have made a number of mistakes when booking on line but this qualifies as one of my worst. The place is seriously dated. There are very few electric outlets, the rooms are small and the bathrooms tiny. The TV's were new last century. But the worst thing was the beds--hard and lumpy. I had sore spots on my hips... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review

Aloha orracle! Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I'm terribly embarrassed that we failed to provide acceptable accommodations during your recent stay at the Maile Sky Court Hotel. I am hoping to discuss your review in greater detail with you, in hopes of addressing your concerns. Please feel free to contact me via... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked through an agent as it was the most affordable in Waikiki. Still, some modern day conveniences which should be a given were not included, namely WiFi. There was free WiFi in the lobby (if you can get it to work) but the rooms only had ethernet cables which I believe you had to pay for. Also, the 'business centre'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review

Aloha CHOBBB! Thank you for allowing us to accommodate your lodging needs and for your review. I appreciate your feedback regarding in-room wireless capabilities, which will be taken into consideration, as we improve guest services. Your helpful tip in regards to rooms facing the morning sun is also appreciated, as this information is useful to other TripAdvisor readers. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Maile Sky Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maile Sky Court

Address: 2058 Kuhio Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maile Sky Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 596
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maile Sky Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maile Sky Court Hotel Honolulu
Castle Maile Sky Court Honolulu
Ohana Maile Sky Court
Castle Maile Sky Court Hotel
Maile Sky Court Hawaii/Honolulu

562 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (391)
Viewed
View from room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (151)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Ocean View (22)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
Standard Room with City View (18)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (21)
Viewed
Studio with City View (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay