We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 82 Honolulu hotels

Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Saratoga Road, P.O. Box 88435, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Luxurious Suite Special
Save Saved
You added Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
93%
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
drjennyboston Cambridge, Massachusetts
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,076
    273
    71
    16
    15
See reviews for
504
627
53
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our standard "partial ocean view studio" room was average sized for an American hotel, clean and well kept with up-to-date, modern furnishings. We had a very nice view of Fort Russell and the ocean beyond. Trump is far from the cheapest hotel on Waikiki Beach so I expected to get a clean, well lit contemporary room with a decent bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha drjennyboston. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your detailed review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the accommodations, amenities, and view from your Studio. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to prepare your own breakfasts with your kitchenette and eat well throughout your stay. We are also glad that you liked the tranquil... More

Oakland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was luxurious in many aspects but missed some points here and there. Most rooms don't have ocean view because of building's layouts. It's walkable to Waikiki but not close enough to,say it's steps away. The closest beach is not as good as other beaches. Kitchen has everything you can use to cook, but I highly doubt anyone staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha H L. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are glad to hear that you had an excellent stay and that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your Suite, dining at In-Yo Cafe for breakfast, and our open air lobby. Our staff is honored by your compliment about the top notch service you received, and... More

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came here on my honeymoon after reading all the positive reviews on here and was VERY disappointed with the hotel. Rooms are small and most do not have views. The restaurants are not good and the pool is very small. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and do not understand how it was rated #1. The Hilton... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha Heather J. Thank you for staying with us for your Honeymoon and for sharing your review. We are very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your city view accommodations and that the size of your studio unit did not meet your expectations. We are also sorry that you did not enjoy the restaurants or pool. It saddens... More

Hobe Sound, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was fortunate to have my brother arrange this stay. Got to stay on the 35th floor. Service above expectation. One of the best check in - ever. I can't say enough of the room. 2 BD w/den. Close to Waikiki and everything else. A million $ view from the balcony. I got lucky. :) Will hate to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha John C. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are delighted that you had an incredible stay. The views from the hotel are truly breathtaking, and we are so happy that you enjoyed them. Our staff are honored by your kind words about the excellent customer service you received and are thrilled that they... More

Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are locals and stayed here since we had a gift certificate for the Trump. We were not disappointed as it was a low key, but luxurious hotel. We originally booked a deluxe ocean view room and at check-in were upgraded to a 2 bedroom ocean view suite which was a nice surprise. The suite was at the end of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha HawaiiTraveler808. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are thrilled that your family enjoyed the spaciousness, cleanliness, and views from your Suite. It is wonderful to hear that you dined at In-Yo Cafe and had a delicious buffet breakfast and that you liked the made to order smoothies. We are also glad to learn... More

New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family had a lovely stay here in Aug for 3 nights. The 2 bedroom suite was very comfortable for the 5 of us, as it included 2 pullout sofa beds. It was very well appointed and the views were terrific. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We asked the concierge for help with rental cars and tours of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha pmoed. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are thrilled to learn that your family had a lovely stay and that you enjoyed the views and accommodations of your Suite, dining at our hotel restaurants and room service, and our hotel's convenient location in Waikiki for shopping and dining. Our staff is honored by... More

Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only reason this hotel did not get the last star is that it was not beach front. the service was exemplary - everyone went out of their way for us from the moment we arrived and we personally escorted to the lobby check in desk (loved the shell lei they give to women) right through our departure. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha LynnRuns. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Suite, the Infinity Pool, and dining at In-Yo Cafe for breakfast and BLT Steak for dinner. Our staff are honored by your kind words about the exemplary customer service you received throughout your stay and are glad that they could... More

Brisbane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family of five stayed in a 1 bedroom with Den suite. The room was huge, the staff were friendly and attentive and the location was great. My wife was sceptical of my choice when I told her we were staying at Trump (as we had stayed at several other nearby hotels in the past) but upon entering the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha David K. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are delighted to learn that your family enjoyed the spaciousness of our Suite, our location in Waikiki, and great customer service. We are also thrilled that the value of your experience was worth it to you, and we are so appreciative of you recommending our... More

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary. Made to feel special from the moment we arrived. Bit of an issue with the room not being ready as our agent had booked the wrong bed combo but we finally got our sea view suite and it was worth waiting for, Waikiki will not be to everyone's taste. Very busy, lots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha Xephenon. Thank you for staying with us for your 25th Wedding Anniversary and for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and its views and our location in Waikiki. Michael and the rest of our staff are honored by your compliments about the fantastic customer service you received, and they are glad they could make... More

Huntsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a two bedroom suite with a great view of both the ocean and the Honolulu skyline, including Diamondhead. The hotel was just fabulous. The staff was always there to meet our needs. The breakfast down by the pool each morning was great. Our In-Room Dining experience was also wonderful. The food was fantastic. Will definitely recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha Mark P. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed your ocean view Suite. It is great to hear you loved dining at In-Yo Cafe for breakfast and through our In-Room Dining services and that the food was fantastic. Our staff... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Ocean views(32)
  • Full kitchen(12)
  • Pool area(12)
  • Bedroom suite(10)
  • Friday night(9)
  • Very friendly(8)
  • Great location(7)
  • Room service(6)
  • Breakfast buffet(5)
  • Outrigger Reef(5)

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, P.O. Box 88435, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

1,005 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (975)
Viewed
Room/suite (247)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
View from room (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (110)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (328)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Honolulu with
any amenities