We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel

1088 Bishop Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96813 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Executive Centre Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    66
    34
    19
    9
See reviews for
23
45
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
maui, hawaii
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Have been coming to Honolulu since the 60s, lived and worked here three times since, and never spent so much time downtown. Staying at the Executive Centre meant I could walk to Queens Medical Center, catch buses to anyplace on the island, shop, and eat without ever having to experience Waikiki in the summer. Suites were large, had great views--even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Dottimaui, Mahalo for posting on tripadvisor.com. Thank you for your complimentary review. Suites are large and have great views from all sides of the building. There are a number of Honollulu's best restaurants in very close proximity of the hotel. If you choose not to drive, the hotel is near the central hub of one of the best bus... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many of the Executive Centre's rooms are actually privately-owned condos placed into a rental pool. This means that the quality of the accommodations and the upkeep of the support equipment varies from unit to unit. Some units are fine, others not-so-much (to be charitable). It's a shame that downtown Honolulu's only hotel isn't a consistently-excellent place to stay. It could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Windward_Oahu_Guy, Thank you for your tripadvisor.com posting. We are sorry you did not have an excellent experience while staying at the Aston Executive Centre. We are disappointed that you did not inform us of your dissatisfaction as we would have been very happy to find you a room that met your expectations. Regards, Clem If anyone has any questions... More 

Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

This is the WORST place to stay on Oahu. The online pictures make this place look nice and the glass tower looks impressive from the outside, but the place is run down. Holes in ceilings, 1970s decor and cock roaches alive and walking across my bed! The homeless hanging around outside the hotel added to the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Kiheilawyer3, We are confused by your comments. We inspect all units, including the unit you stayed in, on a daily basis. We found no holes in the ceilings nor any signs of "cock roaches". As the building first opened in 1984, the décor is definitely not from the 70's. And Homelessness is a serious subject and a state-wide problem.... More 

Level Contributor
133 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I've stayed here before with my husband, it's located in the heart of downtown Honolulu. The place is easy to find and next to Longs Drugs, Ross stores, Starbucks, aloha Salads, etc. The rooms are affordable and have plenty of room. The parking is $20 and includes wifi, jacuzzi tub, microwave, refrigerator, daily paper, and great views of the bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha kdooka, Mahalo for posting on tripadvisor.com. Thank you for your complimentary review. We agree the pricing is reasonable for a large fully equipped room with great views. As a woman traveler, we are glad you appreciate the stores and restaurants within walking distance. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Best regards, Clem If anyone... More 

Oahu's Windward Coast, Hawaii
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Being the only hotel in the downtown business district of Honolulu does have its advantages, because if there were another near-by hotel, I would have stayed at that one. They just can't seem to get it right: the hotel cards/keys do not work and I was stuck near the top of the 33+ story hotel and could not enter the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Chrisinpuna, Thank you for your tripadvisor.com posting. We are sorry you did not have an excellent experience while staying at the Aston Executive Centre. We are disappointed that you did not inform us of your dissatisfaction as we would have been very happy to find you a room that met your expectations...or move you to another Aston property. Regards,... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

This hotel uses an external provider for their internet services. If there is anything wrong with your ability to connect the front desk transfers you to the company that manages it. That company will put you on hold for and hour. Not fun on a holiday. For a premium hotel I think that someone else should take responsibility than you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha KattyB, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We apologize for your difficulties connecting to the internet. To provide you and all our guests with the best internet service available, we contract with the largest, most reputable internet service provider in the state (the second largest cable provider in the USA), Time Warner Cable. We have forwarded on... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Take an escalator below a popular drug store on a busy downtown street and you'll find the lobby of this hotel. It's a nice respite away from the seedy squalor and noise. Hotel is located on the city bus line. Once you get up to your room, you'll appreciate the view, cleanliness, and convenience. I've stayed here three times because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha TeriPinney, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.com. We are happy you appreciated "the view, cleanliness, and convenience" of your hotel suite. We also enjoy the different ethnic mom and pop restaurants that offer up some good eats, all within walking distance to the hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at... More 

Captain Cook, Hawaii
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Great quiet place above the hustle and bustle. Great views with these amazing full length windows. Our first suite had room windows. But really how long are you in your room anyway. Love all the places to eat and shop that are close. And the cab to the airport is around 20.00✨ Try the restaurant in the hotel. Amazing goods.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha kikibangbang34, Thank you for posting on Tripadvisor.com. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel "above the hustle and bustle" and the "Great views with these amazing full length windows". We also "Love all the places to eat and shop that are close" by. and are... More 

kona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Quiet and spacious. Although my husband was having a procedure at nearby medical center, not the best of circumstances, this hotel room made us feel like home away home. The staff was prompt to assist us to connect to Wi-Fi. They had easy smile and eager to help. Thank you! We would like to come back and stay at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha KamaainaFromKona, Thank you for posting on tripadvisor.com. We are happy you enjoyed your large, clean, family-friendly fully equipped room with "amazing views". We are also pleased that the staff were "very friendly and accommodating". We all sincerely care about our guests and do everything to assist with your every need. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with... More 

Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

This was my 5th year of staying at the Aston for St. Patrick's day, and I will be back again next year, for sure! This year I had an ocean view suite, and it was well worth the price. I miss the continental breakfast, but the downtown area has so many great little food places, I don't mind at all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Safedee, Thank you for celebrating St. Patrick's Day with us for the past 5 yerars! And for posting on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the positive comments about the hotel and we look forward to hosting you again, next year. With warmest Aloha, Clem If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel
4.1 mi away
Airport Honolulu Hotel
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#64 of 82 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pagoda Hotel
Pagoda Hotel
#67 of 82 in Honolulu
3.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ala Moana Hotel
Ala Moana Hotel
#61 of 82 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 stars 1,519 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#12 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
#42 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay