We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 82 Honolulu hotels

Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1088 Bishop Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96813 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Executive Centre Hotel) (Downtown Honolulu)
Hotel amenities
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #59 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
familytravellersx5 Newcastle, Australia
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    58
    29
    16
    8
See reviews for
19
38
15
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am writing this review as I sit in my hotel room at night admiring the view of city and harbor lights. I had read a lot of review about Aston at the executive centre and was a little worried but I needn't have been this place is fantastic. We ( hubby and I) arrive early (about 8am) from oz... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear familytravellersx5, Thank you for your great review and 5 star rating of the Aston Executive Centre. The Aston Executive Centre is in a convenient location with lots of shopping and activities all within walking distance. We are glad you enjoyed the spacious room with the "great view". We are equally happy that our staff was friendly, caring and efficient... More

California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was booked at this hotel for a business trip. The location is unattractive and conveys none of the specialness of being in Hawaii. On checking in I found the staff at reception were friendly and pleasant, but stepping off the elevator on my floor gave an ominous impression. The halls are narrow and the walls look worn and forlorn.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha SoCalif08, Thank you for posting on Tripadvisor.com. We consider feedback from our guests as one of the best sources of feedback on our service and facilities. We are happy to report that the building will be upgrading the hallways and expect completion by the end of 2014. They will be installing new carpeting, renovating the hallways and adding brighter,... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

When we first checked in, our suite was terrible and although we requested a king size bed, we were given a suite with a queen. Although they were almost full, they managed to come up with another suite. The suite was small and a bit dated and only had a TV in the bedroom. However, it was clean and comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Realtorjgreen, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Aston Executive Centre. We are very happy our "exceptionally friendly and accommodating" staff were able to make a positive difference in your stay. We care very much about the comfort of our guests and will do all that we can to accommodate your needs. Please do not hesitate to ask... More

Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The location is only one of the bad things about this hotel. There is a stench that doesn't go away no matter how hard you try. It is a musty smell. I have read several other reviews saying the same thing about the smell, it isn't common. I should add that I traveled there for work. I was so unhappy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Jenny H, I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel. We do our best to ensure that our guests are satisfied and that we meet their expectations. We do care very much about our guests and their comfort. We wished that you contacted the hotel staff or management about your dissatisfaction during your... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The room smelt musty although clean. Dark and depressing with the worst furnishings and nothing like in the photos displayed on the website. Very noisy A/C unit. Very hard to find options for breakfast on a Saturday morning. Lucky we only needed to stay 1 night otherwise we would've left.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha AussieAbroad_11, Mahalo for posting on tripadvisor.com. We are glad your room was clean but sorry that all your expectations were not met. We wished you had informed the Front Desk that you were unhappy about your room. We would have immediately moved you to room that met all your expectations. We also wished you had inquired about breakfast venues.... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
77 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My first impression was that the room smelled damp and like when a car A/C unit makes a musty smell. Bringing it up to my local work contact, he assured me this was normal and related to the fact that electricity costs about five times more than I pay on the mainland. I addressed the situation by purchasing an air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha NCLimey, Thank you for your positive review of the Aston Executive Centre. We are glad you enjoyed the "spacious" and "clean" rooms, "full sized kitchen" and the central location, where "Everything you could need is very practical and close-by, in walking distance." Homelessness exists in many cities and resort areas around the US. The City and County of Honolulu,... More

Wailuku, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Perfect for business travelers or anyone looking to to stay right in the middle of downtown Honolulu (away from the tourism of Waikiki). Located in a high-rise with limited signage makes first-time arrival a bit of a challenge but otherwise, a convenient location with lots of shopping and "urban" activities within walking distance. Parking cost is additional but there's lots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Waynew of Wailuku, Thank you for your great review and 5 star rating of the Aston Executive Centre. The Aston Executive Centre is in a "convenient location with lots of shopping and "urban" activities within walking distance". We are glad you enjoyed the spacious and quiet rooms with "great views". We are equally happy that our caring staff was... More

Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you don't want to stay in Waikiki or all the way out in Ko 'olina, this is a decent option to consider. Finding it for the first time can be a bit of a challenge, since it is located in a generic-looking office building downtown with limited signage from street level. Once you drive up the ramp into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AKroaming from Alaska, We appreciate the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed relaxing in your large, fully equipped guestroom. We agree that the Executive Centre is centrally located, walking distance to many excellent restaurants, a bit of a "long but pleasant walk" from Ward Entertainment Center and the location is excellent for conducting business in... More

Kapaa, Hawaii
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I am the 2nd generation in my family to make the Aston at the Executive Center Hotel my hotel of choice in Honolulu. They are centrally located in down town Honolulu. In walking distance to shops, restaurants and theatrical venues. There is ample parking and everything at the establishment is exceptionally clean and in working order. Their restaurant and sports... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Beatrice, Thank you for making the Aston Executive Centre your "hotel of choice in Honolulu". It is our pleasure to serve you and your family for the many years you have traveled from the beautiful island of Kauai to Oahu. "Nou ka hale" (our house is yours). "Me ke Aloha Pumehana" (with warmest Aloha), Clem If anyone has any... More

Eagle River, Alaska
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

When in Honolulu on business, finding a hotel away from Waikiki isn't always easy. I haven't found a hotel near Wahiawa, so I made an effort to find something as far from Waikiki on the edge of town and came upon this one. Aston's prices are high, but not as high as Doubletree or other similar properties. So I booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BeckyH from Alaska, As a well traveled contributor to tripadvisor.com, we appreciate your great review of our hotel and feel honored that the Aston Executive Centre "works for you"! We are in total agreement that the hotel is centrally located, comparably priced and provides easy access to all areas on the island of Oahu. We are very happy you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel

Address: 1088 Bishop Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96813 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Executive Centre Hotel)
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Downtown Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Aston Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Honolulu
Executive Centre Hotel Hawaii
Resortquest Honolulu
Aston At The Executive Centre Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay