We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast

10 Bliss Road, Newport, RI 02840
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Weare, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

A couple of my team stayed at Inn Bliss. I planned an event for a large group of sales people, and we had a couple of them at Inn Bliss. What a beautiful place! The rooms are clean and delightful, and the location is perfect. Thank you for giving my team a wonderful stay!

Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We rented the Inn Bliss for a girl's weekend in August. Nick was very accommodating to our arrival time, as most of our party could not arrive until later in the evening. Each one of us had our own bed, which was nicely made up with sheets, pillow cases and blankets! We also each had a towel set to use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Coventry, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We stayed at Inn Bliss for just one night in August. It was our one night honeymoon (since we have a 10 month old daughter, we couldn't get away for too many nights). The day started with a fabulous massage when we first arrived. I had thought the massage would have been in the our bedroom to be more romantic.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I rented this house with friends all of whom are young professionals having rented prior homes without problems or disappointments in the past. The location of this "inn" is fantastic however we were let down by the cleanliness of the home- there were several trash bags from prior renters upon our arrival. Even if they had left that same day,... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank jo k
Architects G, Manager at Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

This is the same person from the previous review titled Rude Owners. This customer has had her friends write reviews against us for same stay because she has a personal vendetta against us for some reason. This same customer posted reviews against us on other websites and legal issues are pending against this customer but Tripadvisor still believes that the... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I rented this house with a group of friends this month and we all found ourselves very disappointed. Just to name a few... the garbage was not removed from the previous tenants. When we approached the owner he was rather blaze` about that topic. Being a hot and humid week in the summer it was very unpleasant to have no... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Christina C
Architects G, Owner at Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

This is the same person from the previous review titled Rude Owners. This customer has had her friends write reviews against us for same stay because she has a personal vendetta against us for some reason. This same customer posted reviews against us on other websites and legal issues are pending against this customer but Tripadvisor still believes that the... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I rented this place as a full house over the 4th of July and our group was very disappointed with they way these owners handled several situations. I found Nick's manner before we arrived, while we were there and after our stay to be curt, snarky, and all around rude. When we got there the hot tub was broken and... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank SFTraveler719
Architects G, Owner at Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

OMG this woman has been such a pain from the beginning. She booked a few months ago. Everything was done by email messaging through the travel agent so we have a very very very clear record of what was said and not said because all of our conversation was written down. Her account of what happened written above was totally... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Inn Bliss is a very comfortable old property within easy walking distance of all the attractions in Newport. Nick is a good host, except we did not see a lot of him, but the information he gave us and was contained in the instruction booklet were all that we needed. We chose the non breakfast option which was fine,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ozallan21
NYC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Nick was the best! Made recommendations, helped us get our bearings, and was so warm and friendly. Breakfast was delicious and our room was soooo cute! Recommend the nellie suite. Just note that the bathroom is very very small. Otherwise was great and will definitely come again!

Helpful?
Thank JNYCFQF
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I loved the Inn Bliss. I was originally booked to stay at the Architect's Inn, and was offered an upgrade when I arrived - all the way from one of the cheaper rooms at Architect's to Nellie's Room at Inn Bliss, which consisted of a large bedroom, a separate sitting room, and a split bathroom (toilet in one tiny room,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Damariscotta
Merrimack, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed two nights in the Nellie Suite while attending parent/student orientation days at Salve Regina University in June. The house has such character. Thoughtful touches throughout the home, including fresh cut flowers from the garden and freshly baked brownies at the bedside table. We were fortunate to partake in a delicious gourmet breakfast that left us wanting more. Thanks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#8 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 1,405 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
1.2 mi away
Forty 1⁰ North Hotel and Marina Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.8 mi away
The Vanderbilt Grace
The Vanderbilt Grace
#2 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
0.9 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#9 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay