We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4344 Milestrip Road, Buffalo, NY 14219
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

The standard for the price is better than expected. I’ve stayed in hotel in East Aurora and paid twice that much, did I had twice the sleep? No, so why pay more. It’s clean, quiet and lets you rest, sleep and wash, even serves something which in America is called breakfast. I’ll stop there again next month.

Helpful?
Thank XsaweryDreptak
Debbie V, General Manager at Econo Lodge South, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay More 

Portville, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

My room and bathroom were very clean, but there was a mild stale odor, possibly of old cigarettes in my nonsmoking room. The room did take a while to warm up, as do all motel rooms. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very basic, but there was instant oatmeal, cold cereal, juice, coffee, bagels. All in all, for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank annmariez
Debbie V, General Manager at Econo Lodge South, responded to this review

We hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Great staff, the rooms are clean, a great place to stay overnight, the breakfast was nice too, in general it's a good place to stay for the price u pay, Free parking, the beds are comfortable. Thanks.

Helpful?
Thank Fabricio A
Debbie V, General Manager at Econo Lodge South, responded to this review

We hope we met your expectations More 

Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

We were traveling Indianapolis to Boston and needed a hotel half way. South Buffalo did the trick. This hotel is good value, good location and only 30 minutes from the falls. We arrived about 4:00 and checked in and then off to the falls. At 10:00 returned for a good night sleep and in the morning had a very basic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
Debbie V, General Manager at Econo Lodge South, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

I must say, I read some of the reviews and I was worried what I would find, but the minute I opened the door, I was very happy with my room. It was spotless and the bed was covered in white linen sheet, not the dreaded bed cover that no one knows when it was laundered last. The front desk... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Msmaria27
Debbie V, General Manager at Econo Lodge South, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

Rooms were dirty, have been remodelled but lacking furnishing.. Free breakfast is mini muffins and wrapped Danish , close to Ralph Wilson stadium but still cost 50 round trip, rooms were dark and smelled of old smoke. No food service there is some vending machines that don't really work. Nice staff

Helpful?
2 Thank Cruzan13
Debbie V, General Manager at Econo Lodge South, responded to this review

I am very sorry. We do not supply a full breakfast only a continental which includes pastry bagels english muffins cereal oatmeal juice and coffee. We are currently in the process of remodeling and refurnishing. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

We do a big drive from Boston to Indiana one/two times a year. Clean, spacious for two beds, perfect for a quick stop. Only annoyance is $5 safe charge that you have to ask to have taken off in the morning. Local restaurant the Odyssey is perfect diner breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Debbie V, General Manager at Econo Lodge South, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

Spent one night this August.I've stayed in cheap hotels before and been sorely disappointed but not this time. Found the room to be very clean and comfortable.Unfortunately we slept in so I can't comment about breakfast but appears its pretty basic Close to a variety of bars and restaurants. It's not fancy but its cheap and good value. Would definitely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderer27364
Debbie V, General Manager at Econo Lodge South, responded to this review

I hope your next stay will be as good as this one More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

I was taking my son and a couple of his friends to visit the university. As we were four and I was footing the bill, I was hoping to get two clean rooms, free parking and breakfast. The price seemed reasonable and the hotel wasn't too far. Well, the first stay will be my last. The rooms looked clean but... More 

Helpful?
Thank bonnie h
Debbie V, General Manager at Econo Lodge South, responded to this review

I am very sorry but you do have the wrong Econolodge . We do not have waffles.I do believe you did stay somewhere else. More 

Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

I must say I was very impressed with this motel. Normally I would never even think of staying at an Econo Lodge,but due to a family tragedy I had to travel to Buffalo last minute.I read the reviews for this place and took a chance.Its a little out of the way but its very clean and quiet.Very clean!!! I only... More 

Helpful?
Thank GottaGo906
Debbie V, General Manager at Econo Lodge South, responded to this review

Thank You More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buffalo
7.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#14 of 22 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo
7.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay