We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Buffalo hotels

DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 High Street, Buffalo, NY 14203
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
85%
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Vince S Staten Island, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (418)
  • Photos (111)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

418 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    122
    42
    17
    8
See reviews for
118
83
43
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well maintained, especially liked the safe and the refrigerator in the room, which made me feel comfortable and helped us save a couple bucks by bringing home leftovers from dinner, etc. There were a couple of hiccups at breakfast - waitress was very forgetful and got our order... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was very comfortable and the staff was excellent! Everyone was so helpful and kind. A queen bed would have been the icing on the cake but I can't complain about that for everything else was so great! We were in town for a wedding. Thank you again!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the best experience overall. From the valet parking attendants, to the reception staff and shuttle drivers, we had a wonderful stay. Oh, cannot forget the warm chocolate chip cookies handed out to each of us. Breakfasts in the dining room were very pleasant with prompt service, good menu variety and delicious, fresh food. Our room was clean, quiet... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location of hotel is not suitable for an A class hotel. There is no convenience store around and the neighborhood is run down. We were not told about parking fees and were surprised to pay for parking. Otherwise, service and comfort of room were good.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schaumburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is the best, helpful and friendly. Hotel is in great shape, rooms are clean and neat. The food is good the service in the restaurant was a bit slow. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to other great restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Robert, thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us! The kind comments regarding our clean and comfortable rooms, location and staff are greatly appreciated and will be shared with all departments. Your business is greatly appreciated! More

Buffalo, NY, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Double Tree near the Buffalo General Hospital/Allentown neighborhood was clean, quiet, and spacious, and their people were friendly and helpful. I'd go there again. Tub drain was slow, that was the only functional issue. We walked to many of the things we wanted to do.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear James; thank you for writing such a nice review regarding your stay with us. We are very proud of our excellent reputation and work hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. However, I am sorry to hear about your tub draining slowly. We could have had that repaired immediately. Since your departure, our maintenance staff has been... More

Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has been one of the best ever experience staying in this particular hotel. All staff members Front Desk, Valet Parking Crew, Restaurant Staff, Housekeeping staff, they were all excellent and welcoming. I could not ask more because every time I had some request, they were all there to be positive. My visit to Buffalo is locked with them even... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

We know there are several choices available when choosing your lodging accommodations. The staff at The DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo strives to make each guest experience unique and memorable. Thank you for your business Mohammad! We look forward to your return visit! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel meet every aspect of my needs. From the polite staff, warm cookies, valet parking, and excellent room accomodations. The room was clean, with comfortable beds, clean bathroom, include flat screen TV, fridge, coffee maker and good climate control. Close access to metro (train). I would recommend this hotel when staying in Buffalo.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Chris; thank you for sharing your experience with us and all of our trip advisor readers!! Your kind comments regarding our excellent room conditions, polite staff and our famous DoubleTree cookies are very much appreciated. Should your travels bring you back to Buffalo, I hope you will stay with us!! You can always stop in, say hello and get... More

Roanoke, VA, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rude, miserable staff with attitude. Refused to provide alternate bedding (allergic to down feathers). Would not answer questions. If you are looking for a pleasant stay, this is not the place. Note: No continental breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest; We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope... More

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Clean rooms Good location Cons: Small, double-sized beds with old, lumpy mattress Older hotel that needs to be renovated Weird Housekeeping Staff (see details below) We had a weird encounter with housekeeping, which is why our hotel rating went from 3-stars down to 2-stars. We checked in Friday night and checked out Sunday. Saturday morning, housekeeping knocked on our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. It is our intention to deliver a great experience and we are sorry to see that we failed. We strive to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area; you’ll visit... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Address: 125 High Street, Buffalo, NY 14203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Downtown Hotel
Doubletree Buffalo

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Buffalo with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buffalo #3 Business Hotel in Buffalo #4 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo #5 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Buffalo Downtown, located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus recently completed a major guestroom and corridor renovation! Now 100% non-smoking; the DoubleTree offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi in all of our tranquil rooms. Experience the all new "HD residential experience" on our brand new flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer