We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
601 Main Street, Buffalo, NY 14203
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
What travelers say:
Very nice
(5)
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    171
    49
    20
    23
See reviews for
121
143
42
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (523)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
27 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In town for two days to attend functions at Shea's Performing Arts theaters and it was suggested we stay here. We did and it was great! Right downtown in the theater district, very spacious rooms and a nice clean, albeit busy, lobby. The staff was friendly and helpful and the coffee they provide for the in-room coffee pot was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review! You said it best with your "caption". We feel we offer clean, quiet rooms in a great location in downtown Buffalo! More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They let us check-in early at 1:30 which was a pleasant surprise! They were extremely nice, I feel bad that I don't remember the gentleman name at the front desk but he was friendly and inviting. The room exceeded our expectations. They had free breakfast every morning and it was good! The bed was comfy, the varieties of pillows on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments! So glad you enjoyed the hotel and the many amenities we offer! More 

Brantford, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location downtown Buffalo. if you are going to a game...Hockey, Lacrosse, baseball...this is the place to stay at a good rate. room was clean. Bed was great. Trolley runs right by the room for the arena. Free ($) to get there. Staff was really helpful Free hot breakfast downstairs

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

We are indeed in a great location in the theatre district, near Harborcenter, Convention Center, First Niagara Center and Coca Cola Field. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a wonderful choice for Sabres fans who need a place to stay overnight. It is only a short walk to the free trolley that takes you right to the First Niagara Center. Also, the rooms are outstanding and reasonably priced. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel making it easy to have dinner before a hockey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review. We do indeed get many guests staying with us for Sabres games and concerts due to our location. Thank you for your loyalty. More 

Rome, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed 3 nights at the Comfort Suites on a business trip a few weeks ago. My suite was definitely one of the nicest rooms I've ever staying in short of a luxury resort. There was a mini-fridge in the room and you could get complimentary bottled water at the front desk. I thought that was a nice touch. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. So glad you had a great experience with us! More 

Mansfield-et-Pontefract, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We were extremely pleased with the size of the rooms, quality of service at the counter and valet services. The extra bonus is the actual location of the hotel. It is centrally located with easy access to the train and restaurants. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Exceptional value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you! Very happy you enjoyed the hotel. We also agree that we have the best value - large suites, free hot breakfast buffet, free internet, reasonably priced valet and great location! More 

Port Dover
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Very clean, affordable, comfortable room. Many very good restaurants and trendy bars within walking distance. Walk to area theatres . Free trolley in front of hotel to take you to First Niagara Center and harbor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you. We are lucky to have some very good employees here! More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Excellent accommodation. The room is divided in living room and the bedroom. Coffee machine, microwave oven, refrigerator in the room. Very big bed. Very clean. Free Bottles of water. just ask the front desk. The staff of the front desk are very friendly and helpful. TGI Fridays by the hotel and they offer delivery to yr room if you wish.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. We are very lucky to have such large suites and a chain restaurant in our hotel! More 

Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Everything was perfect with the hotel. Everyone was friendly. Very comfortable room. Everything was clean. The complementary breakfast was fabulous. Our family will return because we enjoyed a top notch experience. Thank-you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed the hotel and staff and look forward to your return. More 

Norwich, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

My family and myself travel often. So I have had the wonderful opportunity to stay in many different places. I reserved and paid for this two night stay Mar 6-8 2015 through Hotwire. I have never done secret room rate until now. I would definitely do it again. However having said that I have some slight disappointments. You absolutely have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry we were not able to provide 2 beds for you because all rooms in the hotel are large king suites with a king bed and a separate livingroom with a pullout couch. It is unfortunate that hotwire allows guests to request 2 beds even though their site does... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question