We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Buffalo

#10 of 21 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Fountain Plaza, Buffalo, NY 14202
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jayne M Honolulu, United States
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    363
    146
    73
    70
See reviews for
231
258
58
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1063)
  • Mar-May only
    (330)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (260)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (282)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (191)
All months
Honolulu, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed 7 nights at this great hotel. Steps away from the metro, walking distance to good restaurants - Anchor Bar just a few stops along the metro. Just 30 minutes to Niagara Falls. Spacious rooms and friendly, attentive service.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanside, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean. Staff efficient and super friendly. One and only complaint that tile in bathrooms needed to be bleached. In room dining was great. Had everything I needed to stay put at convention. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel wasn't terrible, but I've stayed in Hyatts much better. The carpet was dirty. The bed was not comfortable. The restaurant staff was always slow and short-handed even though we had our conference booked for over a year, and the bell hops were overwhelmed with our luggage storage requests at check out and also ran out of luggage check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Forest, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were driving across country and wanted to spend a little more and get a little better than a roadside corporate hotel. We figured the Hyatt was a safe play.. man were we wrong! I'll say the people were really, really, nice. The lobby had been redone. Thats were it ends... The room was not clean. Lots of little stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing an online review. I am terribly sorry for the disappointing stay you had. It is unacceptable that your room was not clean and not to the Hyatt Standard. This is not the typical service that we provide. As a hotel, we want to provide our guests with authentic hospitality. Each individual guest experience... More 

Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Buffalo Hyatt provided an attentive staff, and excellent facilities, including an interesting elevator control display that simulated old time elevators with moving gears and dials,while providing touch screen controls and good service. The rooms were spacious and well equipped with a comfortable bed and easy chair. Standard WiFi was too slow for streaming video, but an enhanced -- it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for letting the readers of this forum know that your experience was nothing short of amazing. We appreciate your comments and noting the special people that assisted you during your visit with us. We hope you will join us again soon! Jennifer Executive Assistant More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We attended a three day convention meeting with about 400 in attendance. It was a great downtown hotel for this purpose. The staff is well trained, and there are enough to process a large group arriving simultaneously. The staff is helpful, on the ball and desire to serve. The Military Museum on the waterfront was a nice find for a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing an online review for the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. We are very pleased to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us. We really appreciate all the feedback to help other guests when searching for an excellent hotel to stay in during their travels to Buffalo. Thank you again for choosing Hyatt and... More 

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Buffalo was an interesting place to visit- and the Hyatt was located centrally. The rooms were spacious and clean and the service was friendly. The valet parking was expensive though and we could have just parked the car in the car park opposite for half the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing an online review for the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. Your valuable feedback is important to us and allows other travelers to hear about your exceptional stay with us. Our staff continues to make sure that every guest feels welcome and appreciated during their stay. We are your home away from home, so if you... More 

Iowa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hyatt is an excellent hotel. What brought my review down to Very Good was the Bistro. The menu is extremely limited and not really indicative of a place to dine in this level of hotel. Additionally, if there is any large function it typically takes over the Bistro and there is no dining opportunity whatsoever...except for the very up-scale... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a weekend to attend a wedding in West Seneca. We wanted to stay at a higher end hotel and make it a nice getaway, as well. Having travelled to many Hyatt's across the globe - this was by far at the bottom. The room was nothing better than a Holiday Inn. The bar staff and bistro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Good day and thank you for giving us feedback regarding your most recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experiences you outlined in your review regarding the property. As your feedback is valuable to ensure that our service and product quality are up standard, I will be sharing this with the hotel team. Again, thank... More 

Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this property as part of a Rotary International conference. The staff from time of arrival to leaving were very attentive, friendly, and accommodating. If I plan any overnight stays in Buffalo in the future, this would be my choice.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Glad to read that your stay was fabulous and that you can't wait to return. We appreciate the five point rating and hope you will tell others in your social circle that the too should give us a try. Jennifer Executive Assistant More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

253 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities