We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown

3.0 of 5 620 Delaware Ave., Buffalo, NY 14202
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    96
    60
    23
    14
See reviews for
49
50
25
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Altamont, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at nearby hotels on Delaware Ave here in the Allentown neighborhood, and have also right downtown/W.Chippewa area 3/4 miles away, though for the money and the overall experience, this is the place I should have stayed all along. I just stayed two nights on recent business travel and it was a very good experience. The hotel needs some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olean, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed here with my son, prior to his surgery at Sister's Hospital. We both really enjoyed our stay here. The room was very neat and clean. The bar and grille was awesome. We had some late night wings while watching the world series game #7, the wings were great, the big selection of draft beer was good and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ellisomr: Thank you for taking time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We hope your son’s surgery was a success and wish happiness for you and your family. We are pleased that your experience in Grille 620 was enjoyable. We hope to have you back as our guest soon. Safe travels and happy holidays. More

New York City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent one night at the hotel for business purposes. It is an older property and it shows it age. The room was adequate but not as clean as it could be. The housekeeping staff lacked attention to detail and it showed from the dirty bedside table, sticky desk, and thick dust on the side chair. If I was going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 05 from NYC: Thank you for taking time to post your feedback and comments from your recent stay. We will make sure to focus the housekeeping staff on details and make the necessary improvements to the rooms’ experience. It is rewarding that you found the staff had a positive influence on your overall experience. We are proud to be... More

Buffalo, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed overnight at this hotel on 10/11/14. We checked in late and left early the next day, so I admittedly don't have a lot to say about an admittedly 10-hour stay, but here goes: The front desk staff were friendly and professional, and the room was clean and comfortable. We were at a wedding at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JandK_on_vacay: Thank you for your kind review on the staff at the Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown. We are sorry that your visit was not long enough for you to enjoy more of what Buffalo has to offer. Stop by soon and hopefully you will be able to experience more of Buffalo. More

Barrington, RI
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Good value compared to other downtown hotels and a good business stay. Free parking and rooms were spacious. Room could us a little updating and could have been a little cleaner but it was fine. Staff was friendly and the best news was it was three minutes from Anchor Bar, the birthplace of buffalo wings. You have to go there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Thomasfrank: Thank you for taking time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you would stay with us again on your trips to Buffalo and look forward to having you back as our guest. Buffalo is all about the chicken wing and you can choose one of many restaurants including our own Grille 620 to enjoy... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I arrived in Buffalo on Monday with a co-worker for business purposes. We booked a room for entire week at the Holiday Inn Buffalo downtown. The front desk was very pleasant upon arrival, helping us with all of our needs. Later in the evening we went down to the bar/restaurant to have some drinks and food. I specifically remember the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Hakeem: Wow, what a great review of the Holiday Inn staff and your experience. It is great to see that you were greeted with such hospitality and friendliness during your visit. I’m not sure what goes into the crazy drink you mentioned but I will definitely ask Monica for her recipe. We are so proud of Brooke, Jessica, Monica... More

Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

After arriving in Buffalo on Monday afternoon, my coworker and I arrived at our customers site. When we finished up our work for the day we began looking at a place to stay. We stumbled upon the Holiday Inn in downtown Buffalo and were pleasantly surprised with the instant kind and sweet customer service, from Jaime, we received when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Chis R Thank you for your kind and generous comments about the associates at the Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown. It looks like you had a good time interacting with each of those you mentioned and they made a difference in your experience. We will make sure each of them are aware of your kindness. We know comments like these... More

Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

I travel often for work and basically live in hotels, and this was one of the worst I've stayed in. Although the location was great, parking free, fitness room was average, and the front desk staff wonderful, it was incredibly dirty. The lamps in my room were stained and dusty, there was what appeared to be mold in the shower,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Hilary R; Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and comments, however, it appears we left you totally disappointed in our accommodations and amenities. I will be sending you a private message and hope you reach out to me so I may have the opportunity to further discuss your experience and perhaps resolve the situation. Please... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

A fairly long walk from downtown, but only a couple of blocks from the famous Anchor restaurant. When we checked into our room it was a bit of a shock to find urine stains on the toilet bowl. Thankfully this complaint was addressed immediately. The room was spacious, comfortable and week equipped, and the breakfast good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Paul H: Greetings from across the big pond. Thank you for taking time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay, however, we sincerely apologize that the room was not in perfect condition upon your arrival. It is, however, good to see that this problem was corrected quickly. We hope you enjoyed the Buffalo wings and welcome... More

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The Holiday Inn has a good location with enough parking space and a pharmacy next to it (24/7 open) also for drinks, small snacks, cigarettes etc. the interior is old also in the room. The kingsize bed was very good but the wifi was really slow and terrible. There is an outdoor pool but we didn't use it as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Aymanvanbregt: Thank you for taking time out of your day to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your comments are important and help us understand they experience from a guest’s perspective. We will use this feedback to improve and target areas needing attention and change. Travel safe and we hope you continue to choose Holiday Inn hotels for your overnight... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown

Address: 620 Delaware Ave., Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Holiday Inn

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Other (46)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay