We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Buffalo hotels

Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Delaware Ave., Buffalo, NY 14202
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Paul H Glasgow, United Kingdom
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    92
    58
    23
    14
See reviews for
48
49
25
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel often for work and basically live in hotels, and this was one of the worst I've stayed in. Although the location was great, parking free, fitness room was average, and the front desk staff wonderful, it was incredibly dirty. The lamps in my room were stained and dusty, there was what appeared to be mold in the shower,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Hilary R; Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and comments, however, it appears we left you totally disappointed in our accommodations and amenities. I will be sending you a private message and hope you reach out to me so I may have the opportunity to further discuss your experience and perhaps resolve the situation. Please... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A fairly long walk from downtown, but only a couple of blocks from the famous Anchor restaurant. When we checked into our room it was a bit of a shock to find urine stains on the toilet bowl. Thankfully this complaint was addressed immediately. The room was spacious, comfortable and week equipped, and the breakfast good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Paul H: Greetings from across the big pond. Thank you for taking time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay, however, we sincerely apologize that the room was not in perfect condition upon your arrival. It is, however, good to see that this problem was corrected quickly. We hope you enjoyed the Buffalo wings and welcome... More

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn has a good location with enough parking space and a pharmacy next to it (24/7 open) also for drinks, small snacks, cigarettes etc. the interior is old also in the room. The kingsize bed was very good but the wifi was really slow and terrible. There is an outdoor pool but we didn't use it as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Aymanvanbregt: Thank you for taking time out of your day to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your comments are important and help us understand they experience from a guest’s perspective. We will use this feedback to improve and target areas needing attention and change. Travel safe and we hope you continue to choose Holiday Inn hotels for your overnight... More

Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for us to attend two events. Free parking and Wifi. The receptionist Linda was very friendly and pleasant. Very welcoming after driving for 4 hours. We were able to check in early as the room was available. That was a plus. The room was clean with new bedding and comfortable mattress. Bathroom needed redoing very outdated. It seems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Janpanflorida: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown. We will make sure Linda gets a little extra in her stocking this year for her great customer service. Your comments are valuable to us and help us see our product and services from the guest’s perspective. Comments like these help us target the... More

Waukesha
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel one week a month for almost a year and had great service every time. If there was an upgraded room available, they upgraded me. The bar and restaurant are exceptional and the location (near downtown restaurants) was great. I could walk to many excellent restaurants. I would stay there again when I go to Buffalo.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jodee: Thank you for your thoughtful remarks and comments. It is always rewarding and a pleasure to know that our hard work and dedication makes a difference in our guests’ experience. We look forward to your return and hope to exceed your expectations. Have a great fall and please come back soon. More

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is definitely one of the older properties grandfathered into the new HI brand standard. The hallways and infrastructure certainly reflect it. However, as others have mentioned, from the airport pickup, to honest reviews about where to get the best wings locally, the staff is very helpful. The bed was good as well, and a Walgreens is next door. However,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear AshMasonSF: Thank you for your honest feedback and review of your visit to the Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown. While we are an older property, we do stay up-to-date with the brand standards but we are limited by the buildings footprint and configuration. That said, we are most proud of our staff and have faith that their efforts can make... More

Brantford, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was thrilled with the location of this hotel, and very pleased to have so many conveniences within walking distance. A gas bar/convenience store is just up the street, a Walgreens right next door, and some dining options are also nearby. Tim Horton's also nearby. Free parking for guests, although the lot is a little small. The on-site restaurant has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TommyVoo: Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your visit to the Holiday Inn Downtown. We are happy that our location and proximity to the areas you needed to visit met your expectations. It is always nice when traveling to find what we need close by our hotel of choice. We hope you have the... More

England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very clean and comfortable. After staying in a number of hotels throughout the week, exploring America and Canada, it was lovely to arrive to such a clean room with a very comfortable bed! Just what was needed! The staff were really friendly upon check in and check out. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear SE1508: Thank you for your kind remarks and acknowledgment of the staff. It is feedback like this that motivates us to work hard to make that difference in our guest’s experience. We await your return and hope you continue to choose Holiday Inn hotels for your overnight accommodations. Safe travels and please visit us soon on your next visit... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall I had a good experience. The staff was great and the location is excellent. I would definitely stay here again. The price is great! The hotel is within walking distance to some of the hippest neighborhoods, restaurants, and nightlife. More importantly, the staff is super friendly and very customer service oriented. One downside was when I missed the housekeeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Maurice: Thank you for your charitable comments about our staff and their customer service. We will make sure they are all applauded for the impact they made on you during your stay. It is comments like these that help motivate them to continue to work hard toward our goal of total guest satisfaction. We are sorry that you had... More

Dulles, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This older Holiday Inn - located in a really 'classy' part of town - is quiet, and yet convenient to sites of interest and restaurants. Our room was spacious and clean, and the bed was quite comfortable. But what really helped to make this hotel great was the staff. The young man who picked us up at the airport (sorry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Deavers: Thank you for taking time to post your kind remarks about the staff on TripAdvisor. Comments such as these go a long way with the staff who work hard to ensure our guests are happy and taken care of. We will make sure they are posted for all to see and give a little extra to those you... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown

Address: 620 Delaware Ave., Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Holiday Inn

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown