We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
620 Delaware Ave., Buffalo, NY 14202
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we have used this hotel to accommodate friends and family several times including 2 weddings. They are very helpful and the rooms are nice clean but not outstanding (not bad for the price. Convenient location

Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was surprised at how expensive hotels are in buffalo ( I'm from toronto). This one was one of the cheapest and was decent. Typical holiday Inn. Walking distance to some restaurants, staff was good. You may need to cab depending on your plans that night. Room was comfy and clean for 1 night. Wegmans is next door which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank fricking
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in December for a Sabres vs Blackhawks game. Staff was pleasant and friendly. The hotel location was pretty good. Allentown, which is the neighbourhood where the hotel is located has lots of fun places to have a drink and a bite. The hotel itself was average, and if anything a little overpriced for what it is. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank HalcyonTravel
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear HalcyonTravel, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and found our location commendable. We value your comments. This is a continuous process as we strive further in making our product and services from good to great. It was our pleasure... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Nice room. Double beds ..room was very clean clean.....nice bar in the lobby...not enough parking. resturant was awesome..all the staff was professional...great location..went new years eveepyld recommend high Y

Helpful?
Thank Missonthego216
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

I really wish trip advisor would allow half ratings! This hotel was better than average but I would go as far as to say very good. Definite 3.5! My husband and I stayed here for one night (New Years Eve). The hotel is quite easy to find and having free parking is a definite bonus. There are lots of restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank melmo1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear melmo1, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate that you have highlighted aspects that you liked at our hotel, specifically our staff, room accommodations, and our location. However, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the discomfort experienced from the smell of smoke and for the noise challenges... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights with a friend. After our first night, the cleaning staff failed to clean our room during the day. We didn't leave DND sign on the door. Needed to request new towels. At least the staff gave us a free breakfast to make up for the error. The next night, the room was cleaned, fresh towels, etc but... More 

Helpful?
Thank EColl13
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear EColl13, Thank you for writing a candid review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you have regarded our front desk staff pleasant and beds to be comfortable. However, we apologize for the mishaps from our housekeeping staff. As a valued guest, please be assured that all feedback will be acted upon as we... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Stayed one night while in town for a meeting. Lots of parking onsite included. Staff were wonderful and very friendly. Room was spacious enough for 2, clean and comfortable. Lots of places to eat, as well as an on-site restaurant open for dinner.

Helpful?
Thank sail29er
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sai29er: Thank you for your positive review. It is rewarding and a welcome gift for our staff during the holiday season to know that their hard work is appreciated. Have a great holiday and Happy New Year. We hope your travels bring you back to Buffalo soon. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

This Holiday Inn had some of the nicest staff I have encountered. The pluses: room was large and comfortable, location is good to get to most places, room service was surprisingly good. Minuses: No safe in the room. Coffee shop is only open in the morning. No tuck shop. A pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank Roy M
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Roy M. Thank you for commenting on our staff and the comfort of the room. We will look into the possibility of putting safes into each room. Should you find your way back to us soon, we do have safety deposit boxes at the front desk for your valuables. We hope your holiday is festive and welcome you back... More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Visited here as part of a coach trip from NYC to Niagara. Stayed only one night and the hotel was clean, well kept, and the room a really good size. There is a small gym, which was ok for a quick basic work out.

Helpful?
Thank 04housemat
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 04housemat: Thank you for taking time to post your feedback and comments. They are valuable to us and will help us improve and target areas that could use a little more love and attention. We hope your travels bring you back soon. We will work hard to get a perfect score. Have a wonderful holiday season and safe travels. More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

The facility appears older but well kept. The room was clean, reasonably sized and the beds were very comfortable. The lobby was clean and well lit. The rooms had a significant number of outlets which was great. The shower had good pressure and I appreciated the shower head had massage adjustability. The front desk staff was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Dtravis814
hibuffalodowntown, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dtravis84: Thank you for your comments. We will work hard to earn those last two stars and provide you with an outstanding experience on your next visit. Your feedback will help guide us in our efforts to make the needed changes to make ourselves better so guarantee your overall satisfaction. Have a great holiday season and safe travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1.3 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#14 of 22 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay