We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adam's Mark Buffalo

#14 of 21 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Review This Hotel

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    207
    203
    142
    182
See reviews for
158
182
57
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (884)
  • Mar-May only
    (189)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (298)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (237)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (160)
All months
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at Adams Mark late January and was a little surprised the place was aloft bigger than I thought it would be. Parking was a bit strange, the indoor parking garage you had to go down to the lobby to go back up to your room. Checkin was easy and the place is decent. I got the impression they tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Adam's Mark. The hotel is a great facility with a good restaurant, large bar area and other nice amenities like an indoor pool and banquet/meeting facilities. All the employees that I dealt with were very friendly and helpful. The room was a little dated. The TV cabinet in my room and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had lunch at the atrium restaurant and was pleased. Very good service by Caitlin. Restaurant food is really good. Would highly recommend the wings. Good selection of beverages. Workout room is nice. Rooms are clean, could use a little updating though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watertown, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looks like it was a nice place at one time. A little run down now. The staff was very nice. Restaurant had very slow kinda clueless service yet they were very friendly. Rooms were not very sound proof.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Make sure you don't leave anything at this Adams Mark in Buffalo because you'll never get it back. We left a new memory foam pillow with a distinctive pillow case in the room. Called when we realized it, most likely before the room was cleaned, and they didn't have it. Amazing! After several calls we were told that it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keyser, West Virginia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here because of the location - near First Niagara Center (but still a long walk). I had a good rate, reserved months ahead of time, but they changed it to a higher rate when we checked in. I had to ask for my original rate and produce my confirmation, then they changed it promptly. Nice try. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unless you enjoy revisiting the 60s. Hotel has not been updated for FIFTY years. Linoleum floors in the tiny bathroom. The bathroom also has a fan that is ALWAYS on and louder than any bathroom fan you have heard. When I called engineering to check it out he said all the fans were like that. You have to close the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Webster, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel definitely needs some updating and major improvements on staffing issues. We stayed the weekend for the NUVO Dance Convention, so you would assume the hotel would know it'd be a crazy, busy weekend, along with 3 nights of Garth Brooks performing at the First Niagara Center. Check-in was quick and easy, as was check-out. Front desk workers were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tired, dirty and dingy, wall paper peeling in our room, dusty, dingy. It looks like it may have been nice once upon a time. Halls were dingy and dirty. Windows were cloudy. Trash cans were over flowing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to start by saying we are truly sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Our team of managers work hard every day to make sure that our guests needs are taken care of and that our team continues to improve for future guests. Your comments will be shared at our next... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First, they charged me $10 per night to park my own car and the card to enter and exit the lot didn't work. I had to physically lift the gate while my girlfriend pulled the car through. The lock on our door was broken. The upgraded 37 inch tv had horrible cable reception. The vending machines were empty. The shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to start by saying we are truly sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Our team of managers work hard every day to make sure that our guests needs are taken care of and that our team continues to improve for future guests. Your comments will be shared at our next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question