We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adam's Mark Buffalo

#14 of 21 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Add Photo

947 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    174
    224
    213
    151
    185
See reviews for
170
194
59
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (947)
  • Mar-May only
    (230)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (320)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (237)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (160)
All months
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Dwayne did a great job at lunch, he was witty, courteous and respectful. At 9:30 Thursday night a group of 8 of us stopped for desert at the restaurant, it took over 5 minutes to find someone to seat us and give us menus, she directed us to a large table in front of the bar and departed. We waited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

While this is a typical older downtown hotel with small closets, spotty wifi, etc, the restaurant, bar, front desk and banquet staff were all excellent and made for a wonderful 3-night stay. Would stop here just for lunch if we are passing through Buffalo again. Special thanks to Dawn Corman for making convention meals A+ from the food to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utica NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

recently I was traveling alone on business. It must have been a popular weekend because most downtown hotels were filled except for Adams Mark. The property "shows well. the exterior and common rooms: lobby, bar restaurant, meeting rooms are lovely. My room was a disappointment. Although I was on the 6th floor, I could hear sounds from the near by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Buffalo hotels

Palmyra
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed there in June of 2015. Just under $200 and no we would not stay there again. LCD no HD television with no premium stations. Small bathroom with a hobbit height shower head. The tub is not flat so you are uncomfortable the entire time you shower. Hotel was good in its day but has minimum updates, so buyer beware.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Izmit, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Tyler, the bell man, showed us great hospitality. I would choose this hotel again, if I happen to travel to Buffalo again.They are lucky to have that kind of employees who make it a high-level service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to start by saying thank you very much for noticing all the hard work our staff has been doing to make sure each of our guest have a great experience. This hotel has put substantial investments in each of our staff members to ensure they give the highest level of service. Thank you for... More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hello, I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Buffalo, N.Y., and left my car there for a week while on vacation. Upon my return, the Hampton Inn driver left without picking me up. It was raining. The Adam's Mark driver, David, let me sit in his vehicle while I tried to call the hotel to come back for me.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to start by saying thank you very much for noticing all the hard work our staff has been doing to make sure each of our guest have a great experience. This hotel has put substantial investments in each of our staff members to ensure they give the highest level of service. Thank you for... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I honestly don't know if I've ever had such a terrible hotel experience, particularly while on business travel. The hotel is dilapidated and dirrrtty. The first night I realized my tub didn't drain and a quick walk on the carpet turned my feet black. Then a serious thunderstorm hit and I realized in the middle of the night that my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to start by saying we are truly sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Our team of managers work hard every day to make sure that our guests needs are taken care of and that our team continues to improve for future guests. Your comments will be shared at our next... More 

Cocoa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stay at tons of hotel due to my line of work and I must say the service you receive from the entire staff is superb! They are extremely friendly and genuinely nice. The beds are comfortable and the location is great. I will definitely stay here again for work and/or pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean room, comfortable bed, most affordable hotel in downtown area, compared to the pricier options in the area. Breakfast buffet was also good! Within walking distance or short ride to new Canal Side / Marina restaurants and events.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've traveled all over the world and I've stayed at many 4-5 star hotels. I have to say that I have never experienced the type of customer service provided by Dustin Gale; Dustin went above and beyond to accommodate a request. Beyond superb! People like you make anyone feel so important.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay