We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue

Hotel website
Hotel deals
510 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1304
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Old food in refrigerator. Bed messy with wrinkled sheets and an old tissue between. Sheets had not been changed nor room cleaned properly. Management moved us to a new room but offerred no refund. Checkout poorly handled. If it had not been at such a late hour we would have found a different hotel. Very negative experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Whiskers7
Penn Yan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Every time I stay at the Best Western on the Avenue in Buffalo, I get the same level of efficient but warm and friendly service. In fact, I have never experienced such helpful and accommodating staff members. In addition, the rooms are always clean and comfortable. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I am in Buffalo!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy that you continue to come back and see us time and time again! We love hearing that our guests wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else in the area and we very much appreciate your loyalty to our brand! We will see you again when you’re in town next and thank you again for letting... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We checked in at 415am Saturday morning. The front desk was nice and friendly. Gave us a room for Saturday to sunday. We get in the room and there's a old musty smell in it. The carpet was filthy. We checked out Sunday morning. Get home all the way back to Chicago and I check my account. They charged me... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank SeanM1386
Amherst
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

My fiancee and I stayed here for a night, to get away. We stayed in the king size room with the jacuzzi. We absolutely LOVED the jacuzzi and slept wonderfully in the bed. Also liked the fact that you needed a guest key to use the elevator. Felt very safe. Would recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Very efficient and pleasant service, nice traditional décor, ample FREE parking, proximity to many downtown events and restaurants and great elevator ride!! You want more characters? How bout the "singing bird"!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay here! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself, the area, and of course, Simba, our singing bird! We too love our area and the fact that parking is FREE! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.. Simba too! More 

Buffalo, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Would highly recommend. They made you feel right at home. Always around if you needed. Was allowed to bring our Great Dane and he also was welcomed. Will go back if and when we return to Buffalo. Easy access to a lot of interesting sites to see.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us just as much as we enjoyed having you and your dog! Thanks again for your loyalty to our brand! More 

potsdam, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

In town for a garth brooks concert.Had a great stay at the best western on the avenue.Personnel were very friendly and helpful.They explained how and where to catch the train into first Niagara center for concert which made it so much easier than driving there and dealing with the parking and traffic.Room was clean and bed was comfortable,no complaints with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles G
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We hope that you had an awesome time at the concert, as we only heard wonderful things! We’re glad that we could help you get to First Niagara Center without any issues! We tried our best to inform all guests of the heavy traffic in the area and wanted to give them the easiest route possible! We’re glad... More 

Olean, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

I just stayed at this hotel for a 2 day business training. I'm giving the hotel a 3 rating only because of the exceptionally friendly front desk staff and housekeeping. They remembered to ask how my "training" was going a day after check in. Friendly. But the room, oh dear. Very dated. Like stepping into the 1980's. The furniture was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for all the wonderful compliments regarding our staff! Your kind words are truly appreciated as well as your honesty concerning your thoughts about the hotel. We actually are currently remodeling and have been for quite some time now! Unfortunately, we can’t do every room at once. We would love it if you came back... More 

Northampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Too late I learned my reservation was un-refundable despite my attempt to cancel within a week of making the reservation and a week before the reserved date. My request for a refund was turned down, despite the death of the family member I wanted to visit using the now needless reservation. I guess this half-empty hotel needed my money more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bye4now038
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, If your reservation was non-refundable, it’s likely because you booked online and received a rate based on the fact that you would be charged immediately and unable to cancel. This is stated clearly when a reservation is booked. Had you booked directly with us and not through an online party, you would have been able to cancel up... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Conveniently located hotel surrounded by local restaurants, coffee shops, etc. Friendly hotel staff and comfortable, simply appointed rooms. Decent breakfast and 24 hour coffee/tea station. Would use again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 474antoniettaf
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re glad to hear that your time with us was enjoyable and that you recognize how convenient our location is to anything and everything that you could possibly need! We hope to see you again and appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. Thanks again for your business! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
1.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#14 of 22 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay