We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
220 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    182
    33
    5
    7
See reviews for
190
219
40
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (702)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (220)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
Celebration, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice, newer hotel with large rooms and a good size bathroom. In town for my daughter's bridal shower. The hotel was quiet even though it was near an area of night clubs. I used to live in WNY so I knew the area well. It was nice to get free on site parking. Breakfast was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canandaigua, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Non-smoking is really important to us, so I was disappointed to be on the 6th floor, finding the room next door was not labelled as non-smoking and cigarette odors were pervasive in the hall way and just inside our room. We stepped inside and found the febreeze or other cover-up fragrance just adequate to make it through the night, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

FrettaFish thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience that the smoking smell caused you. We do everything we can to ensure that the smoking rooms have as small an impact on the nonsmoking rooms as we can. We utilize ionizers that eliminate the smell almost completely on... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Frst time in downtown Buffalo.very nice. Picked this hotel because it was close to our venue. I did not like the reviews of the other hotel so I choose to stay at Hampton Inn. I will be back soon. Great palce excellent staff, great location!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you 502SS for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you choose us due to the comments from other travelers about us. We work tirelessly to maintain our reputation as one of the best places to stay in Buffalo. I will be sure to share your comments with the team here. We... More 

Oakfield, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife & I enjoyed a great overnight stay-cation with 2 of our grandchildren. The location is great. The kids enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and breakfast buffet (they ate twice!). The staff was very welcoming and attentive. Our room was large & comfortable. We would definitely stay at this location again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Patrick W for choosing to stay with us for your mini staycation. With a great indoor pool and a wonderful free breakfast we are an ideal choice for accommodations in Buffalo. I am so pleased that your grandchildren had such a wonderful time. Bring them back anytime! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit... More 

Buffalo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent hotel in a good location. Enjoyed staying there and reception staff were most helpful. Breakfast is average. Rooms are a decent size. Pull out bed not a great quality. Didnt use the pool facilities so cant comment. Good value for what we paid.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle R for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our locating makes us an ideal choice when visiting Buffalo and Western New York. We are just a short drive from many of the top attractions in the area. I recognize that there are many options to choose from when visiting Buffalo and greatly appreciate... More 

Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
22 hotel reviews
753 helpful votes 753 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived at this hotel we were greeted warmly and welcomed by everyone at the front desk. What a refreshing change. We were given directions to all the places we wanted to see. The room was a smoking room, although we requested non smoking. We assumed it was as it did have a smoking smell and their was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you nyfamily1234 for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize for the smoking smell of your room, as a nonsmoker myself I know how you feel when you enter a room or establishment that smells like that it is rather off putting. I would also like to apologize for the incident at breakfast with... More 

Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at this property numerous times. The staff is friendly and well versed on the area for recommendations. Rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast on the second floor has something for everyone and is also clean and quite large.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Scott5551212 I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty and for the wonderful words on your recent stay with us. With so many choices of places to stay in the area, you choosing to continuously stay with us is a testament to all the hard work and dedication that the staff here exemplify everyday. Thank... More 

Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay. The staff were friendly and all facilities were great! The location of the hotel was in proximity to all the venues that we traveled to, including the hockey center, airport, SUNY Buffalo and of course Niagara Falls. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you vkilcoin for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us. Our location is a huge draw for our guests being in Downtown Buffalo you are close to so many different attractions. Thank you again and I look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was booked for me by my employer. I like to stay ay Hamptons so I was pleased. The hotel was on the higher end of Hamptons I have stayed in. Everything was nice and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Gogoetter for the great review for your stay with us. This is such a unique Hampton with four restaurants attached and all the amenities that we offer it is on the higher end of the brand. As for the staff here I am extremely fortunate to have a staff who all have a true passion for the hospitality... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very impressed with this hotel. The room was very clean and with more then enough room. The hotel has a restaurant on the first floor along with a subway and chocolate bar. The free breakfast was hot and enjoyable. Staff was more then friendly and very helpful. A must stay for anyone visiting buffalo.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

katewillis11 thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very happy that we were able to impress you with our service and facilities. This is a great hotel with a lot of character and amenities to suit every traveler. Currently we have four restaurants with another on the way. Everyone here takes immense... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question