We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
220 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    183
    33
    5
    8
See reviews for
192
221
40
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (707)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (220)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
Orillia, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked this hotel for the location as we were going to a concert at the Town Ballroom. It was within walking distance and felt fairly safe. The parking and breakfast was included and Hamptons are always clean and fresh! We would stay at this hotel again if the need to be in the downtown area arose.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked in for just one night as we were going to a concert at the Town Ballroom. We wanted somewhere within walking distance to the concert, with free parking and breakfast included so it was perfect. We love Hampton and this hotel lived up to our expectations - super friendly, courteous staff (special mention to the guy who was cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Auldreekiegirl for choosing to stay with us for your concert weekend. Our location in Downtown Buffalo is ideal for any reason to come to town. Many of the cultural and entertainment venues are within a short walk of the hotel. Every team member here takes immense amount of pride in providing an exceptional stay to our guests. I... More 

Buffalo, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a bride and groom our room was suppose to be ready at 3:00pm - came back to check in at 4:30pm and was still not ready. Everyone from our bridal party was able to check in at 11:00am or before regular check in time. Gifts bags were dropped off for guests days prior to staying there and some guests... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Michael W I wanted to take this opportunity to again apologize for our obvious failure in providing you a great wedding weekend experience. For failing to meet or exceed your expectations we have issued you the Hampton Guarantee, comping your room for the weekend. I have shared this experience with my entire staff as a coaching opportunity so that we... More 

Syracuse, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location and beautiful Hotel. Room was clean with plenty of space to move about. Staff very courteous at all times. Pool (although a little cool for my liking) was very clean and we must have picked a great weekend as we had the whole pool to ourselves. Breakfast was warm and sufficient with several choices (eggs, waffles, sausage, fruit,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Wasabi03 for the fantastic review of your recent stay with us. You touched upon so many of our strengths from the spaciousness of our rooms, the friendly staff and the wonderful free breakfast. All of this is what makes us unique and one of the best places to stay in Buffalo. The four attached restaurants, soon to be... More 

Glenmont, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Close to a lot of activities in town. Clean, comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. They gave great suggestions of things to do. Close to falls quick drive. Great restaurant on location. Hot tub and pool very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you wimpy03 for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Everything we do and strive to do each day is for our guests and the experiences that we get to share with them. Thank you again and I look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Celebration, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, newer hotel with large rooms and a good size bathroom. In town for my daughter's bridal shower. The hotel was quiet even though it was near an area of night clubs. I used to live in WNY so I knew the area well. It was nice to get free on site parking. Breakfast was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Parkmom3 for choosing to stay with us for your Daughters bridal shower. I am very pleased that you found the hotel quiet with good sized rooms. Our amenities including the complementary breakfast and free parking are what sets us apart from the competition. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience on tripadvisor. I look... More 

Canandaigua, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Non-smoking is really important to us, so I was disappointed to be on the 6th floor, finding the room next door was not labelled as non-smoking and cigarette odors were pervasive in the hall way and just inside our room. We stepped inside and found the febreeze or other cover-up fragrance just adequate to make it through the night, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

FrettaFish thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience that the smoking smell caused you. We do everything we can to ensure that the smoking rooms have as small an impact on the nonsmoking rooms as we can. We utilize ionizers that eliminate the smell almost completely on... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Frst time in downtown Buffalo.very nice. Picked this hotel because it was close to our venue. I did not like the reviews of the other hotel so I choose to stay at Hampton Inn. I will be back soon. Great palce excellent staff, great location!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you 502SS for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you choose us due to the comments from other travelers about us. We work tirelessly to maintain our reputation as one of the best places to stay in Buffalo. I will be sure to share your comments with the team here. We... More 

Oakfield, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife & I enjoyed a great overnight stay-cation with 2 of our grandchildren. The location is great. The kids enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and breakfast buffet (they ate twice!). The staff was very welcoming and attentive. Our room was large & comfortable. We would definitely stay at this location again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Patrick W for choosing to stay with us for your mini staycation. With a great indoor pool and a wonderful free breakfast we are an ideal choice for accommodations in Buffalo. I am so pleased that your grandchildren had such a wonderful time. Bring them back anytime! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit... More 

Buffalo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent hotel in a good location. Enjoyed staying there and reception staff were most helpful. Breakfast is average. Rooms are a decent size. Pull out bed not a great quality. Didnt use the pool facilities so cant comment. Good value for what we paid.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle R for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our locating makes us an ideal choice when visiting Buffalo and Western New York. We are just a short drive from many of the top attractions in the area. I recognize that there are many options to choose from when visiting Buffalo and greatly appreciate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question