We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Flagstaff hotels

Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1000 West Hwy 66/I-40, I-40 & Hwy 66 Exit 195, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 to your Saves list
Ranked #37 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
USAExpat555 Nanjing, China
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    143
    143
    96
    79
See reviews for
189
141
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (505)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (199)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Nanjing, China
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was dated, but clean enough. Did not try any of the ammenities as we got in late and left early the next morning. Beds were fine and the noise not to bad. The breakfast was difficult because there were so many tour bus people, that the lines to get any food were terrible. Check in and out was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff2014, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We hope that you were satisfied with our hospitality and... More 

Duncan, B.C., Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I booked this hotel late on a long weekend without checking Trip advisor! We were charged double for the room (as it was listed on your site--$140. with taxes). The room needed a good clean and updating to charge those prices. The bedspread was not clean, the towels were threadbare and stained, there were dead bugs in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff2014, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues (unclean bedspread, stained towels, and dead bugs) and maintenance issues (bad TV and leaking faucet) that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. It is through... More 

Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got two rooms online for under 100 and was very pleased. Clean and family staff. It was close to NA. Was there to visit my daughter, Perfect.. Breakfast in the morning was good, nothing fancy but good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff2014, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to share your positive feedback about your stay. We are happy to hear that you were very pleased with our hotel rates, cleanliness and breakfast. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. We hope that you will be even more satisfied on your next stay with us.... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean room, but bed was was to firm and I like firm beds. Continental breakfast was a joke... Instant coffee, apple juice was mostly water with yellow food coloring, eww. All toppings for the oatmeal was out by 745 :(. Cheap hotel room, bit would've paid $5 more for coffee

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff2014, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering available choices and improving quality of our food. Thank you so much... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price of $35/ night you get what you pay for. The room smelled moldy and neither of us wanted to use the shower. That said, this place clearly used to be a Route 66 institution. The lobby features a fish tank, bar (out of commission) and even a cedar lounge. Like I said you get what you pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff2014, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. I hope you will return to give us the opportunity to change your perception of our hotel. More 

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Large motel complex but very tired. Room was large but beware the electrics (overloaded extension sockets). TV was a huge lump, no flat screen here and the picture quality was appaling. Proximity to rail line meant that you heard the fright trains roll along through the night. Room prices were on the high side even for a weekend. BEWARE: When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff2014, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies... More 

Tsaile, AZ
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The man who checked us in was rude. Our front door was hard to open. We had to kick on the door to open it. The electrical wiring was loose on the lamps and some appliances. The breakfast was pitiful. The apple juice was mostly water and they only offered waffles, cereal, bread and fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff2014, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I am also very sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. More 

Tempe, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Please beware that this location has bedbugs. We stayed in room 201 and seen a bedbug on the comforter during our stay. We informed the front desk and they said that they would inform housekeeping but I'm unaware if they actually took care of the problem. We didn't ask for a refund as we just wanted to leave the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff2014, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. Further, any issue related to insects is promptly addressed through professional treatments right away. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66

Address: 1000 West Hwy 66/I-40, I-40 & Hwy 66 Exit 195, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay