We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1000 West Hwy 66/I-40, I-40 & Hwy 66 Exit 195, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #37 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jerry C Monte Vista, Colorado
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    154
    157
    107
    86
See reviews for
207
160
34
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (556)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (199)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 night with 6 friends. Hotel was clean and did the job. We went to the Grand Canyon which was easy to reach from here. Owner? Was very unfriendly. Didn't seem to care about anything. For sleeping this place is OK, don't expect anything more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location, reasonable price, clean room, remodeled bath/shower, adequate complimentary breakfast, courteous professional staff. Hair dryer was not working but attentive front desk offered to replace immediately. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient hotel on our way to Sedona. Friendly staff and conveniently located near the I-40 right in the path of the historic Rt. 66. The place is in need of a mayor renovation, the tvs are very old, and the furniture is giving up after many decades of use. The bathroom was ok but the shower head was up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff2014, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service, accomodations and hospitality. We hope to see you again soon, and hopefully to impress you with our ongoing improvements. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a brand new $200 pair of binoculars stolen from my room. Front desk was incredibly unhelpful and rude, told me it was my responsibility to secure my belongings, didn't even ask for my name or offer to investigate. Have never had this happen before, and astonished by their apathy and rudeness. All Spanish-speaking only housekeeping staff was far more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eagar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

even though rooms are clean.which they should be.it is a run down days inn.hope you dont want a bath.they are stained and nasty.the buffet they offer was stale.they have a very nice place to eat it.you your looking for a days inn in flagstaff i would stay away from this one.you will know you made a mistake just from the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues, and... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night (two rooms)on our way from Phoenix to the Grand Canyon. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was fine for being free. It was a basic continental breakfast with a waffle maker. I also did a couple loads of laundry while everyone was eating breakfast. The front desk did not have any change but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again soon. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room and bed ok, No service to speak of, they wanted almost double the price for a second night! Also wanted 15 minutes to print a receipt, just not acceptable. Still using CRT TV's, awful pictures and channel selection. Card keys failed to work a lot of the time. Did not fancy the breakfast, not at all inspiring. Not up... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. I hope you will return to give us the opportunity to change your perception of our breakfast and services. More 

Wellsville, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When you reserve a Days Inn, you pretty much know what you're going to get and this hotel is no exception. The room, bed, shower, wifi, etc. were all o.k. but not exceptional. The front desk clerk seemed in a hurry and check in took about 10 seconds with no information given about room location or breakfast. The biggest downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. I hope you will return to give us the opportunity to change your perception of our breakfast and services. More 

Boone, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We stayed at this hotel two nights and used it as our home base while visiting the Grand Canyon. The hotel is located on old US 66 and kinds of bills itself as a "historic" route 66 hotel, but I'm not sure it's that old. We stayed on the 2nd floor in a 2 queen size bed room which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66, responded to this review

We are excited to learn of your five star experience at our hotel. I'm so glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for your thorough and detailed five star review and compliments to our breakfast options and service. It was a truly a pleasure to serve you, we hope that you experience the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question