We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2285 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Flagstaff Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ProblemPage Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    33
    22
    18
    21
See reviews for
28
42
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here, as many do, on the way to the Grand Canyon. Conveniently situated and if tje price is right ($50),good value. It is all a bit dated and when we arrived (18 May) the whole of the front drive was torn up and just a pile of mud. No mention of this when booking. Shower over bath worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your rating of our hotel’s convenient location, value, and amenities such as refrigerator and microwave. However, I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced such as the torn up front drive, no coffee machine in room, and empty pool. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the... More 

Toronto
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Affordable and good value for the price you pay. The staff was friendly and we booked so that we would be close to the Grand Canyon. The rooms are basic and clean and for the price it is really unbeatable value. Could potentially require some updating. The breakfast was not great and it was basically cereal and bread products only.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our hotel and breakfast. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where we can improve. I... More 

Hull, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was comfortable and I would rate room a 6 out of 10. Would rate better if it wasn't for a series of little things in the bathroom. No grab bar, non-adjustable small stream pattern shower head and no soap shelf to hold soap and shampoo. Exfoliating towels. HVAC system in room would not cool room. Inexpensively priced. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed at this Rodeway Inn while visiting Flagstaff and the Grand Canyon. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I loved that our room had a sliding glass door with our own little patio area with tables and chairs to relax on. The grounds are well kept as well. Nice landscaping. Everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and clean experience. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel to restaurants, bars,... More 

Bonaire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two hours after checking in we noticed that there was an elctrical problem with the lights. This could not besolved. The management appologiged and helded us mooving to another room. There is a differece between rooms at the poolside and the roadside. At the poolside there is a terrace. The first floor rooms have a balcony. If possible ask for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities such as our large and well furnished... More 

So Cal
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was inexpensive, but still offered everything necessary for a one night stay. The room was large, beds were comfortable, service was good, continental breakfast was well done, and the overall experience was pleasant. There was nothing outstanding, nor was there anything to complain about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share the many positive features of your most recent stay with us. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality, comfortable beds, and continental breakfast layout. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped in flagstaff on our way to the Grand Canyon (about another 1.5 hours north) one night. The rooms were spacious and reasonable clean. The bed was rather comfortable. The common areas were very tired, but that was to be expected. The included breakfast is continental - cereal, coffee, parties and the like. Staff was friendly and professional. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are overjoyed to discover the positive impression we made with our service, hospitality (friendly and professional staff), cleanliness, and convenience. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel such as cereal and coffee. Thank you for your... More 

Bullhead City, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We have stayed here 3 times. Initially because it was convenient to my medical appointment and the price was reasonable.We have returned because of these reasons , but also because the rooms are clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The free wi-fi and several tv choices are a plus. The breakfast is skimpy, but there restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. I am excited to hear that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Peralta, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

The outside looks a little rough and dirty, but I think this place is great for a spend-the-night kind of hotel. Check in was friendly and efficient, the room was clean and smelled good, the hall was tidy, the area was quiet at night, there was cable tv, and free internet. The beds are a little on the soft side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your positive review means a lot to us. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. It is also very helpful for us to hear your comments on areas where we can improve. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Geat place to stay. May look rundown but i say its Way Better then motel6, ramada, days inn. Has microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV with clear n working channels and the BEDS ARE BIG N COMFORTABLE. (not like motel 6 springie and little) hotel staff is nice .best off all we always get greated Good moring and have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you so much for the compliments to our staff, and do come back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay