We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Flagstaff hotels

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2285 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Flagstaff Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #38 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014
TheSeeds913 Phoenix, Arizona
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    20
    18
    21
See reviews for
24
37
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mom and I stayed here, we thought it looked OK, but there were blood spots on the sheets and a bed bug on my shoulder when I woke up. We moved to a new room only to find more blood streaks on the comforters. 2 fresh ones, at that. Staff was friendly though! And it was quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced such as blood spots on the sheets, blood streaks on the comforters, and bed bug on your shoulder when you woke up. However, we are very pleased to hear that our staff was friendly. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit! More 

Fort Defiance, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although I asked for a handicapped room, it really wasn't all that good. The beds were a little high, the bars in the tub and by the toilet were positioned way to high. They needed to be much lower so that a person with limited mobility could reach the bars. There was a 1" gap under the door. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay as you have encountered high bards in the tub and toilet for a handicapped room, as well as hot and cold cereal, mini donut, mini muffins, and toast. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

My family and I stayed here on 12.26.14. We literally tried every other hotel in town because of the negative reviews we had seen. This was the ONLY place with a room and the room was 250.00. The parking lot was filled with ice that was so enjoyable slipping on while trying to unload bags. The girl at the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. I really apologize for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in... More 

Los Alamos, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We had two rooms. Both smelled bad and the carpet was absolutely disgusting. There was a dirty men's sock on the floor of the room when we got there. The manager was very rude and kept telling us that the rooms were very nice. We would have turned around and left after the seeing the sock and at first smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We sincerely apologize for failing to live up to your expectations regarding the smell and cleanliness of our rooms. You can be assured that we will give your feedback our full attention and use it to help us correct our deficiencies and improve our services. Likewise, we are terribly sorry... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I stayed here for just one night, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and there was no cigarette smell in the room. I went upstairs in search of a working vending machine and the cigarette stench was pretty bad in the hallway, so if that is important to you, ask for a downstairs room and one that has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to... More 

Rensselaer, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Came into the hotel tired & ready to crash. The staff was helpful & very accommodating! The room was clean & in good repair. Make no mistake this is an older facility but a fine place to stay. The bed was fine & I enjoyed the balcony from our room overlooking the pool. The breakfast was good even though the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we... More 

Red Oak, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Had mixed feelings when booking but was pleased with my choice. Our room was large and entirely clean. I requested a newly renovated room on the 2nd floor with a view of the mountains; however, that side of the facility experiences moderate highway noise.Location is convenient. Pricing was awesome as I opted for the non-refundable non-cancellable rate. If all these... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business... More 

Thousand Oaks, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We came to Flagstaff to show our daughter NAU as a possible college choice. Unfortunately the weekend we chose was also Parents' Weekend at NAU. Most of the hotels in town were sold out and those that had openings had doubled and tripled their regular rates. We came to Rodeway, choosing it over another motel in town that also had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We are also happy... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Our room smelled so bad with a chemical smell it was burning our eyes and we could hardly breath. When we asked for another room they told us no other rooms were available. They brought Lysol to spray to help with the smell but she sprayed so much it only added to the smell. We had to open the window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences such as the awful smell during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I really do apologize for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

My friend and I came up to Flag for a concert. We were looking for a place that was convenient to the venue, so we would not have to worry about parking. This fit the bill. It's within a block walking distance. Staff was so-so. Room was clean, however because we were not early risers we did not get any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We hope that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff, cleanliness of our hotel, and the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 2285 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Flagstaff Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Rodeway Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay