We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2285 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Flagstaff Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Nick B
Add Photo

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    34
    22
    19
    24
See reviews for
31
43
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night and that was more than enough for us. The hotel was ridiculously overpriced. The room had clean sheets (one of the few perks) but the floors were dirty and carpet had not been vacuumed, (the floor in the hallway was the same). Our mini fridge had the last guest's meal remnants in it. My husband... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms and very comfortable beds! We will definitely be back!! Highly recommended :) I've been coming to Flagstaff for many years and this is my new favorite place to stay! Feel free to reach out for other local recommendations including hikes, restaurants, and other fun activities. Nickbarten@gmail.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be very friendly as possible. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and very comfortable experience. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel to restaurants. We thank you... More 

Fallon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid $173 for a dumpy hotel that needs major renovations! For a cheaper & nicer place I could have stayed at the Holiday Inn express across the street but they were booked. They also don't offer military discount here. Some of the towels were well used & they only left 2 full bath towels. It looks like they renovated the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are on our bi-annual vacation, this time visiting all the canyons. Rodeway Inn & Suites was a good hotel and reasonably pierced. It's an older hotel, so a little noisy, but the rooms were very comfortable. The pool & hot tub were great after a long day of sightseeing. The only issue we experienced was that the a/c never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though we want to apologize for the issues that you experienced. Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping standards. We look forward to your next visit! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice clean room. I really loved the indoor Jacuzzi. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful. I especially would like to thank Rocio and Parth for their great service and making me fill at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It fills us with joy to read that we were able to make you feel at home during your stay and that you appreciated the cleanliness and comfort of your room as well as the Jacuzzi. Rocio and Parth will be very happy that you recognized their efforts. Please visit us again on your next trip. More 

Hayti
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the worst hotel ever. We booked a King room but got a Queen double. This turned out to be a blessing. Both beds sunk in the middle. The thermostat in the room only worked on heat, so during our stay when the room got over heated there was only one way to cool it off and that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear to hear of your disappointment with our hotel and that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I hope that this will not deter you from enjoying our accommodations and services in the... More 

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel and room were exactly as expected based on the reviews. The room was basic. The sheets were clean, but the bed cover was stained and torn in places. We wore shoes at all times in the room, including the bathroom because it did not look clean - especially the carpet. The sink was cracked and the toilet seat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We stayed here, as many do, on the way to the Grand Canyon. Conveniently situated and if tje price is right ($50),good value. It is all a bit dated and when we arrived (18 May) the whole of the front drive was torn up and just a pile of mud. No mention of this when booking. Shower over bath worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your rating of our hotel’s convenient location, value, and amenities such as refrigerator and microwave. However, I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced such as the torn up front drive, no coffee machine in room, and empty pool. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the... More 

Toronto
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Affordable and good value for the price you pay. The staff was friendly and we booked so that we would be close to the Grand Canyon. The rooms are basic and clean and for the price it is really unbeatable value. Could potentially require some updating. The breakfast was not great and it was basically cereal and bread products only.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our hotel and breakfast. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where we can improve. I... More 

Hull, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

The room was comfortable and I would rate room a 6 out of 10. Would rate better if it wasn't for a series of little things in the bathroom. No grab bar, non-adjustable small stream pattern shower head and no soap shelf to hold soap and shampoo. Exfoliating towels. HVAC system in room would not cool room. Inexpensively priced. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay