We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Flagstaff hotels

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2285 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Flagstaff Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
47%
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Tracy G Rensselaer, Indiana
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    19
    15
    19
See reviews for
21
36
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Rensselaer, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Came into the hotel tired & ready to crash. The staff was helpful & very accommodating! The room was clean & in good repair. Make no mistake this is an older facility but a fine place to stay. The bed was fine & I enjoyed the balcony from our room overlooking the pool. The breakfast was good even though the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Oak, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had mixed feelings when booking but was pleased with my choice. Our room was large and entirely clean. I requested a newly renovated room on the 2nd floor with a view of the mountains; however, that side of the facility experiences moderate highway noise.Location is convenient. Pricing was awesome as I opted for the non-refundable non-cancellable rate. If all these... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thousand Oaks, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to Flagstaff to show our daughter NAU as a possible college choice. Unfortunately the weekend we chose was also Parents' Weekend at NAU. Most of the hotels in town were sold out and those that had openings had doubled and tripled their regular rates. We came to Rodeway, choosing it over another motel in town that also had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We are also happy... More

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room smelled so bad with a chemical smell it was burning our eyes and we could hardly breath. When we asked for another room they told us no other rooms were available. They brought Lysol to spray to help with the smell but she sprayed so much it only added to the smell. We had to open the window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences such as the awful smell during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I really do apologize for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I came up to Flag for a concert. We were looking for a place that was convenient to the venue, so we would not have to worry about parking. This fit the bill. It's within a block walking distance. Staff was so-so. Room was clean, however because we were not early risers we did not get any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We hope that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff, cleanliness of our hotel, and the... More

New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

Nothing to promote or complain about. Great stay ... Great to be able to use washing machine without any queues. Nice pool, although i was not able to access it about 4pm ... Must have been locked up for most of the day...............................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We want you to know that your voice is of utmost importance to us and we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and impressions of our hotel! More

SE, AZ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We ended up here because my company failed to make my reservation at the hotel we usually stay at to attend an annual conference. It worked out great. They offered a free continental breakfast and the entire hotel was very clean. I noticed the man vacuuming the hall at 7 PM and the next morning at 7 AM he was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello ind_sub, Thank you very much for bringing to our attention your comment about the mattresses, I will submit your feedback to our management and I assure you they will look closely into the matter to address accordingly. Nevertheless, I am glad that you and your wife were comfortable and enjoyed the quality of our clean and services. Indeed, we... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Thank you Lori for taking great care of our family. Your hospitality was second to none!! We are giving this 5 circles because of you. We got a late start, and you helped remove the stress. The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello clr0597, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of our customer service. Lori and the team will indeed be very pleased to know of your commendation for being efficient. I am glad t you had a great time during your stay and I hope you will come stay with us again in the near future. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had an amazing stay at the Rodeway Inn & Suites. Danielle was friendly and efficient at checkin, she gave us a newly remodeled room with a new bed and flat screen TV. We will be staying again!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Daniel, Thank you for the opportunity of having your business. I am glad that you had an amazing stay and loved the room assigned to you. We appreciate your time in sharing your experience and for taking note of Danielle’s services. Indeed, we look forward to your next visit in our hotel soon! More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This was the filthiest room we have ever stayed in. The carpets were terrible and the room had a putrid odor. Spend your money somewhere else. The young lady at the front desk was very pleasant and they did inform us that the cafe next door offered a discount for hotel guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thorough review of our hotel's policies, layout, and accommodations. We do appreciate that you've taken the time to bring the matter to our attention. We do appreciate that you've taken the time to bring the matter to our attention. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 2285 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Flagstaff Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Rodeway Inn

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay