We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2285 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Flagstaff Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
PatAZ99 Bullhead City, Arizona
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    20
    18
    21
See reviews for
26
38
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Bullhead City, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here 3 times. Initially because it was convenient to my medical appointment and the price was reasonable.We have returned because of these reasons , but also because the rooms are clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The free wi-fi and several tv choices are a plus. The breakfast is skimpy, but there restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. I am excited to hear that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Peralta, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The outside looks a little rough and dirty, but I think this place is great for a spend-the-night kind of hotel. Check in was friendly and efficient, the room was clean and smelled good, the hall was tidy, the area was quiet at night, there was cable tv, and free internet. The beds are a little on the soft side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your positive review means a lot to us. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. It is also very helpful for us to hear your comments on areas where we can improve. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Geat place to stay. May look rundown but i say its Way Better then motel6, ramada, days inn. Has microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV with clear n working channels and the BEDS ARE BIG N COMFORTABLE. (not like motel 6 springie and little) hotel staff is nice .best off all we always get greated Good moring and have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you so much for the compliments to our staff, and do come back soon. More 

Tralee, Ireland
Top Contributor
425 reviews 425 reviews
98 hotel reviews
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Great central location Plenty parking Good free wifi Rooms are fine Plenty hot water No breakfast The owner will give you s discount if you haggle Flagstaff actually has a compact walkable and fun town centre which is so rare in the US Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

Rocio was amazing, kind and informative. She was hands down the most friendly of the staff and helped us plan out our trip (we haven't been to the Southwest before) from restaurants, to sight seeing this girl helped us so much. She was professional and ALWAYS had a smile and positive attitude. We ran errands across the street and even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review. Thank you for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our staff to treat you like family and make you feel at home! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

My mom and I stayed here, we thought it looked OK, but there were blood spots on the sheets and a bed bug on my shoulder when I woke up. We moved to a new room only to find more blood streaks on the comforters. 2 fresh ones, at that. Staff was friendly though! And it was quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced such as blood spots on the sheets, blood streaks on the comforters, and bed bug on your shoulder when you woke up. However, we are very pleased to hear that our staff was friendly. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit! More 

Fort Defiance, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Although I asked for a handicapped room, it really wasn't all that good. The beds were a little high, the bars in the tub and by the toilet were positioned way to high. They needed to be much lower so that a person with limited mobility could reach the bars. There was a 1" gap under the door. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay as you have encountered high bards in the tub and toilet for a handicapped room, as well as hot and cold cereal, mini donut, mini muffins, and toast. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

My family and I stayed here on 12.26.14. We literally tried every other hotel in town because of the negative reviews we had seen. This was the ONLY place with a room and the room was 250.00. The parking lot was filled with ice that was so enjoyable slipping on while trying to unload bags. The girl at the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. I really apologize for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in... More 

Los Alamos, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We had two rooms. Both smelled bad and the carpet was absolutely disgusting. There was a dirty men's sock on the floor of the room when we got there. The manager was very rude and kept telling us that the rooms were very nice. We would have turned around and left after the seeing the sock and at first smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We sincerely apologize for failing to live up to your expectations regarding the smell and cleanliness of our rooms. You can be assured that we will give your feedback our full attention and use it to help us correct our deficiencies and improve our services. Likewise, we are terribly sorry... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I stayed here for just one night, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and there was no cigarette smell in the room. I went upstairs in search of a working vending machine and the cigarette stench was pretty bad in the hallway, so if that is important to you, ask for a downstairs room and one that has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question