We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Lucky Lane

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2480 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Lucky Lane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #47 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    19
    18
    30
See reviews for
30
35
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Fontana, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

given that the place is undergoing extensive remodeling (going to become a comfort inn soon) the room was nice, and big, quiet, but dated, had a kitchenette which was cool, but you can feel the floor move under you(we were on the 2nd floor) a word to the wise, march as it seems is the beginning of spring break in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake City, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has good bones so I can see why they are remodeling. Nevertheless it was scruffy and dirty. The breakfast was inedible. Management seems unconcerned with maximizing their current guests comfort and minimizing the inconvenience. They did have a good bed however.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

We are sorry about remodeling we had to do it, however while your stay you did not tell any thing about your concern we could have corrected the matter to your satisfaction. We ar glad you like our beds they are Beauty rest by Simmons. Mangement More 

Dubuque, Iowa
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
13 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the most confusing motels to get into, out and get back. I felt like a rat trying to find my cheese. Having said that, Flagstaff was full of conventions and I was lucky to get anywhere. The rooms were fine, but it was not cheap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about getting to our location,we are international dark city,we have 2 observatory where lot of work get done by us govt agency,to keep all this functioning limited amount of outside lighting ok by local govt. agency that create some issue to come to our location.Also due to new supper wall mart city had decided to... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night at a cost of £37.63 and it was excellent value for money. We were upgraded to a gold room which was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed a swim in the indoor pool [thick snow outside] and a sat in the hot tub. The continental breakfast was good with waffles you could make yourself.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thanks for review management More 

Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After getting a flat late in the evening, I was stuck in Flagstaff for the night. I was traveling alone with four kids, and I chose this place because it had an indoor pool and wasn't booked up. I needed to burn my kids' energy somehow after a long day on the road. It was also priced within my budget... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we try to do best for most of our guests . Sincerely Management More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

This was my worst stay. owner was rude when I checked in, my coffee pot didn't work and they wouldn't replace it, the pillows were flat as flat gets and I had to basically step in the tub to shut the bathroom door just to use the toilet or anything! Will never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

We are sorry about your review,coffee maker are new style that only make 1 cup at a time,if you needed firm pillows we could have gladly provided to you sorry for any inconvienence. Managemnt More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

To start it off, my brother came back home, he's a captain in the military, to spend time with the family.So he made reservations at this hotel. He made reservations on the phone and the initial price was about $60-70 a night with a government discount. We found this price online. My brother called in (I was in the room)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

We have spoken about this & credit was issued also email was sent during that time . More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

The room we had for two nights was clean. It wasn't great, but we weren't paying for great either. The pool was too chilly for our taste, but the hot tub was very nice! There was a fridge in the room which was an awesome surprise! You can tell the place is old, but it was decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
palo pinto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

we stayed here on our way from sedona to albuquerque just one night we had king suite and were very happy with the room .had mini kitchen coffee pot fridge microwave sink the room was clean and bed was comfy the breakfast was great so we will certainly stay again next time we are in flagstaff also the staff here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thanks for your review,we try to please most guests.we do have 12 rooms with balcony. Management Econo lodge More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

this place was my next stop on my way from KC to Las Vegas. It was clean, but older and looks to have been remodeled sometime in the past. you can see their attempts to cover up some issues (as a construction guy, i notice everything) the employee was VERY helpful and the room was fine. One drawback was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question