We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Flagstaff hotels

Econo Lodge Lucky Lane

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2480 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Lucky Lane to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Lucky Lane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
36%
Ranked #45 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
  • Overview
  • Reviews (84)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    15
    15
    26
See reviews for
29
26
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Maybe it is just room 37, but it was filthy. The carpet was so bad I kept my flip flops on to walk on it. The bathtub was so grungy I kept my flip flops on to shower. We hadn't expected to spend the night in Flagstaff, but got caught on the road late, and needed to stop for safety.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flagstaffeconolodge, Owner at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

I don't think you have the right property as we don't serve any sort of meat items in our breakfast. We are in the process of renovation and appreciate the feedback. More

Page, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

ain't got much to complain about room was Clean breakfast this morning was nice but the beds are harder then rocks you could invest in some foam memory tops and relive that problem and get bigger oz cups for the bfast bar I'll stay again if the beds are replaced or foam mattress tops are purchased for the beds. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tujunga, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed the night here, while on a business road trip. The next morning, we left in a hurry to keep our schedule. It wasn't until we were almost out of the state, that I realized I had left my ring behind, next to the sink. The ring was very important to me, and in a panic,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dime Box, Texas
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We needed an inexpensive stay in Flagstaff and booked a room here for under $60, taxes included. The employees were very nice. The room was small but well kept. We had a nice, quiet sleep. Internet and breakfast was free. Not a huge selection of food but plenty to eat. Very nice place for our one night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thanks very much for reviews of our hotel.we will continue provide excellent service on your next stay in Choice Brands of hotels. On behalf of our staff at Econolodge accept our sincere thanks. More

Vancouver
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Next door didn't have any vacancies so we walked across to the Econolodge . We were warmly greeted by a very friendly young woman . We had our choice of floors and chose the top . On first quick view the room looked perfect for us . Returning after dinner we found the sink only produced cold water . When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
flagstaffeconolodge, Owner at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that the valve for the hot water was shut off. We are in the process of major remodeling for the entire hotel. We will offer you compensation for your inconvenience. Please contact the hotel for more information. We are truly sorry you had this experience at our hotel, we wish our staff would have been notified... More

Moore, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We booked this room because it was cheap, clear and simple. We weren't expecting much and were pleasantly Surprised. Room was small but very nice, had a fridge, coffee maker, desk. Breakfast was Danish, toast, cereal, apples and waffles, which is what I expected from other reviews. Also unexpected was the indoor pool and sauna, small but nice after driving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boca Raton, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed here en route to the Grand Canyon...after a late-night arrival into Phoenix, we wanted to get as far north as we could to get a jump start on the Canyon the next day. After 'winning' this hotel on Priceline and checking the reviews, we were skeptical - but we had no way out! At any rate, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while we toured the Grand Canyon and other area sites. We were looking for a inexpensive hotel and were very pleased at how clean and quiet the Econo Lodge was. The indoor pool area is not real large, but we really enjoyed soaking in the hot tub after a day of hiking. The staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Owner rude and unprofessional. Don't recommend this property. He is deceitful and lies! Adds surcharges to your stay. If you argue with him he simply kicks you off the his property!!! He will not return your refund, because according to him you have been at his motel for hours. Which is a lie. We were there, all about fifeteen minutes.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flagstaffeconolodge, Owner at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

The room was already assigned and was only paid for one bed. The additional bed is surcharge for those reservations. They are not included in the web rate online. The room you had selected online was for only one person one bed. Therefore the room assigned was to accommodate the number of people you selected online. More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this Econo Lodge in Flagstaff, AZ. Both times we were treated like we were royalty. The staff was very pleasant. The indoor pool was awesome, the room was clean and quiet and the bed was comfy. This hotel is a great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ecnlky, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lucky Lane

Address: 2480 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lucky Lane 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Lucky Lane
Econo Lodge Flagstaff
Flagstaff Econo Lodge

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:35
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is situated in Flagstaff, Arizona, only minutes from motorway I-40. Guests can experience this comfortable accommodation located a short distance from many of the area's top attractions.The Econo Lodge Flagstaff provides guests with easy access to explore much of the surrounding areas. The Navajo and Hopi Indian Reservations, the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are only a short drive away.We have 3 eating places: Denny's, Cracker Barrel, and Outback Steak House, in a 5 minute walking distance and a Super Walmart is located just a few hundred yards down Lucky Lane. Our all-year-open heated pool, hot tub, wet steam room, and dry sauna are all conveniently located on the first floor. Also, the work out room (treadmill and recumbent bike) overlooks the pool so that you can watch your kids swim while working out. Come stop by our hotel and ask to see one of the rooms. We will be happy to show you our cheapest single queen room to our larger, nicer King Suites. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer