We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Flagstaff hotels

Econo Lodge Lucky Lane

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2480 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Lucky Lane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Lucky Lane to your Saves list
Ranked #46 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    18
    18
    29
See reviews for
29
33
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my worst stay. owner was rude when I checked in, my coffee pot didn't work and they wouldn't replace it, the pillows were flat as flat gets and I had to basically step in the tub to shut the bathroom door just to use the toilet or anything! Will never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

To start it off, my brother came back home, he's a captain in the military, to spend time with the family.So he made reservations at this hotel. He made reservations on the phone and the initial price was about $60-70 a night with a government discount. We found this price online. My brother called in (I was in the room)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

We have spoken about this & credit was issued also email was sent during that time . More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The room we had for two nights was clean. It wasn't great, but we weren't paying for great either. The pool was too chilly for our taste, but the hot tub was very nice! There was a fridge in the room which was an awesome surprise! You can tell the place is old, but it was decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
palo pinto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

we stayed here on our way from sedona to albuquerque just one night we had king suite and were very happy with the room .had mini kitchen coffee pot fridge microwave sink the room was clean and bed was comfy the breakfast was great so we will certainly stay again next time we are in flagstaff also the staff here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thanks for your review,we try to please most guests.we do have 12 rooms with balcony. Management Econo lodge More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

this place was my next stop on my way from KC to Las Vegas. It was clean, but older and looks to have been remodeled sometime in the past. you can see their attempts to cover up some issues (as a construction guy, i notice everything) the employee was VERY helpful and the room was fine. One drawback was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

Paid online and when we got there it was a king instead of a double and instead of switching rooms charged an extra $80 for two days because they already had been paid. They were not accommodating about changing rooms without extra charge to bring to full price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madeira Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

My husband and I didn't expect much from this Econo Lodge, based on others we've stay at. But this was too good a price verses other hotels in the area, so we could not resist (we have been on the road for 3 weeks). Room 311, $63.64 (total) for August 18th, 2014, Monday. My husband and I showed up before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We are retired and travel frequently. Rarely do we leave such a poor review. Where to even begin .... First, Wifi did not work in room 107. I volunteer with a nonprofit and needed to work on class material. Website advertises High Speed Wireless Internet in rooms. Manager stated, "it is not guaranteed". Hotel is listed as pet friendly, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

We refunded pet charge of $ 15.00 guest were happy with that,We also told them as per requirement signal were good for wifi in lobby area.We apologize fro any other inconvenience More 

Pahrump, Nevada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
58 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The outside of the property was immaculate, very nice. The lobby area was clean and neat. As we walked down the hall and into the room, we noticed that the carpet and other aspects of the hotel, looked like it they needed updating. The room looked clean but a bit rundown. The pool was very nice! And breakfast was as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

This is the first time we heard from guest about bed bug for room no 205. as we respond to this review we have guest staying for last 2 nights in same room. Most of our beds are covered with bug free covered on mattress as well as box spring .you may have gone out door sometime peoplw are allergic... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel was a good value. Stayed two nights when going to the Grand Canyon. There are plenty if restaurants and has stations near the property. The rooms were clean- nothing fancy and perhaps a bit dated, but clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was better than it is at most econo-lodges. They had cereal, pastries, waffles, etc. The coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lucky Lane

Address: 2480 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Lucky Lane
Econo Lodge Flagstaff
Flagstaff Econo Lodge

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay