We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Lucky Lane

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2480 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Lucky Lane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #45 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Wendy D Wichita, Kansas
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    19
    19
    31
See reviews for
33
36
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was great for needing a place to sleep and kick back for a night. Bed was firm, but had a wonderful memory foam topper. Took all the aches out of me after driving all day. Room had been recently renovated, was very clean, had HBO, mini-fridge, wifi, coffee maker, and right on I-40. I read reviews before stopping here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesapeake, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Watch out for the hotel service charge that this hotel adds to its bill...I am currently disputing what happened to me. The hotel is under construction. Breakfast and room were ok. I would not stay at this hotel again because of the hotel service charge. Its sister hotel Quality Inn next door does not add the fee. The service charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Durango, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best part of trip was meeting Manager/owner Dino D. & his whole staff. What wonderful people. Everyone was an unexpected delight! And most of all they never tired of answering all my questions about where to eat , etc. I live in a tourist town so I know it can be tiresome @ times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ecnlky, General Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thanks Ms. Luann we were happy to help you.looking forward to your next visit. More 

Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

UNDER CONSTRUCTION and a waste of $103! Econo Lodge is individually owned. I tried to see if I could contact corporate. We arrived and they were renovating! Had I known, we never would of booked here! Wires exposed on the ceiling, hallways blocked with boxes, doors, and construction debris. The wifi was not working, the sauna and steam room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

We have responded previously we wish to know the name of the guest, so we can take proper action to your dissatisfaction. Unfortunately the name Glockel does not help us identify you. Please contact us directly via phone or email at dinoflag@gmail.com with additional info. Your satifaction matters the most to us. management @ Econo lodge More 

Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I came in with my brother not too long ago. Jason was very friendly an informative. I have no complaints about the location. Highly recommend. Great price and great deal. There was construction when I was there but it didn't bother me

Was this review helpful? Yes
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we wish to see you, we making serious attempt to complete conversion to Comfort inn brand. management More 

Fontana, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

given that the place is undergoing extensive remodeling (going to become a comfort inn soon) the room was nice, and big, quiet, but dated, had a kitchenette which was cool, but you can feel the floor move under you(we were on the 2nd floor) a word to the wise, march as it seems is the beginning of spring break in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake City, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This hotel has good bones so I can see why they are remodeling. Nevertheless it was scruffy and dirty. The breakfast was inedible. Management seems unconcerned with maximizing their current guests comfort and minimizing the inconvenience. They did have a good bed however.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

We are sorry about remodeling we had to do it, however while your stay you did not tell any thing about your concern we could have corrected the matter to your satisfaction. We ar glad you like our beds they are Beauty rest by Simmons. Mangement More 

Dubuque, Iowa
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
20 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This was one of the most confusing motels to get into, out and get back. I felt like a rat trying to find my cheese. Having said that, Flagstaff was full of conventions and I was lucky to get anywhere. The rooms were fine, but it was not cheap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about getting to our location,we are international dark city,we have 2 observatory where lot of work get done by us govt agency,to keep all this functioning limited amount of outside lighting ok by local govt. agency that create some issue to come to our location.Also due to new supper wall mart city had decided to... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We stayed here for 1 night at a cost of £37.63 and it was excellent value for money. We were upgraded to a gold room which was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed a swim in the indoor pool [thick snow outside] and a sat in the hot tub. The continental breakfast was good with waffles you could make yourself.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thanks for review management More 

Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

After getting a flat late in the evening, I was stuck in Flagstaff for the night. I was traveling alone with four kids, and I chose this place because it had an indoor pool and wasn't booked up. I needed to burn my kids' energy somehow after a long day on the road. It was also priced within my budget... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we try to do best for most of our guests . Sincerely Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities