We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Flagstaff hotels

Econo Lodge Lucky Lane

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2480 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Lucky Lane to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Lucky Lane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
35%
Ranked #43 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    14
    15
    25
See reviews for
28
25
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dime Box, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We needed an inexpensive stay in Flagstaff and booked a room here for under $60, taxes included. The employees were very nice. The room was small but well kept. We had a nice, quiet sleep. Internet and breakfast was free. Not a huge selection of food but plenty to eat. Very nice place for our one night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thanks very much for reviews of our hotel.we will continue provide excellent service on your next stay in Choice Brands of hotels. On behalf of our staff at Econolodge accept our sincere thanks. More

Vancouver
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Next door didn't have any vacancies so we walked across to the Econolodge . We were warmly greeted by a very friendly young woman . We had our choice of floors and chose the top . On first quick view the room looked perfect for us . Returning after dinner we found the sink only produced cold water . When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flagstaffeconolodge, Owner at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that the valve for the hot water was shut off. We are in the process of major remodeling for the entire hotel. We will offer you compensation for your inconvenience. Please contact the hotel for more information. We are truly sorry you had this experience at our hotel, we wish our staff would have been notified... More

Moore, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this room because it was cheap, clear and simple. We weren't expecting much and were pleasantly Surprised. Room was small but very nice, had a fridge, coffee maker, desk. Breakfast was Danish, toast, cereal, apples and waffles, which is what I expected from other reviews. Also unexpected was the indoor pool and sauna, small but nice after driving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boca Raton, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here en route to the Grand Canyon...after a late-night arrival into Phoenix, we wanted to get as far north as we could to get a jump start on the Canyon the next day. After 'winning' this hotel on Priceline and checking the reviews, we were skeptical - but we had no way out! At any rate, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while we toured the Grand Canyon and other area sites. We were looking for a inexpensive hotel and were very pleased at how clean and quiet the Econo Lodge was. The indoor pool area is not real large, but we really enjoyed soaking in the hot tub after a day of hiking. The staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Owner rude and unprofessional. Don't recommend this property. He is deceitful and lies! Adds surcharges to your stay. If you argue with him he simply kicks you off the his property!!! He will not return your refund, because according to him you have been at his motel for hours. Which is a lie. We were there, all about fifeteen minutes.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flagstaffeconolodge, Owner at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

The room was already assigned and was only paid for one bed. The additional bed is surcharge for those reservations. They are not included in the web rate online. The room you had selected online was for only one person one bed. Therefore the room assigned was to accommodate the number of people you selected online. More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this Econo Lodge in Flagstaff, AZ. Both times we were treated like we were royalty. The staff was very pleasant. The indoor pool was awesome, the room was clean and quiet and the bed was comfy. This hotel is a great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ecnlky, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI... More

Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The inside of the room was a lot nicer than I was expecting for the price we paid. Unfortunately, the entire weekend numerous items like the tv did not work. All I got in the end was an "I'm sorry." If you are looking for a place just to sleep and not worry about a nice breakfast or anything of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ecnlky, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Dear Econolodge Guest, We wanted to apologize for your TV not working during your stay. We have since fixed the problem with all of our TVs and the TV DVR boxes. We are happy to hear that your room condition was better than expected. We strive to give the best accommodations possible. We hope that if you come through Flagstaff... More

Lisle, IL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The front desk staff, especially Justin, was so nice and helpful about any request. It more than made up for the average aspects of this hotel. Justin brought an extra towel up to our room within 5 minutes and gave us good advice about hiking, which saved us time and money. We enjoyed the way the room was set up,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ecnlky, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Dear Terri, I would like to take the time to thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor about our hotel Econo Lodge Lucky Ln. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our Front Desk Staff was able to accommodate you to the upmost extent. As for your recommendations to improve the... More

Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I was forced to stay here because all other hotels were full. The exterior of the building looks new, the interior is filthy, and clearly very poorly maintained. The owners should be ashamed. My room had filthy carpet, barely operating AC, and wall paper peeling all over the room. Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ecnlky, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay at our hotel was an unpleasant one. Due to the closure of the Grand Canyon there was massive amount of people who needed to stay in Flagstaff hotels and thus, there was little availability. I apologize that we were the last ones available. We are currently undergoing renovations, a likely reason why we were the... More

Been to Econo Lodge Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lucky Lane

Also Known As:
Econolodge Lucky Lane
Econo Lodge Flagstaff
Flagstaff Econo Lodge
Address: 2480 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lucky Lane 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is situated in Flagstaff, Arizona, only minutes from motorway I-40. Guests can experience this comfortable accommodation located a short distance from many of the area's top attractions.The Econo Lodge Flagstaff provides guests with easy access to explore much of the surrounding areas. The Navajo and Hopi Indian Reservations, the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are only a short drive away.We have 3 eating places: Denny's, Cracker Barrel, and Outback Steak House, in a 5 minute walking distance and a Super Walmart is located just a few hundred yards down Lucky Lane. Our all-year-open heated pool, hot tub, wet steam room, and dry sauna are all conveniently located on the first floor. Also, the work out room (treadmill and recumbent bike) overlooks the pool so that you can watch your kids swim while working out. Come stop by our hotel and ask to see one of the rooms. We will be happy to show you our cheapest single queen room to our larger, nicer King Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.