We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Flagstaff accommodations

Motel DuBeau Travelers Inn & Hostel

19 West Phoenix Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly DuBeau International Hostel)
Hotel amenities
Motel DuBeau Travelers Inn & Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Motel DuBeau Travelers Inn & Hostel to your Saves list
82%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Maggie N
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    21
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
13
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place has a fantastic vibe to it, good price, friendly staff, beds are clean and location convenient. Short walk to good markets, food and yoga centre. The tour they offer is amazing and the guide (Dillon) couldn't help anyone enough and was very patient! Nice atmosphere! Recommend to anyone coming to flagstaff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Lots of international travelers. Flagstaff is pretty lil town. Hook up with foreigners who always rent cars! They love American people to travel with & show them around. I met a gorgeous German dude. We drove to Sedona & made love at a vortex site. Then we travelled up to painted desert area & looked at petrified rocks. I ended... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This place hits the sweet spot between funky hostel and BnB chic. Very clean, welcoming and stylish. Also, if you are arriving by train it's literally a stone's throw (if you're a good thower) from the train station. I have stayed in hostels and 5-stars and this is one of my favorite places. Do not fret that their breakfast offerings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here in the end of March, beginning of April. Nice common room with some games, two kitchens available. There's a natural food market within walking distance to buy groceries or supplies to cook. Reception hours posted on website are not necessarily accurate, but maybe this is an off-season thing. We were also told that breakfast during the week... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Te Awamutu, Waikato, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We arrived in Flagstaff in a snow storm and were very happy when we got to our room. We had a private room with bathroom, felt more like a hotel than hostel. Warm comfortable bed and good shower. Receptionist gave good information for dinner close by. No breakfast was included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed in a Deluxe Private room. Very clean and comfortable. Price included breakfast, Wi Fi. You can also cook other meals in a shared kitchen. Eat in the dining room, outside in the courtyard or in your room. Easy walk to shops and restaurants. The great staff will even pick you up from the Greyhound depot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My boyfriend and I took a weekend trip up Flagstaff to see a little fall and head up to the Grand Canyon. We chose the DuBeau Hostel because it was the most affordable option in the area we wanted. We got a private room, which unlike their sister hostel, had its own bathroom. The hostel had all kinds of character,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Petone, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I really enjoyed the ambience at the DuBeau. Friendly staff and owners, great lounge to hang out in and chat, adequate kitchen and breakfast, good internet access. It is near the rail line but I never really noticed the trains and the location is otherwise perfect for exploring downtown Flagstaff. Rooms are basic but adequate and clean. There's off street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Loved my stay here, really good crowd there and the noise of trains was really pleasant. Although you might need earplugs if you are a light sleep as not only do you have to contend with the choo choos, but there is an interesting heater that fires up in one of the private rooms that scared the bejesus out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stopped by du Beau Hostel for one night during a roadtrip. Impossible to sleep, too noisy, no curtain, small bed, not comfortable at all, and tiny dirty bathroom. Never go there. The price is way too high for the quality! We paid 75$, and another couple paid 25$ for the same room! Breakfast, by the way, was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa M, Owner at Motel DuBeau Travelers Inn & Hostel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that our free breakfast was good, but of course are concerned when a guest is dissatisfied with their overall experience. We would like to clarify that we do not have any double occupancy private rooms that cost $75 per night. The highest rate we currently have is $68 on a weekend night in the high... More

Do you own or manage Motel DuBeau Travelers Inn & Hostel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel DuBeau Travelers Inn & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel DuBeau Travelers Inn & Hostel

Address: 19 West Phoenix Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly DuBeau International Hostel)
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Motel DuBeau Travelers Inn & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubeau International Hotel Flagstaff

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Motel DuBeau Travelers Inn & Hostel