We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
122 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn Downtown
Rodeway Inn Downtown
Rodeway Inn Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    11
    21
    13
    62
See reviews for
25
39
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very small room with small bathroom, very loud neighborhood. Rooms should be remodel soon and air condition was very loud. But Flagstaff is really nice place, close to Route 66 so there is a lot to do in the neighbourhood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here twice in last minute stays in flagstaff. The draw to the hotel is The location. Great restaurants and bars within waltzing distance. We got a room for 50$ during the week. So it's a good deal to escape the heat. Weekend rates are much higher.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are happy to know that our location provided convenience to you with the activities you had to do in the area. We would love to have you back and we hope to see you soon. More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We stayed there on our route 66 trip for 2 nights. We chose this hotel simply because it was cheap and 2 blocks away from the town centre. It was convenient. But that was it. Unfriendly staff, don't chat, don't ask if everything is ok with the room, don't even smile... The bed was sinking on one side so my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. We are looking into the issues you pointed out and rest assured that we will work on these immediately. We certainly want to make it up to you and we hope that you’ll give us another chance. We take your comments seriously and well make... More 

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We stayed here for two nights and this has been the worst hotel we have stayed at so far on our 25 day road trip in America. The hotel reception staff tried to charge our friends over three hundred dollars for a two night stay that had been prepayed in the UK after a mix up with the American agent,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

We would like to express our earnest apologies for the experience you had during your stay with us. We certainly don’t want any of our customers to feel this way about our hotel. If you’ll give us another chance, we would like to show you that we take your comments seriously and that we act on them. We hope to... More 

Carefree
Level Contributor
302 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 425 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We were traveling by Amtrak train with a very late arrival into Flagstaff and wanted to be able to just walk to our hotel since the downtown car rental was closed. We were told by the Avis Car Rental facility that the Rodeway Inn was one of the closest hotels to the train station, so we thought we'd give it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you were not impressed with our accommodations, amenities and services. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. More 

Johannesburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Stopped over in Flagstaff after visiting the South Rim of the Grand Canyon. Was really just to sleep over before heading off to Vegas the next day. At first sight it looked worn and dated. Rooms are a good size. Must be said though even though it is a bit dated the bed was comfortable and clean. Bathroom facilities are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. I want to assure you that your comments are being taken seriously, passed onto our staff and addressed through continuous... More 

Loxahatchee, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Although the building is very last century, the rooms are freshly painted and clean. Perhaps, with a little more attention to decorating, both the rooms and lobby would appear more appealing. I enjoyed the convenience of having a microwave & fridge in my room...The picture over the bed was not centered and a permanent stain on the bedspread, gave the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services. It is great to hear that we were able to meet your expectations of service and hospitality. It is also very helpful for us to hear your comments on areas where we can improve. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with... More 

Mesa, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The shower head should be replaced, and the wall plug outside the bathroom and next to the bed did not work, the plug where the clock and phone is plugged in, is very lose, could not use that plug do to it being very loose...other then that was room, and service was fine. I would stay there again if those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see... More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

2 words... BED BUGS I've been reading other travellers reviews. Most people are saying that their experience was an overall pleasant one. My partner and I or rather just my partner just must have been unfortunate with the room we were given. My partner was severely bitten during the night and did not sleep as a result. Somehow I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. Rest assured that we respond to all claims of a pest issue with prompt and professional action. I assure you that we are... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This hotel is very basic (no shampoo and hair dryer in the room, for example), but perfectly clean and acceptable. I paid $40 a night for a mid-week stay. It has to be the cheapest place to stay in downtown Flagstaff. I think the room rates close to double on the weekends, but it's great value otherwise. But again, it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope that everything... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
The L Motel Flagstaff
The L Motel Flagstaff
#44 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay