We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Flagstaff hotels

Rodeway Inn Downtown

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   122 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Ranked #61 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    18
    9
    62
See reviews for
22
35
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The shower head should be replaced, and the wall plug outside the bathroom and next to the bed did not work, the plug where the clock and phone is plugged in, is very lose, could not use that plug do to it being very loose...other then that was room, and service was fine. I would stay there again if those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see... More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

2 words... BED BUGS I've been reading other travellers reviews. Most people are saying that their experience was an overall pleasant one. My partner and I or rather just my partner just must have been unfortunate with the room we were given. My partner was severely bitten during the night and did not sleep as a result. Somehow I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. Rest assured that we respond to all claims of a pest issue with prompt and professional action. I assure you that we are... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This hotel is very basic (no shampoo and hair dryer in the room, for example), but perfectly clean and acceptable. I paid $40 a night for a mid-week stay. It has to be the cheapest place to stay in downtown Flagstaff. I think the room rates close to double on the weekends, but it's great value otherwise. But again, it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope that everything... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed ate this hotel for one night and found it to be very clean and comfortable . the staff were very pleasant and made us feel very comforable.I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Flagstaff

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
familyinn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Kingman, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I have stayed here a few times just because it was close to the hospital and it was just to sleep. This place is not a place I would stay for more than a night unless you have to. It has small rooms, good if it is just one person. The bathroom was small, and stuffy. You can't be over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
familyinn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, though I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

61/65? Flagstaff must have some really nice places. I really could complain too loudly. Plus Points: It's on Route 66 - with "some" feel of the original motel remaining (not much, but some) It's close to downtown - leave the car and micro brewery the night away It's pretty cheap - at less than $60 all in It's got on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
familyinn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thorough review of our hotel's policies, layout, and accommodations. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. We are deeply distressed to discover the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. Know that your voice is very important to us and we are addressing each of... More 

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Enjoyed my stay. Good value, quaint room. Pros: Sony 42" TV, frig and microwave. Most important CLEAN. Cons: small,but not claustrophobic. Second floor room up narrow stairs(not a deal breaker but, if that's a problem ask for ground floor.). Also, some noise since the hotel is on rt. 66. Overall I was very pleased. Thanks😃

Was this review helpful? Yes
familyinn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I travel all the time and this is the worst experience I have ever had. It started off immediately when we arrived at the hotel. The manager changed me for my room and my friend's room. It took ten days to be voided off. My friend was charged for staying there the next weekend even though we had checked out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Jama, I apologize for the inconvenience during your recent stay, please know that it took more that 7 days before credit card refund is completed. Please let us know if it is not yet refunded after considerable number of days. I will accelerate your feedback about the keycards malfunction so that this is checked and corrected immediately. I regret... More 

Marlton, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

General manager is inconsiderate and doesn't care to tale into account peoples personal situations. I travel alot with business and can say if this general manager doesn't solve my issue he is the reason I will never stay in a choice hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Miss Tiffany, Please know that we take our guests’ concerns very seriously, I apologize if in any way you were offended by misrepresentation or any of that sort during your stay. I assure you that we are committed to providing value services to all of our guests and certainly will address concerns accordingly. More 

Sacramento
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Good location to old town. The room was clean and freshly painted. They seem to be doing a lot of work on the place to clean it up. Small room, but perfect for a solo traveler.Flat screen TV, and the Wi-Fi worked well. I'd stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Hello sannman, Thank you for making Rodeway Inn your choice of hotel. Please know that we are committed to providing our guests the best value accommodation for giving us your business. Thank you for taking note of our effort for improvement as we want to maintain a sound business with all of our guests. We hope to see you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Downtown

Address: 122 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Downtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downtown Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay