We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Flagstaff hotels

Rodeway Inn Downtown

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   122 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
15%
Ranked #61 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
  • Overview
  • Reviews (96)
  • Photos (21)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    17
    8
    62
See reviews for
20
33
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

61/65? Flagstaff must have some really nice places. I really could complain too loudly. Plus Points: It's on Route 66 - with "some" feel of the original motel remaining (not much, but some) It's close to downtown - leave the car and micro brewery the night away It's pretty cheap - at less than $60 all in It's got on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I knew when I booked it that this hotel was over priced and had problems, but I have stayed in that type of place before. I really just wanted to be able to walk downtown and not have to drive. Get there to check in no one at front desk all I can smell is curry cooking. Next she tells... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed my stay. Good value, quaint room. Pros: Sony 42" TV, frig and microwave. Most important CLEAN. Cons: small,but not claustrophobic. Second floor room up narrow stairs(not a deal breaker but, if that's a problem ask for ground floor.). Also, some noise since the hotel is on rt. 66. Overall I was very pleased. Thanks😃

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I travel all the time and this is the worst experience I have ever had. It started off immediately when we arrived at the hotel. The manager changed me for my room and my friend's room. It took ten days to be voided off. My friend was charged for staying there the next weekend even though we had checked out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Jama, I apologize for the inconvenience during your recent stay, please know that it took more that 7 days before credit card refund is completed. Please let us know if it is not yet refunded after considerable number of days. I will accelerate your feedback about the keycards malfunction so that this is checked and corrected immediately. I regret... More

Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

General manager is inconsiderate and doesn't care to tale into account peoples personal situations. I travel alot with business and can say if this general manager doesn't solve my issue he is the reason I will never stay in a choice hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Miss Tiffany, Please know that we take our guests’ concerns very seriously, I apologize if in any way you were offended by misrepresentation or any of that sort during your stay. I assure you that we are committed to providing value services to all of our guests and certainly will address concerns accordingly. More

Sacramento
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Good location to old town. The room was clean and freshly painted. They seem to be doing a lot of work on the place to clean it up. Small room, but perfect for a solo traveler.Flat screen TV, and the Wi-Fi worked well. I'd stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Hello sannman, Thank you for making Rodeway Inn your choice of hotel. Please know that we are committed to providing our guests the best value accommodation for giving us your business. Thank you for taking note of our effort for improvement as we want to maintain a sound business with all of our guests. We hope to see you again... More

Hunters, Washington USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Room was very small, but clean and bed was comfortable. No washcloths were available in the room and only one hand towel. WiFi was great. In room coffee was nice and also coffee in lobby, but no breakfast for guests. Room was quiet and made for a restful night. Bathroom was very small, but adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Cattlemen, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am glad that you had a restful night, however I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused you by the lack of wash cloth and the insufficient towel and the size of the bathroom. Please do not hesitate to call the attention of our staff on your... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is the worse hotel i had stood...wet carpet...horrible heater system....bad smell....the person at the lobby isnt nicely....and the 84 dlls rate..ufff i choose econolodge inn..it was cheaper and huge better...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I visited here and found blood stains on the sheets. So I left. Everything else seemed pretty minor, but besides that they had just redone the parking lot and got mad because we had to park far away and then walk through the fresh tarred parking lot to get to the hotel entrance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My daughter was charged for an extra night she did not reserve because she wasn't careful enough with her financial information on the one night that she did stay here. She diligently went through all the correct channels to protest but the bank took the proprietor's side. Sixty nine dollars is a lot to steal from a young person. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Downtown

Address: 122 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Downtown 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downtown Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Flagstaff with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
26

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer