We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Flagstaff hotels

Rodeway Inn Downtown

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   122 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
15%
Ranked #61 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
  • Overview
  • Reviews (97)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    15
    8
    65
See reviews for
20
32
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel all the time and this is the worst experience I have ever had. It started off immediately when we arrived at the hotel. The manager changed me for my room and my friend's room. It took ten days to be voided off. My friend was charged for staying there the next weekend even though we had checked out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Jama, I apologize for the inconvenience during your recent stay, please know that it took more that 7 days before credit card refund is completed. Please let us know if it is not yet refunded after considerable number of days. I will accelerate your feedback about the keycards malfunction so that this is checked and corrected immediately. I regret... More

Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

General manager is inconsiderate and doesn't care to tale into account peoples personal situations. I travel alot with business and can say if this general manager doesn't solve my issue he is the reason I will never stay in a choice hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Miss Tiffany, Please know that we take our guests’ concerns very seriously, I apologize if in any way you were offended by misrepresentation or any of that sort during your stay. I assure you that we are committed to providing value services to all of our guests and certainly will address concerns accordingly. More

Sacramento
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Good location to old town. The room was clean and freshly painted. They seem to be doing a lot of work on the place to clean it up. Small room, but perfect for a solo traveler.Flat screen TV, and the Wi-Fi worked well. I'd stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Hello sannman, Thank you for making Rodeway Inn your choice of hotel. Please know that we are committed to providing our guests the best value accommodation for giving us your business. Thank you for taking note of our effort for improvement as we want to maintain a sound business with all of our guests. We hope to see you again... More

Hunters, Washington USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Room was very small, but clean and bed was comfortable. No washcloths were available in the room and only one hand towel. WiFi was great. In room coffee was nice and also coffee in lobby, but no breakfast for guests. Room was quiet and made for a restful night. Bathroom was very small, but adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Cattlemen, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am glad that you had a restful night, however I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused you by the lack of wash cloth and the insufficient towel and the size of the bathroom. Please do not hesitate to call the attention of our staff on your... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is the worse hotel i had stood...wet carpet...horrible heater system....bad smell....the person at the lobby isnt nicely....and the 84 dlls rate..ufff i choose econolodge inn..it was cheaper and huge better...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I visited here and found blood stains on the sheets. So I left. Everything else seemed pretty minor, but besides that they had just redone the parking lot and got mad because we had to park far away and then walk through the fresh tarred parking lot to get to the hotel entrance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My daughter was charged for an extra night she did not reserve because she wasn't careful enough with her financial information on the one night that she did stay here. She diligently went through all the correct channels to protest but the bank took the proprietor's side. Sixty nine dollars is a lot to steal from a young person. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

My mother in law was flown to the Flagstaff Medical Center from Gallup. Because she needed to stay over night, my father in law got my husband and I a room at a local hotel while he stayed with her. While we were checking in the woman at the desk stood against the wall glaring @ us. She spoke only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Herne Bay, England
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nicely placed in downtown Flagstaff with its shops, the motel room was clean and tidy but cramped for two people with 2 Queen beds, a tiny bathroom with a small sink, the tiled shower needed the drain hole cleaning, and the walk-in closet was also very small, not much room for clothing and suitcases. Coffee required for two but were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramah NM
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last year on our way to Phoenix. Though very basic and plain, the motel is clean, has free wifi, and a great location downtown. My husband and I spent the evening walking around eating and shopping. Yes, the office smells of curry, but so what? The room smelled fine. We found the proprietor to be friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Downtown

Address: 122 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Downtown 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downtown Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
26

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer