We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2500 East Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    40
    60
    52
    45
See reviews for
55
85
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Tired travelers in a strange land, we opted to just stay with our booking here even though there was no hot water. Truth be told, I was led to believe that there would be hope for a hot shower on our second day..... No such luck! We weren't offered any more discount for the inconvenience but the place is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were clean but slightly dated. Pillows flat not supportive. Breakfast more than expected but fruit would have been nice. Overall good jumping off point for Grand Canyon, painted desert, Sedona, etc. Good bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, and I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to extend a thank you to Leah, whom checked me in; she was very genuine, pleasant and more than accommodating. Also, the housekeeping staff and all utility staff were great. A nice breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this property to all traveling parties.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. Thank you so much for sharing this experience and... More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located on what I would call "hotel row" this hotel was a total disappointment. For starters, the room was pretty beat up. The furniture was old and marred and the handle on the toilet broke off after one flush. On a positive note, the beds were comfortable and the room appeared to be clean. The free breakfast was the usual... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in some ways such as comfortable beds and clean room. We are glad that you found our free breakfast okay, which includes spongy eggs, sausage, potatoes, and waffles. However, I am sorry that you found our hotel rooms to be pretty beat up with old furniture, as well... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good news was that I had a room rate which was substantially lower than any other Quality Inn at which I have stayed. The bad news was that this motel deserved that room rate. Very small room and furniture that was so beat up that no self-respecting junkyard would take it. Large screen television set, however. Customer service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our hotel. However, I do apologize for any inconveniences, housekeeping, and maintenance issues that you experienced and I hope that your next visit will be even better. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve. Your opinion is... More 

Uvalde, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are very clean and it appeared a recent remodeling had been done. I checked behind beds and everything was clean and the only issue I had while in the room was the fact that the toilet ran all night. I reported this to front desk and the morning and it was written down on the maintenance log. These... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the issue with the toilet, I assure you though that our maintenance standards are very high and we will address this issue accordingly. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This is not one of the worst hotels or the greatest. No towels, when I received towels they were dirty,stains on comforters, bathroom paint chipping off,beds comfortable,staff very nice. No refrigerator or microwave in rooms. Ramada West in Flagstaff is way better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in some ways such as our comfortable beds and nice staff, though I am sorry that you found our hotel to be dirty with stains on comforters, chipping bathroom paint, as well as lacking of amenities like fridge and microwave in rooms. We hope you'll return someday to... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Great service and friendly staff, that's where it end for us. Greeted by very friendly staff, reservations were correct. Looks like they are remodeling this would be good. Room was clean, lots of noise from neighbors, shower, +. Bathroom was made for some one very small I could hardly use toilet, shower and tub were small as well. Be ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion... More 

Union, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

But road noise is bad (lots of trucks on I40). Had trouble with the TV (front desk staff said remote didn't match set) and shower had no pressure even on the first floor. Also hard to access from town (had to go through gas station)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in sharing the details of your recent experience with us. We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel and we thank you for bringing a number of important matters to our attention. I do wish that we would have exceeded your expectations of service and accommodations and I hope you'll return... More 

Bendigo, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

This quality inn is lovely, a little lower quality of the other quality inns that I've stayed at this week though. The location is good, the staff are friendly, the room is clean and spacious. It lacked a fridge and microwave, however reception did offer me the use of their microwave. The rooms are a little noisy though, I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. I do apologize for the disturbance of your rest, and we appreciate that you have let us know about this inconvenience. I also want to apologize for the lack of certain amenities in your room. I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question