We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2500 East Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    42
    60
    53
    46
See reviews for
56
86
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
March, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good: polite and helpful staff. Good choice at breakfast Bad: I had to fix the basin tap/faucet as it did not work, enough hair in bath drain to make a wig, bedside lights did not work, at 8:30 pm the free coffee in reception was lukewarm and there were no cups. At over $80 inc tax it was poor value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arizona
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the Quality Inn and checked in. The receptionist was very friendly, curtious and helpful. We were given a floor room, #128. We were a little early and had to wait for the maid to finish our room. Parking was easy at this time, about 2:30, with a parking space right in front of the room, which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thorough review of our hotel's service, layout and accommodations. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed the value, services, and amenities of our hotel! We are also excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts to make you feel at... More 

Waterloo, Ontario
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the surface this hotel is average but the price was good and the front desk was relaxed, helpful and friendly despite the pressure of several people waiting to be served. The outstanding feature was a free and lavish hot breakfast. The cheerful staff ensured that everything was kept topped up and tidy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, friendly, and welcoming as possible. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and breakfast! We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Tired travelers in a strange land, we opted to just stay with our booking here even though there was no hot water. Truth be told, I was led to believe that there would be hope for a hot shower on our second day..... No such luck! We weren't offered any more discount for the inconvenience but the place is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and sharing your experience. I do apologize that there was no hot water available during your stay, though I am glad you found the room to be clean and comfortable. I assure you that the issues you have encountered are being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Rooms were clean but slightly dated. Pillows flat not supportive. Breakfast more than expected but fruit would have been nice. Overall good jumping off point for Grand Canyon, painted desert, Sedona, etc. Good bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, and I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I would like to extend a thank you to Leah, whom checked me in; she was very genuine, pleasant and more than accommodating. Also, the housekeeping staff and all utility staff were great. A nice breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this property to all traveling parties.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. Thank you so much for sharing this experience and... More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Located on what I would call "hotel row" this hotel was a total disappointment. For starters, the room was pretty beat up. The furniture was old and marred and the handle on the toilet broke off after one flush. On a positive note, the beds were comfortable and the room appeared to be clean. The free breakfast was the usual... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in some ways such as comfortable beds and clean room. We are glad that you found our free breakfast okay, which includes spongy eggs, sausage, potatoes, and waffles. However, I am sorry that you found our hotel rooms to be pretty beat up with old furniture, as well... More 

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

The good news was that I had a room rate which was substantially lower than any other Quality Inn at which I have stayed. The bad news was that this motel deserved that room rate. Very small room and furniture that was so beat up that no self-respecting junkyard would take it. Large screen television set, however. Customer service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our hotel. However, I do apologize for any inconveniences, housekeeping, and maintenance issues that you experienced and I hope that your next visit will be even better. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve. Your opinion is... More 

Uvalde, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The rooms are very clean and it appeared a recent remodeling had been done. I checked behind beds and everything was clean and the only issue I had while in the room was the fact that the toilet ran all night. I reported this to front desk and the morning and it was written down on the maintenance log. These... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the issue with the toilet, I assure you though that our maintenance standards are very high and we will address this issue accordingly. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This is not one of the worst hotels or the greatest. No towels, when I received towels they were dirty,stains on comforters, bathroom paint chipping off,beds comfortable,staff very nice. No refrigerator or microwave in rooms. Ramada West in Flagstaff is way better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in some ways such as our comfortable beds and nice staff, though I am sorry that you found our hotel to be dirty with stains on comforters, chipping bathroom paint, as well as lacking of amenities like fridge and microwave in rooms. We hope you'll return someday to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay