We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2500 East Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #49 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    45
    63
    54
    47
See reviews for
56
92
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Southwest USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This not so Quality Inn motel on Lucky Lane is outdated, with poor quality beds, beat up furniture and sloppy new paint jobs, tiny bathrooms and noisy air conditioners. For the price tag try your Luck elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. Rest... More 

Houston, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was thee most expensive motel room we had on our cross country escapade, yet it was thee most disappointing. The Lobby & breakfast areas were newly built and comfortable, even though small for the size of the property. But the rooms were small and reminiscent of the "no tell motels" of the 1950's. You could see where the owners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you felt this way about your stay in our hotel. We certainly don’t want our customers to feel this way and we would like to assure you that we continuously find ways to improve our hotel to be able to serve you better. We will take your comments into consideration when doing future improvements. Thank... More 

Montebello, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Small room, bathroom and rug did not feel clean. A bus load of tourist stayed there and the breakfast area was really crowded. Good location, close to I-40. Service was great, the breakfast food was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. Our staff would like to thank you for recognizing their efforts of providing you with great service. We are also glad that you enjoyed your breakfast. We recognize that there are things that we can still improve on and we would like to assure you... More 

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had a pleasant stay at the Quality Inn-Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane after a long day at the Grand Canyon. We were greeted with a warm welcome at the Reception Desk; our room was clean, comfortable and overlooked the pool; there was plenty of parking, and it was conveniently located to restaurants within walking distance. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you and your husband a pleasant experience. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. It is wonderful to hear of... More 

Northborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The locationis right onthe money, the hotel look like is going throug a "kind" of renovation. Rooma are clean and somehow repainted,but shower, and faucets need to be replaced. The hot water pump seens tohave a problem and it goes out and come back in a way , if you do not move away, it will burn you bad. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basic amenities here, surprisingly they do have truck parking across the street for you truckers, the staff couldn't be better, very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, my bed was comfortable. Again I love the shower head with the multiple settings, now one thing I found strange was that the tissue was almost down to the card board and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff would like to thank you for recognizing their efforts of providing you with great service. We do hope to have you back and we thank you for... More 

March, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Good: polite and helpful staff. Good choice at breakfast Bad: I had to fix the basin tap/faucet as it did not work, enough hair in bath drain to make a wig, bedside lights did not work, at 8:30 pm the free coffee in reception was lukewarm and there were no cups. At over $80 inc tax it was poor value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the experiences you had during your stay with us. We always aim to provide the best value for your money and we are very sorry that we were unable to lo meet your expectations. We would like to make it up to you if you’ll give us another chance. We will show you that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Arizona
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We arrived at the Quality Inn and checked in. The receptionist was very friendly, curtious and helpful. We were given a floor room, #128. We were a little early and had to wait for the maid to finish our room. Parking was easy at this time, about 2:30, with a parking space right in front of the room, which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thorough review of our hotel's service, layout and accommodations. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed the value, services, and amenities of our hotel! We are also excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts to make you feel at... More 

Waterloo, Ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

On the surface this hotel is average but the price was good and the front desk was relaxed, helpful and friendly despite the pressure of several people waiting to be served. The outstanding feature was a free and lavish hot breakfast. The cheerful staff ensured that everything was kept topped up and tidy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, friendly, and welcoming as possible. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and breakfast! We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Tired travelers in a strange land, we opted to just stay with our booking here even though there was no hot water. Truth be told, I was led to believe that there would be hope for a hot shower on our second day..... No such luck! We weren't offered any more discount for the inconvenience but the place is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and sharing your experience. I do apologize that there was no hot water available during your stay, though I am glad you found the room to be clean and comfortable. I assure you that the issues you have encountered are being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay