We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4747
Offers & Announcements
30% Off Rate On IBCHotels
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #44 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ASwimmom2014 Phoenix, Arizona
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    160
    118
    77
    90
See reviews for
187
190
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (542)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (217)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This property is being renovated and trying to serve guests simultaneously. The room was nice and very clean. It needs a closet or some place to hang clothes. The door to the outside needs upgrading and to fit better - that will help with climate and noise. The outside is a mess and is clearly not the priority in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our reservation was for 2 Queen beds. They had only a king available. It was not ready and we had to wait 1/2 hour for it to be cleaned. The room keys did not work; the housekeeper tried them & then let us in with her master key. No luggage rack. No exhaust fan in the bathroom & not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelAspen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service. We sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with maintenance and our breakfast and breakfast area. I do thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting these issues for improved... More 

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although the staff were very accommodating since I had to switch rooms (1st room - TV didn't work, was in a very creepy corner with no view what so ever, funny smell & paint was hideous), I wasn't elated by either room. The 2nd was a little better. The bathroom needed A LOT of work ambience wise, to say the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelAspen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am glad that you were very pleased with our staff; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations, amenities, and services. We appreciate... More 

Chatham, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a large motel, including several buildings. We were assigned a room in a building that was being renovated. There was glass and debris all over the parking lot. The room had no running water or electricity. We complained and were assigned another room, which had the same problem. Other guests checking in were complaining of the same problems.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelAspen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times during our time in Arizona. The first couple of times, we stayed in the standard room. It has always been spacious, clean, and the bed was comfortable. The standard room even had a small sitting area. The suite on the other hand, wasn't really worth it. We cooked in the room, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelAspen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your... More 

Cold Spring, KY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

At first, this seemed like a decent affordable lodging. On closer inspection, it could have been better -- a lot better. Like a good many motels, this had sconce-type lamps on either side of the bed. Imagine groping for the switch and finding chewing gum affixed to it. Eww! Being as how it's Flagstaff, nights can be chilly, so the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMHotelAspen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel due to issues such as hairs all over the bed, holes on sheets, broken heater, and clogged bathroom sink. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
70 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Our intro to the Hotel Aspen was a very friendly desk clerk who listened intently to our requirements, and then promptly arranged a upgrade to a suite at no extra cost. Having travelled with a real snorer for a week, the extra room was a great blessing. The suite was roomy and well equipped, with large comfortable firm beds, refrigerator,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelAspen, Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that most of our amenities lived up to your expectations. I do apologize for the issues with the AC and heater system and especially that we were unable to take care of that for you right away. I hope you will find your expectations... More 

Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

This have been my preferred hotel in flagstaff for many years, great price, if you don't like the noise of the train, as for the Top section. I just stayed las week and I am happy that the are remodeling the hotel. I recommended for family, have free wifi, happy hour and breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelAspen, Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our amenities such as free Wi-Fi and happy hour and breakfast. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable and satisfying. More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I booked this hotel thru Priceline. When the time of the booking arrived I called the hotel and told them I had to arrive a day later. Front Desk said no problem we will push it out a day, at no point was I told I was going to be charged extra for this. When I arrived same thing, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelAspen, Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. While I understand your frustration, I assure you that this mishap was purely unintentional and resulted from a genuine misunderstanding. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our... More 

Tempe, Arizona, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. I booked the studio two queen-bed room (2 adults, 1 child). I read some review, so I requested an "upgraded room" that was "away from the street." The staff was nice enough to actually put us in a two room suite up on the hill. The queen bed was extremely soft, while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMHotelAspen, Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for this thorough and insightful review. It's rewarding to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our hospitality, amenities, services and excellent location. We gladly look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (219)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities