We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
990 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #37 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
texlove2travel texas
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    51
    81
    32
    43
See reviews for
91
70
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (256)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in a 2nd floor King suite and it was perfectly okay for an overnight stay. In a Budget hotel, my requirements are basic: clean and safe. Felt like it was both. Floor had paint/varnish drop stains and carpet probably could use a shampoo but basically was clean. Continental breakfast wasn't much but had cool pancake maker! Didn't hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the owner was kind, the motel is very old and worn down. The room was set up strangely, the micro fridge blocked the coat rack. While the bathroom was clean the towels were threadbare and the linens and carpeting needs to be replaced. It was not one of the worst hotels I have stayed in, but this one needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property gives Travelodge a bad name. We planned on two nights in Flagstaff on our family trip, as a jumping-off point for the Grand Canyon. Upon entering the parking lot, we were apprehensive about this motel. The manger on duty was abrupt and not pleasant. We checked in at 4 pm and I was abruptly informed that I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Continental breakfast was disappointing. Interaction with front desk person (same man when I checked in at night and in the morning) was lackluster. He gave me the impression that he didn't care that I chose his establishment, nor did he care what my experience was like. The room was clean-ish. I am a female that travels alone and felt just... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast and staff services. though it is good to hear that you found the rest of your experience to be satisfactory. Thank you for your compliments to our housekeeping and security standards. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price not worth it. Hands down the worst breakfast I have ever seen. Rooms okay. Staff decent.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options. However, I would like to thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable and at home. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to providing you with a more satisfying and enjoyable breakfast on... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went in Nov 2014 when a road trip was longer than expected and we wanted to crash somewhere for the night. Our requirements: clean bed, heat, and a shower. It had all of those things. We went out to dinner and booked through Expedia. It was a late, last minute check in. The gentleman at the front was pleasant, nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that most of our amenities and services lived up to your expectations; though it would have been even better if we were also able to impress you with our free breakfast and checkout service. Thank you so much for your time and valuable feedback. We hope to see you again soon for... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was just at this dump last night and this place is not worth the price at all. Owner was rude, we were in our room for 45 mins trying to get the heater to work and I called him twice and decided it was time to leave he was no help what so ever. The sheets were stained so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. If your room was not cleaned according to these standards, I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question