We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
990 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #38 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sherry V Harpers Ferry
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    51
    82
    32
    44
See reviews for
92
70
26
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Harpers Ferry
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

good location, amenities nearby, food, drugstore etc. comfy bed, coffee maker, refrig and microwave ( tho our refrig didn't work) . Nice tv. Breakfast was nothing to rave about, tho there is a Duncan donuts across the day that saved the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even... More 

Surprise, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a low priced Motel we enjoyed our stay very much. Room very clean and very well kept up. In all respects this was the best Travelodge we have stayed in and will return again when in Flagstaff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We can't wait to see you again! More 

texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in a 2nd floor King suite and it was perfectly okay for an overnight stay. In a Budget hotel, my requirements are basic: clean and safe. Felt like it was both. Floor had paint/varnish drop stains and carpet probably could use a shampoo but basically was clean. Continental breakfast wasn't much but had cool pancake maker! Didn't hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

Your positive review means a lot to us. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. It is great to hear that we were able to meet your expectations of service and hospitality. We also appreciate your suggestions for... More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Although the owner was kind, the motel is very old and worn down. The room was set up strangely, the micro fridge blocked the coat rack. While the bathroom was clean the towels were threadbare and the linens and carpeting needs to be replaced. It was not one of the worst hotels I have stayed in, but this one needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope to see you again in the future and to impress you with the improvements... More 

Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This property gives Travelodge a bad name. We planned on two nights in Flagstaff on our family trip, as a jumping-off point for the Grand Canyon. Upon entering the parking lot, we were apprehensive about this motel. The manger on duty was abrupt and not pleasant. We checked in at 4 pm and I was abruptly informed that I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. I am especially upset to hear that the situation was not addressed right away. Fortunately, the pest control experts that we employed to complete the thorough inspection following your complaint discovered no evidence of bedbugs in any of our rooms. Please accept our sincerest... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Continental breakfast was disappointing. Interaction with front desk person (same man when I checked in at night and in the morning) was lackluster. He gave me the impression that he didn't care that I chose his establishment, nor did he care what my experience was like. The room was clean-ish. I am a female that travels alone and felt just... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast and staff services. though it is good to hear that you found the rest of your experience to be satisfactory. Thank you for your compliments to our housekeeping and security standards. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

For the price not worth it. Hands down the worst breakfast I have ever seen. Rooms okay. Staff decent.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options. However, I would like to thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable and at home. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to providing you with a more satisfying and enjoyable breakfast on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question