We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Flagstaff hotels

Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   990 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center to your Saves list
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
AZMichele Corona de Tucson, AZ
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    51
    75
    30
    42
See reviews for
89
67
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Corona de Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I wasn't sure what to expect when reading the reviews after booking a 4 night stay here. I have stayed in pricier hotels when in Flagstaff but was looking for an economical "home base" for a few days. My daughter, an NAU student, and I were heading to the Grand Canyon, the Petrified Forest and other places over 3 days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owen Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked 2 rooms for 1 night. Booked a king bed, was given 2 queens. Room was large and had a fridge and microwave. The fridge did not work. The phone did not work. There are train tracks not far from hotel and you can hear the trains at night. We were on the second floor - which is difficult... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. Your voice is important to us and we hope you'll return to... More 

Troy, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just returned from a trip to flagstaff and stayed at this hotel one night and 30 minutes after falling asleep my sister was covered in bed bug bites! and thats not exaggeration. If you know anything about bed bugs you know that some people get bitten more than others....so just becasue you havent got any bed bug bites dosent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our hotel. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we have not yet found any evidence of a bedbug infestation, we are taking the necessary precautions to ensure that nothing is missed. I want to assure you that we respond promptly... More 

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean but two of the vanity lights in the bathroom were burnt out, The bath fan didn't work, and the peephole in the door was missing and the hole was open to the outside. The room next door had smokers even though it was a non-smoking motel. But it was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. While we do not allow guests to smoke in non-smoking rooms, it occasionally happens that they do and your feedback will help us to address the issue more effectively. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests,... More 

Chula Vista, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

The room was nice and clean. It appeared they had recently replaced carpeting and bed linens. Only problem was the front desk charged me more than my Confirmation stated do I am fighting the price difference.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the misunderstanding and inconvenience that you experienced during your most recent stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience and misunderstanding that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. Thank you for sharing your review. More 

in Kensington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights over the past weekend while we were settling her into her new dorm. It was amazingly priced, spacious and clean. It wasn't the Ritz, but we weren't looking to pay ritzy prices. I notice Raj, the manager and host, has gotten bad press on this site. I found him delightful --... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us and we seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience. We do agree with you and thank you so much you for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our staff to treat you like... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We booked this hotel because it seemed nicer than the other placed and was also for a good price. Clean and nice, big rooms and easy access to the roads. A bit far from the part of town where we wanted to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways, though I am sorry that you found our location to be inconvenient. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank very much for your... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

My friend and I stayed in this hotel just for the night in the beginning of January. We got a really good deal on the room and we weren't expecting much. The room looked like they tried to update it over the years, but still pretty old. New paint over old stuff. We FROZE all night. The heater did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with the heater and I assure you that your next visit will be better. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Chandler, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

GREAT location. So close to drive to so many places. The hotel itself also has great views. The hotel itself though is in need of some MAJOR upgrades. We had nails sticking out of the wall, and everything was so dated. With that being said, the bathroom and bed was very clean, so that is what is most important to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback, and your comments regarding your stay. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean experience. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities (ice and soda).... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center

Address: 990 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Flagstaff - Nau Hotel Flagstaff

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay