We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Flagstaff

Hotel website
Hotel deals
224 S. Mikes Pike, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Knights Inn Flagstaff
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Rate this Hotel

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    9
    20
    34
See reviews for
23
19
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Toilet seat completely broken...pic included!!! Afghan or Indians owned this place ….. Don't go here, they don't have respect for American customs by renting broken toilet seats, not clean, and have to sit on bare toilets... Nasty!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We stayed here because the hotel where we had made a reservation screwed us up, and we were desperate and it was last minute. We paid $150 for a crappy tiny room. There was mildew around the window in the bathroom, cigarette burns in the bed spread (in a presumably non-smoking room), and the mattress was lumpy and squeaky. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff2014, Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance staff (cigarette burns in the bed spread and lumpy and squeaky mattress).... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Who would have thought Flagstaff in December would be sold out? We called or visited nearly 20 motels and hotels searching for a place to rest for the night and the town was sold out ! Knights Inn had a room, which we took, but their price was $189/night for a room which usually costs around $90. $225 with all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff2014, Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. Thank you for bringing this... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I was unsure about this place having read the reviews but I wanted somewhere near the town centre that was bot charging an arm and a leg. The first quote was for $50 per room but when some of us were seen checking the motel over the road the manageress came down to $40 per night 'Seniors rate'. She was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff2014, Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. I assure you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Women at front desk would not give us a receipt upon ck out, stating you will see it on your "bank statement". We were charged a different price then the reservation we placed on Wyndham Rewards. I went through the customer service dept for Knights Inn , got not where for my itemized statement, FINALLY via mail a 8 1/2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff2014, Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. I assure you that we are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I stayed here on Sunday 9/28/2014. I had looked at the reviews for this place and different hotels/motels. I read a lot of bad reviews for this place and thought I wouldn't like it. I payed $48 and I stayed here with my son since we were going on the Amtrak train on Monday morning. It is also about 1-2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff2014, Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We do request that noisy guests quiet down in the evening hours to allow other guests to enjoy a peaceful night's sleep. We seek to give each guest... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel over a dozen times. It is my preferred Flagstaff hotel given the price/location considerations. The area isn't "sketchy" or questionable.... I always walk from the hotel to downtown and have never had any concern over my safety. Yes there is a gas station - I have spent a total of more than 25 nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff2014, Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations. On behalf of... More 

Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Worst place...dirty, shower leaked and worst experience finding a used condom between wall and sink. After complaining told I could go elsewhere, but no refund because I was in room for an hour!!! Location is shared with a busy gas station that is open 24/7. Breakfast???? really would not try, even coffee was "mud".

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFlagstaff2014, Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making to improve upon the guest experience with every stay. More 

Mesa, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel lies about what they have to offer. The pictures are not what the real rooms look like. They are small rooms with just the bare necessities. The neighborhood is questionable, while looking for the hotel there were men in the street around a vehicle selling drugs. We came from out of state for a wedding and the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Hello G559AZam, It is truly disappointing that we failed to meet your exacting preference during your stay with us. Please know that we strive to provide quality accommodation to our guests as we value your business. We take our guests concerns seriously. i will accelerate your feedback on the quality of customer service you received, trust that our management will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question