We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

3.5 of 5 1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    129
    74
    39
    23
See reviews for
95
68
32
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (441)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
orlando, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel shows well in pictures and has the Hilton name behind it but lacks attention to detail and is in need of a makeover. The lobby is well worn and the glass above the lobby area looks like it has not been cleaned or wiped down in ten years. The carpets are worn and the floors need repair in... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your stay. The ownership has many updates scheduled for 2014. I am so sorry these renovations did not take place prior to your stay. Sandra Miller Roberson General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is close to shopping and a variety of restaurants. It is a great location to attend MTSU games. The restaurant that is attached is great for watching a variety of ballgames, several TVs. Bed was comfortable, rooms are large and clean. It has both an indoor and outdoor pool that is great for the whole family.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am so pleased you found our hotel to be comfortable and convenient to attractions in the area. Thank you for your great feedback. Sandra Miller Roberson General Manager More 

Summerville, GA, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I travel a lot for business and in the Murfreesboro area at least once a month. I always stay here. The staff is super friend and the on-site restaurant is nice (bar tender Jesse is the best). The rooms are clean and super quite. It is convenient to a lot of restaurants and shopping. It is far enough away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for being such a loyal guest. I will make sure Jesse (recent employee of the month) sees your comments. We are truly lucky to have him on our team. Sandra Miller Roberson General Manager More 

Morristown, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The main reason that I stay at the DoubleTree is because they have a very attentive and friendly staff. Never had anything except minor issues, which they have also cleared up quickly and to my satisfaction. Clean, well-located, and warm cookies. A good value, and my go-to hotel when in the Murfreesboro area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We look forward to having you stay with again soon! Thanks for taking the time to share comments from your stay which I will share with our team. Sandra Miller Roberson General Manager More 

Jackson, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My room was not cleaned well. Didn't smell clean, sticky floor in the bathroom, dust on and in lights, and overall left me wishing I had packed lysol spray. I had hoped to pay with a check for my 2-night stay. I asked at check-in and was told that I could pay with a check, and was told yes. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I will make sure our staff does a better job of relaying correct information to our guests. I apologize they did not do so in regards to the hotel’s policy not to accept personal checks. Thank you for making me aware of this. I am also sorry your room was not in better order during your stay. Sandra Miller Roberson... More 

Memphis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Prefer having coffee in the room instead of hot tea. everything else was fine. Staff was courteous.Prefer having coffee in the room instead of hot tea. everything else was fine. Staff was courteous.Prefer having coffee in the room instead of hot tea. everything else was fine. Staff was courteous.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I apologize that coffee was not provided in your guest room. We do provide coffee as well as tea in the sleeping rooms. Your comments will be shared with our Executive Housekeeper. Thank you for the kind comments about our staff. Sandra Miller Roberson General Manager More 

AssocDean
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Overall, the hotel was fine. It was a good location for good restaurants and to drive to campus for an early meeting. It is an older property, but the rooms were clean and the service was good. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your stay. The ownership does have renovation plans for 2014. I was pleased to read that our staff provided good service to you during your stay. Sandra Miller Roberson General Manager More 

Amelia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Always comfortable and accommodating. The restaurant and bar is always a great place to unwind when traveling for business. The staff is courteous and friendly. I would highly recommend staying at this location.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am very glad you enjoy staying with us! We value our guests and customer service is always a priority. Sandra Miller Roberson General Manager More 

Fort Payne, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is not like any other DoubleTree around. I am accustomed to the DoubleTree in Jackson, TN where the service is impeccable. The highlight of the night was the Fanatics Sport Bar. The barkeeper was excellent and knowledgeable about her job and the service showed. Other than that, it was a terrible stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am very concerned to read that you did not receive the best possible service. Please contact me so that we can discuss further. I value our guest’s input and do use it to make improvements when necessary. Thank you for the kind comment about Lori – she is definitely an asset and I will let her know you mentioned... More 

Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is really a great hotel. everyone is friendly and the hotel was close to lots of restaurants, and shopping. The Hotel sit back off the main road and is very quiet. It has a dual pool that goes from indoor to out door. really nice

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. Our team is committed to providing the best service possible. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you as our guest again soon. Sandra Miller Roberson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay