We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    139
    82
    46
    24
See reviews for
112
78
35
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (491)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Murfreesboro TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just want to say how great our stay was. There were family and friends also staying as we had a block of rooms for the wedding guests. From check in to check out things were efficient and organized. Staff was great! Resturant went out of its way to make a family gathering the last morning a very fun and memorable... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lansing, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was decent. Staff was friendly. Room was bit dated but still nice. Someone was smoking on my floor which was an annoyance. Tub wouldn't hold water for some reason and it was hard to find a microwave to heat up my food that wasnt disgusting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This property is old and tired. The wallpaper is pealing off the walls, bathroom ceiling cracked with visible mold spots. Carpets were old and dingy. The exercise room is small and outdated. Service was exceptional from the employees.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very disappointed. The hotel's carpeting in the corridor was without a doubt the dirtiest I have ever seen at a hotel. There was no way it had been vaccuumed in weeks, so not a good first impression when heading to my room. The lack of cleanliness was also evident in the room. When looking at the bathroom counter where they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murfreesboro
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice clean hotel. They have very comfortable rooms. The staff was very friendly and even had people speak in the hallways. I have stayed here before and was disappointed to see that they took out the hot tub. They also took out the karaoke/sports bar for a plain hamburger joint.This hotel is very close to shopping and many restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very clean and quiet hotel. Great location near the restaurants and great shopping areas/mall. Very convenient. Highly recommend this hotel...The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional at all times. In walking distance of mall and many restaurants and convenient stores...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always read reviews before I book a hotel; unfortunately, this was the only hotel with availability. I paid $262.00 for a disgusting experience. I thought perhaps the reviews might be a little over rated. No, they are not. I am surprised that Hilton has their name on this hotel. The lobby is nice but was crowded by a NRA... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sandraroberson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to read of the negative experience you had while you were our guest. I apologize that we did not provide clean and comfortable accommodations and would love the opportunity to discuss your stay with us further. Sincerely, Sandra Roberson General Manager More 

Murfreesboro, TN, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For over $200/night I expect plumbing that works and a quiet heating/AC system. Tub didn't drain. Night engineer came in looked at it and said "Well that's just a really slow drain". Front desk and checkin were very nice and efficient. The property is looking a little rundown.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sandraroberson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

While I thank you for the positive comments about our team, I apologize that the staff did not immediately address the problem with the drain. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Sandra Roberson General Manager More 

Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hot tub and pool roped off with no explanation of why they were out of service. Not told this at check-in. Their "burger bar" is more like a Wendy's than it is a bar. Blender was broken so no frozen drinks available. Room was clean and well stocked.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sandraroberson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay and that the pool was not available during your stay. Your other comments will be addressed immediately. Please reach out to me if you would like to discuss the noted issues further. Sandra Roberson General Manager More 

Mentor, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for four days and felt so comfortable. Kyle at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, and of course the warm chocolate chip cookies were a big plus! The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. When we didn't want our room cleaned, Whanda left a bag of clean towels by our door. We travel... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sandraroberson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit and I thank you for the kind words about our team. Our goal is to provide outstanding service and accommodations and I am proud of our staff for making that goal a priority. Sandra Roberson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question