We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    214
    156
    94
    53
    28
See reviews for
133
86
36
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (545)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The front desk employees are among the very best we have ever dealt with--Hilton knows how to select and then educate their employees. The housekeeping staff is equally helpful and friendly. The lobby is impressive, as are the rooms, which are clean, well decorated, and most importantly, equipped with a terrific bed. I cannot say enough positive things about this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bell Buckle, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights as a small weekend away for our anniversary. OK so as the previous reviews state, there are no microwaves in room, but I really don't go to hotels for their microwave so that didn't bother me at all. We told the check-in clerk it was our anniversary so she gave us vouchers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Once upon a time, this was an EXCELLENT place to stay. The Hilton needs to invest in new mattresses for this hotel. I have back issues and the main reason we have stayed there in the past is the bedding, this visit was totally different. Woke on Saturday morning with severe back pain. We will look elsewhere when we return... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a road trip and were pleased by its proximity to the highways. The rooms looked great at first glance, but closer looks revealed a grubby refrigerator cabinet, worn knobs, and mold in the shower. The A/C was not as efficient as I would have liked, and dripped water on the carpet throughout the night. The shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We needed to stay somewhere on the road as we made our way to Indiana from Florida. This hotel served its purpose. The price was right & the accommodations were adequate. All was clean and presentable but the room bathroom was a bit worn. Very convenient location and quick check in for 3 rooms!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was there for a wedding weekend. Rooms were nice only thing I would change was the room never completely cooled down. We had a great time. The bar had good drinks and decent prices. Everything was clean. There were no issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Hi Graham, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our new restaurant and bar while you were our guest. Have a great weekend, Sandra Roberson General Manager More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, just off of the interstate. There were many choices to choose from for food and shopping. Great staff was very pleasant. Just wish it had a complimentary breakfast. However, warm cookies anytime is a nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay as well as our hot and fresh cookies! I apologize that Hilton Hotels does not permit us to include breakfast in with the rate you pay. I have asked that the policy be reviewed but as yet, no changes have been made. We do offer some packages that include breakfast and are... More 

Clarksville TN, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was disappointed. There was no microwave in the room and there was no complimentary breakfast. The room and bathroom were clean. The indoor-outdoor pool was nice but the indoor pool room was very hot.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing comments from your recent stay. I apologize that the Hilton Brand does not permit DoubleTree by Hilton locations to include breakfast in the room rate. However, we have a very affordable package that does include breakfast. Sincerely, Sandra Roberson General Manager More 

Dyer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was very clean and nicely furnished. The room was a little oddly shaped, but was quite and the bed was very comfy. The kids were impressed with the pool because they could swim from outside to inside.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. The combination of an indoor / outdoor pool is a favorite with our younger guests. Thank you for sharing comments from your stay. Sandra Roberson General Manager More 

Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i was expecting way more than what i got, the room was okay, was nothing special, it was clean, that was a plus. but it was not what i expected from the view outside. it looks like it needs some updating in there for the price you pay. didnt go to the pool but it looked very nice. we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate your input. We have some renovations in progress as well as updates coming soon. We just recently completed the renovation of our restaurant and banquet space and are now working on projects in our guest room corridors and rooms. I hope you will visit again and see the improvements we have made. Sincerely, Sandra Roberson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (145)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay