We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

118 Westgate Blvd., Murfreesboro, TN 37128
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    4
    6
    13
See reviews for
11
5
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Place is close to Interstate and Good residential development Place is clean comfortable beds though could use some ultra modern features. Good place and free Interment . family restaurant and fast foods almost next door. Family friends visited for graduation party. Staff is pleasant and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Covington, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Upon checking in the lady was pleasant and that is the only thing good I will say about the hotel. Walking up to the 2nd floor I first see a gentleman spraying for bugs going room to room so I asked if that was preventative or if there was a problem. He quoted, "oh no problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OSD, VP of OPerations at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am totally at a loss on your comments. It is very obvious that nothing of your stay was correct. What is the biggest surprise is that we did not get a chance to correct the problems you had. We have a 100% guarantee guest satisfactory policy and I know if any of this was brought to are attention we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Murfreesboro hotels

Sulphur Springs, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Travel from and to Texas regularly, clean rooms, friendly staff ,I was recognized by name and was impressed. OK breakfast, if you don't mind simple continental breakfast.Overall a good value for budget travellers

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OSD, VP Operations at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Your input only helps us to improve. Thanks Ray More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This place is right close to Interstate and most city facilities. Near M.T.S.U (University) and Historical Battlefield of civil war (stones River Battle field). Place was clean with most modern facilities at competitive prices. Check in for friends visiting us was fast and staff was very friendly ,helpful with a smile. Place has multiple family restaurants and fast food with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OSD, VP of Operations at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much we try very hard to excel in our efforts to provide the best accommodations we can. Your comments only helps to accomplish that goal. Thanks Ray More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel was horrible! The only that was nice about it was the evening desk attendant! We checked in and headed to our room. Upon arrival found that our room was never cleaned, just folded the covers back over the dirty sheets. I know some reviews can be exaggerated, but truthfully there was pubic hair in the sheets, urine and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OSD, Operations Support Director at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

dear Sir , I am absolutely shocked to read the comments of your recent stay. I have absolutely no idea and how it happened. I am totally ashamed that one of our guests encountered such a situation. We are in the process of renovating the property and are approximately 75% complete. I just have no excuse. We also have a... More 

Racine, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Checking in was a breeze, the receptionist was so friendly and fast. Lobby area was clean and comfortable with a large screen tv. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable and included a small microwave, fridge small table and two chairs. Shower spray was vigorous with plenty of towels for use. Internet speed was incredibly fast. Vending maching area had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OSD, VP Operations at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We thank you for our comments. We are very excited about the changes happening here we are in the process of a major renovation and we have completely changed management. I am sure that your next visit. If you choose you will see an outstanding difference. Thank you More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I travel frequently and have experienced various levels of service, cleanliness etc. at hotels, but this hotel by far is the worst. We were in town for a soccer tournament and this hotel was assigned to our club. While the website looked ok, the hotel was frankly awful. The majority of our team left after the first night. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OSD, General Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Vista Inn & Suites. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all feedback. I am so sorry you did not have the opportunity to speak with us. I'm am positive that we could have made your stay great. We have a... More 

Bolivar, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were able to stay here without breaking our wallet. That leaves more money for the family activities that we came to this area for. Any problems we had were immediately taken care of by the staff in a kind manner. Rooms very neat and clean, beds made. I especially liked the large selection of cable channels offered for viewing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Not a 5-star hotel but for the price was good stay! Better overall than the ramada down the road! Staff was really nice. Rooms were not great but were viable for $55 a night! We will stay here again next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Paid for 1 night and left to find my banking account charged for 4 nights! They did refund the money over a week later after we called the bank and got the fraud department on them, but they had no right to do this and no reason why. Also they couldn't produce a receipt for the additional nights which makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay