We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 1954 S. Church Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    13
    7
    17
See reviews for
18
9
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Jacksboro, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

My husband and I stay in this motel every year around this time. It is not deluxe accommodations but it is clean and I feel safe at all times. They provide everything we need including breakfast. One year the desk clerk even helped me repair a small computer problem. The staff is always friendly and helpful. They also keep coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
McMinnville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This past weekend I had the displeasure of staying the night at thus particular hotel. WORST hotel stay. The sheets were stained and had cigarette burns (I was in the non smoking section). As I walked in, I was greeted by a HUGE SPIDER. And there was a milk carton ring in the floor which tells me the room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lakeshia C, Thank you for bringing up the issues you experienced to our attention. We always take the concerns of our guests seriously. We are in the process of hiring and training new housekeeping staff. We hope that these changes will improve the cleanliness of our facilities. Regards, Kenny-GM Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I stayed here on business last Thursday and again the following Sunday for an early Monday appointment. The first room had a comfortable bed and all amenities. Staff was helpful in expediting check-out. The room on Sunday was located facing the pool. Beds were not comfortable (different mattresses than the first room) and when I advised the desk clerk that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear RonSalesRep, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We do our best to make sure that each stay is enjoyable. We have had on occasion issues with alarm clocks "disappearing". I will be sure to bring this matter up with our housekeeping to staff to better accommodate our guests. Regards, Kenny-GM Americas Best... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

Front desk personel was very rude and unprofessional will never recommend or stay there ever again not hospitable use of obscene gestures and tone was condescending and total lack of respect for a paying customer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sroumel, I am concerned about the customer service issue you had while staying at our property. I am not sure of when this actually occurred as far as the dates. However, I do apologize for the lack of respect if we did act in an unprofessional manner in any way. Regards, Kenny-GM Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN More 

Turlock, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I had appointments at the VA hospital for two days and decided to stay at Days inn. Everyone from reception to housekeeping was very nice and professional. I never had snacks in the room before but it was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Julia, Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to Murfreesboro. Come see us again the next time you are in town! Regards, Kenny-GM Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN More 

Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We used a hotel coupon from a road book, stated Full hot Breakfast but not really full, very minimal. Room was very dim, do not like it when hotels put in lower lighting to save money ( or maybe to hide the dirt).

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear W O, On behalf of the management, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We recently upgraded our lighting in half of our rooms to more modern fixtures. This not only enhances the visual appearance of our rooms, it also saves on costly energy bills. Florescent bulbs are no longer being manufactured and the... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Best value in the area. Manager Kenny was around the property chatting with guests as he continued doing guest check-ins, tidying around the buildings, and fielding phone calls. Our oom was extremely clean. The combination of value for the cost and the cleanliness was a wonderful surprise. The icing on the cake was the reasonable rates. We highly recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear JREJR, I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us! We take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Murfreesboro area in the future. Regards, Kenny-GM Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN More 

Jacksonville Fl
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Was coming from Florida to Chicago. Stopped at about the halfway mark. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Cracker Barrel across the street and shoney's next door. Staff was friendly and helpful. Basic breakfast but that's ok. Will probably stay again on our way back home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear CrosbyClan, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us this past Summer. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and close proximity to area restaurants. We hope that you make this a regular stop on future travels. Regards, Kenny-GM Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN More 

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The rooms were nice & clean. The ice machine was broken. Breakfast was very basic. Beds were very comfy! Convenient area with lots of stores and restaurants. AC as kind of loud but worked great. Would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear pps741, Thank you for bringing the issue you had with the ice machine to our attention. We have since replaced the machine. We also provide complimentary ice at the front desk in the event this should happen in the future. We hope that you visit us again! Regards, Kenny-GM Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN More 

Saint Louis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Should have known this was not going to be a nice experience when the lady in front of me at the check in stormed out. The front desk clerk was a very unpleasant young lady who refused to smile. Paid $80 for one night in a room straight from 1950 with no updates. The room had a dirty feel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Timothy A, I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us. We have been doing a lot of work such as purchasing new ac units, mattresses, painting. We try and keep our facilities updated in order to keep pace in the lodging industry. I apologize for the rude behavior you encountered at the front desk.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 1954 S. Church Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay