We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1954 S. Church Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Add Photo

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    13
    13
    9
    20
See reviews for
21
9
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Mooresburg, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

First let me start by saying I waited until the last minute to book my room for our trip. My fault completely, BUT when I paid $80 a night for a room anywhere, I expect it to be clean! This was far from it! We arrived late at night, around midnight, checked in and went to our room. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Nasty crunchy looking stains on sheets. Big holes in the walls. What looked like toe nail clipping and dried ear wax on the floor next to the bed. Don't move the table. its against the wall sitting on the legs that are NOT connected. When I asked for another table Kenny at the front desk acted like I was nuts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Murfreesboro hotels

Jamestown, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

First the good; the room was clean, spacious and had a fridge and microwave. The bad; the furniture was damaged, we asked for extra pillows and they didn't have any to give us and the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work. Now the soggy, the carpet was wet from in front of the sink to the wall by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tullahoma, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I stay here atleast twice a week. Never had a bad experience nice rooms friendly staff. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Easy to find to get off and right back on the interstate. I would recommend this for overnight or extended stays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

My cousin and I took a trip to murfreesboro from Illinois to pick up a family member we checked in and the room was like a dump the shower and tub were dirty the heater barely worked the fridge had tape holding it together the phone didn't work and don't leave anything in the room when you go out cause... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

12/20/14 - After traveling 17 hours that day we chose this hotel based on past experience with this chain. As a female checking in, there wasn't a warm greeting upon arrival. It was more of a suspicion upon seeing me. Got to our room. Looked okay. However, there was a pair of old underwear behind the bathroom door. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksboro, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

My husband and I stay in this motel every year around this time. It is not deluxe accommodations but it is clean and I feel safe at all times. They provide everything we need including breakfast. One year the desk clerk even helped me repair a small computer problem. The staff is always friendly and helpful. They also keep coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
McMinnville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This past weekend I had the displeasure of staying the night at thus particular hotel. WORST hotel stay. The sheets were stained and had cigarette burns (I was in the non smoking section). As I walked in, I was greeted by a HUGE SPIDER. And there was a milk carton ring in the floor which tells me the room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lakeshia C, Thank you for bringing up the issues you experienced to our attention. We always take the concerns of our guests seriously. We are in the process of hiring and training new housekeeping staff. We hope that these changes will improve the cleanliness of our facilities. Regards, Kenny-GM Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I stayed here on business last Thursday and again the following Sunday for an early Monday appointment. The first room had a comfortable bed and all amenities. Staff was helpful in expediting check-out. The room on Sunday was located facing the pool. Beds were not comfortable (different mattresses than the first room) and when I advised the desk clerk that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear RonSalesRep, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We do our best to make sure that each stay is enjoyable. We have had on occasion issues with alarm clocks "disappearing". I will be sure to bring this matter up with our housekeeping to staff to better accommodate our guests. Regards, Kenny-GM Americas Best... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Front desk personel was very rude and unprofessional will never recommend or stay there ever again not hospitable use of obscene gestures and tone was condescending and total lack of respect for a paying customer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sroumel, I am concerned about the customer service issue you had while staying at our property. I am not sure of when this actually occurred as far as the dates. However, I do apologize for the lack of respect if we did act in an unprofessional manner in any way. Regards, Kenny-GM Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay