We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro

Hotel website
Hotel deals
850 N Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    44
    21
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
20
12
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was reserved & paid for by my company. When arriving I was asked for my personal card for incidentals & was assured that my room was paid for. 3 days later my account was billed & the staff said that corporate had not paid for it so I was billed. The investigation by my company & the travel agency... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We would like to extend our apologies for the situation that you encountered during your stay and we hope that we can do better for you in the future. We will continue to train on this issue in order to fix it. Thank you for... More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family of 3 and our dog have practically lived at this hotel, and we love it. Krysten that works at the front desk was absolutely wonderful with my daughter and dog!! They absolutely loved her and looked for her all the time! This was a one month stay, and it was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We all want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We love to hear about how our guest feel at home at our hotel during your long-term stay with us. We hope if you every need a cozy place to stay again in Murfreesboro that we will hear from you. Thank you again for your... More 

Sparta, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Housekeeping at this hotel is lacking, I think they just need someone to oversee that function. Otherwise hotel is great. My criticism is not related to the fact that housekeeping is only done once a week. I was only there one night and the room was not properly stocked with basics.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay, and we would also like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope that the issues did not cause to much disturbance to your trip. We are working on fixing these issues, and we hope to show you a better hotel... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I normally stay at Hilton properties when I travel, but the weekend I was in Nashville was also the weekend that the NRA held their annual convention in Nashville and rooms were very scarce and pricy!! A standard room at a Hampton Inn was going to be $400 on a Thursday night, and it went up from there! My daughter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we are happy to hear that we were about to be accomodating during your trip. We are always happy to see that we are doing everything we can to help our guests. Thank you again for writing us a reivew and we hope to see... More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Stayed here for a 3 day business trip. Nothing fancy, but nothing negative either. Rooms good size. Work space/table could have been bigger. Pretty close to all the good restaurants. Seemed like there were mostly business people staying here. Had no problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We all want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are always happy to hear that our guests are having a comfortable stay and enjoying the Murfreesboro area. We hope that we will see you again soon. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I stayed here the night before a big road race which began just up the road at the Medical Center. After a mishap with another hotel, I stopped in at 2 pm on a Friday to get a room for that night. The front desk employee was very nice to me even though I was booking last minute. My King... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time out to write us a detailed review. We are always happy to hear that our guest enjoy their stays and are as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

For a $130 a night I expected a decent hotel. Trash in the can, no towels, no cleaning service, trash in the hall, dirty floors, dirty bathroom walls, no adjustment on the AC (stuck at 76) and on an on. I understand this is an extended stay but there is no excuse for the poor condition of this place. I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We want to first apologize for the condition of the hotel during your stay and thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are always happy to hear were we have fallen short, so we can work on these problem areas. I hope that you may give us another chance to show you a great hotel... More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Stuck in the hotel when icestorm hit the area. Hotel staff were great! It stunk to not have the room cleaned but when there is 3 inches of ice covering everything and all businesses are close in town...a bit of common sense and understanding is required. Staff responded to one bonehead who fell asleep while filling his bathtub. GREAT ATTITUDES... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are always glad to hear that we are taking care of our guest even in a time of extreme weather. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We got to our room,smelled terrible. Bed was unmade from the last guest and dirty towels in the bathroom. When we called front desk, we were informed that no one was here to clean our room. So we had to do it ourselves. SWEET

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues you had during your stay and thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry that your stay was less than pleasant, and we would like you to know that we are working to fix the issues that you encountered during your stay. We would hope to show... More 

Belleville, IL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

This facility is clean, well kept and safe as far as we know. The staff members were extremely friendly and ready to assist in any manner. The Hotel Director went over the top to assist us in a minor but important problem and showed a desire to "Do the right thing." We enjoyed talking to several of them. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and we are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We are always ready to help all of our guest, and we are glad that you had a positive experience with our employees. We cannot wait to see you again and thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay