We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
850 N Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    19
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
20
12
3
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I normally stay at Hilton properties when I travel, but the weekend I was in Nashville was also the weekend that the NRA held their annual convention in Nashville and rooms were very scarce and pricy!! A standard room at a Hampton Inn was going to be $400 on a Thursday night, and it went up from there! My daughter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a 3 day business trip. Nothing fancy, but nothing negative either. Rooms good size. Work space/table could have been bigger. Pretty close to all the good restaurants. Seemed like there were mostly business people staying here. Had no problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We all want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are always happy to hear that our guests are having a comfortable stay and enjoying the Murfreesboro area. We hope that we will see you again soon. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here the night before a big road race which began just up the road at the Medical Center. After a mishap with another hotel, I stopped in at 2 pm on a Friday to get a room for that night. The front desk employee was very nice to me even though I was booking last minute. My King... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time out to write us a detailed review. We are always happy to hear that our guest enjoy their stays and are as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

North Augusta, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

For a $130 a night I expected a decent hotel. Trash in the can, no towels, no cleaning service, trash in the hall, dirty floors, dirty bathroom walls, no adjustment on the AC (stuck at 76) and on an on. I understand this is an extended stay but there is no excuse for the poor condition of this place. I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We want to first apologize for the condition of the hotel during your stay and thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are always happy to hear were we have fallen short, so we can work on these problem areas. I hope that you may give us another chance to show you a great hotel... More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Stuck in the hotel when icestorm hit the area. Hotel staff were great! It stunk to not have the room cleaned but when there is 3 inches of ice covering everything and all businesses are close in town...a bit of common sense and understanding is required. Staff responded to one bonehead who fell asleep while filling his bathtub. GREAT ATTITUDES... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are always glad to hear that we are taking care of our guest even in a time of extreme weather. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We got to our room,smelled terrible. Bed was unmade from the last guest and dirty towels in the bathroom. When we called front desk, we were informed that no one was here to clean our room. So we had to do it ourselves. SWEET

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues you had during your stay and thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry that your stay was less than pleasant, and we would like you to know that we are working to fix the issues that you encountered during your stay. We would hope to show... More 

Belleville, IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

This facility is clean, well kept and safe as far as we know. The staff members were extremely friendly and ready to assist in any manner. The Hotel Director went over the top to assist us in a minor but important problem and showed a desire to "Do the right thing." We enjoyed talking to several of them. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and we are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We are always ready to help all of our guest, and we are glad that you had a positive experience with our employees. We cannot wait to see you again and thank you. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We're were in a personal crisis situation, and not having to worry about safety, cleanliness, and comfort took a lot of stress off our plate. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hot coffee was plentiful and delicious. This hotel Felt comforting, safe, and so clean that every time we walked in the room we said thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We would all like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are always happy to know that we are making our guest happy in every way that we can. We are glad we could help you during this time of need and hope that things are better now. Thank you again and we hope... More 

Springfield, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

On the upside- very clean, comfortable beds, well appointed for an all suite property Room was spacious enough for a roll away and there was a sleep sofa in a nook. Has a cupboard that you can borrow games, cooking utensils, and dvd's on an honor system. Full size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. Has a 2 burner induction range. Has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the issues during your stay, and we want you to know that we are working on them. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

House Springs, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I have stayed here for 2 months now and plan on staying at least another 2 months. I have a first floor room which is clean and the kitchen has enough pots and pans to make it all worth while. However, Ashley, on nights, is the only person who goes out of her way to talk to you. Good luck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirt B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear your stay was accommodating, and we are excited to grow from the mistakes that have been made. We would not be able to improve as a hotel without input from guest like you. We hope we can show you a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question