We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Murfreesboro hotels

Safari Inn

2310 Southgate Blvd., Murfreesboro, TN 37128
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Safari Inn to your Saves list
Safari Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
28%
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The only thing good here is the cable tv. I was told there was up grades done. Only paint over wall paper. The floor leans bad, mold smell, cracks in ceiling, broken doors on the dresser,stained up bed and so called clean sheets same way. I don't know what hotel they got their pictures of the room from for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are in the business of pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations by providing our guests with a value oriented stay within their budget. We are sorry that the discounted room at the budget friendly price that was provided for... More

Rochester, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here only out of total desperation. Just long enough to catch a couple of zzzz's before leaving as fast as possible. Really trashy place. Dirty, run down flop motel. Looks like a no tell motel all around. If at all possible stay somewhere else!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are in the business of pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations. We are sorry about your experience and the quality of our rooms at your time of stay but we have recently updated and performed a full renovation to many... More

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

Upon check in we were told "Your rent is due on Wednesday, we change the sheets on Mondays." -- We checked in on Wednesday. The room looked like a murder scene... and we had checked out 30 minutes after checking in. It felt like the only way to feel clean after that would have been to bathe in bleach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are sorry about your experience and the quality of our rooms at your time of stay but we have recently updated and performed a full renovation to many of our rooms. We hope that you will give us another try....we want... More

Louisville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

It was horrible. The room smelled moldy, the bed covers were damp, and the mattresses were too firm. Bathroom door would not close and there was no trash can in the bathroom. Service was horrible, several times I saw people going to the office to get toilet paper and towels because their room didn't have any. The wallpaper was peeling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are in the business of pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations. We are sorry about your experience and the quality of our rooms at your time of stay but we have recently updated and performed a full renovation to many... More

louisville ky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

This place was like a crack hotel or something. He charged us fifty dollars for dirty and disgusting room that sheets were not changed and pubic hairs from other people left there. The bathroom door would not shut with mold in it and the main door would not shut properly like someone had kicked in the front door and bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are in the business of pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations. We are sorry about your experience and the quality of our rooms at your time of stay but we have recently updated and performed a full renovation to many... More

Woodbury, TN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Safari Inn on our anniversary since their price seemed like a bargain compared to some of the other places. The Safari Inn has a Jacuzzi Suite available and it only cost us about $69.00 with taxes included for the night. The rooms were clean and the Hot Tub was big enough for both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro, TN. We have recently changed maangement and we love providing our guests a Clean Comfortable Stay and look for ways to exceed their expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Murfreesboro. Michael Patel, Safari Inn Management More

Indianapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

This is the best priced motel we have ever stayed at. It got late and we needed a place to rest for the night and found this place from their billboard on the interstate advertising Low Rates. We were surprised to find out that their rooms were only $30 plus tax since where we come from they are normally $50... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro, TN. We have recently changed mangement and we love providing our guests a Clean Comfortable Stay and look for ways to exceed their expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Murfreesboro. Michael Patel, Safari Inn Management More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Safari Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Safari Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Inn

Address: 2310 Southgate Blvd., Murfreesboro, TN 37128
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Safari Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Hotel Murfreesboro

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Murfreesboro with
any amenities