We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Safari Inn

2.0 of 5 2310 Southgate Blvd., Murfreesboro, TN 37128
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Safari Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Safari Inn
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
stone mountain, ga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My parents stayed in this hotel while in Tennessee. They were pleased with the location, the cleanliness, quality, everything. The owner (Michael) was very pleasant to me on the phone and beyond helpful when I spoke to him several times. This hotel was worth the price that they paid for the room. Not sure what is up the the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The only thing good here is the cable tv. I was told there was up grades done. Only paint over wall paper. The floor leans bad, mold smell, cracks in ceiling, broken doors on the dresser,stained up bed and so called clean sheets same way. I don't know what hotel they got their pictures of the room from for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are in the business of pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations by providing our guests with a value oriented stay within their budget. We are sorry that the discounted room at the budget friendly price that was provided for... More 

Rochester, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here only out of total desperation. Just long enough to catch a couple of zzzz's before leaving as fast as possible. Really trashy place. Dirty, run down flop motel. Looks like a no tell motel all around. If at all possible stay somewhere else!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are in the business of pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations. We are sorry about your experience and the quality of our rooms at your time of stay but we have recently updated and performed a full renovation to many... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

Upon check in we were told "Your rent is due on Wednesday, we change the sheets on Mondays." -- We checked in on Wednesday. The room looked like a murder scene... and we had checked out 30 minutes after checking in. It felt like the only way to feel clean after that would have been to bathe in bleach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are sorry about your experience and the quality of our rooms at your time of stay but we have recently updated and performed a full renovation to many of our rooms. We hope that you will give us another try....we want... More 

Louisville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

It was horrible. The room smelled moldy, the bed covers were damp, and the mattresses were too firm. Bathroom door would not close and there was no trash can in the bathroom. Service was horrible, several times I saw people going to the office to get toilet paper and towels because their room didn't have any. The wallpaper was peeling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are in the business of pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations. We are sorry about your experience and the quality of our rooms at your time of stay but we have recently updated and performed a full renovation to many... More 

louisville ky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

This place was like a crack hotel or something. He charged us fifty dollars for dirty and disgusting room that sheets were not changed and pubic hairs from other people left there. The bathroom door would not shut with mold in it and the main door would not shut properly like someone had kicked in the front door and bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are in the business of pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations. We are sorry about your experience and the quality of our rooms at your time of stay but we have recently updated and performed a full renovation to many... More 

Woodbury, TN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Safari Inn on our anniversary since their price seemed like a bargain compared to some of the other places. The Safari Inn has a Jacuzzi Suite available and it only cost us about $69.00 with taxes included for the night. The rooms were clean and the Hot Tub was big enough for both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro, TN. We have recently changed maangement and we love providing our guests a Clean Comfortable Stay and look for ways to exceed their expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Murfreesboro. Michael Patel, Safari Inn Management More 

Indianapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

This is the best priced motel we have ever stayed at. It got late and we needed a place to rest for the night and found this place from their billboard on the interstate advertising Low Rates. We were surprised to find out that their rooms were only $30 plus tax since where we come from they are normally $50... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro, TN. We have recently changed mangement and we love providing our guests a Clean Comfortable Stay and look for ways to exceed their expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Murfreesboro. Michael Patel, Safari Inn Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Safari Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Inn

Address: 2310 Southgate Blvd., Murfreesboro, TN 37128
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Safari Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Safari Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Hotel Murfreesboro

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay