We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Murfreesboro hotels

Super 8 Murfreesboro

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   127 Chaffin Place I 24 Exit 78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Murfreesboro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
bwright412 Saint Peters, Missouri
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    76
    30
    12
    6
See reviews for
51
46
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Huntsville, AL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was quite a clean and comfortable Super 8. The staff was friendly and the rooms were large. They had a nice sitting area and plenty of room for the desk, too, making an overall cozy atmosphere. Conveniently located next to a shopping center which contains a Steak and Shake, a Target and other stores.

Was this review helpful? Yes
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property, it's always so nice to read a pleasant review. Please know that we take each and everyone of our reviews to heart, and use them to better serve our very valued guest. It will be our honor to serve you on your next stay with us. Sincerely Pam, Starnes Front Office... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had done quite a bit of research on the accomadations in Murfreesboro before I left home. To be honest, I was disappointed in the reviews for the hotels that I was considering. I had booked a room at another hotel and then cancelled it after reading all the reviews. This was a wonderful surprise, it was exactly as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your nice review, we are very happy to know that your stay was a pleasant one. It's our very special guest like you that make our job a rewarding one, We can't wait to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Pam, Starnes More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have never stayed in a Super 8 and now I know why. We had a no smoking room but it still reeked of smoke. Had to buy air freshener. The room next door was a non smoking room as well but someone smoked so much to the point it was coming under the adjoining door. I had to put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property, I am very sorry for your not so pleasant stay with us, you did not mention if you had reported your concerns to our front office to address the issue and make it right, we make it our goal to make each and everyone of our valued guest happy, and you... More

Leesburg, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

The facility was fine,very clean and quite, the check in boy gave me keys to a room that was already occupied.....then I asked for a wake up call at 5:30 am which he did not do, which have me a late start the next morning. This is not what I consider good service!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your experience with the wrong room ,and wake up call. We train each one of our employees, some things is easier to remember than others, and it takes a little time to be good at. He has only been working for about 4 days on his own, I am proud to say that he is... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We had another person try to enter our room at 2:30 am. They had a legitimate entry card. They awoke us from our sleep when the safety latch held. They began to push harder. I met them at the door and told them the room was occupied. I called the front desk and asked for an explanation. Apparently the desk... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am so very sorry for this mistake, This is a mistake not taken lightly, I am so sorry that you did not feel safe, this is a very unpleasant way to feel while traveling. Please know that this is not a mistake that happens often. We hope that you will give us a chance to prove this. Sincerely, Pam... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Murfreesboro

Address: 127 Chaffin Place I 24 Exit 78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Super Eight
Murfreesboro Super 8

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay